Retrieve deactivated number, Retrieve deactivated number

TSClaraClaire
post Jun 27 2015, 09:28 PM, updated 11y ago

My old number has been deactivated and gone into recycle. I wish to retrieve this number back if possible. Please let me know what I need to do.

Thank you.
thomasyke
post Jun 27 2015, 09:33 PM

409 posts

if you believe it's recycled, just walk in to maaxis center and say you want to start a new line with that number lo?
Black_Hulk
post Jun 28 2015, 04:19 PM

71 posts

Mana boleh dapt balik nombor if go to recycle? doh.gif
Who knows which store the number go to?
jlsq
post Jun 28 2015, 04:23 PM

122 posts

deactivated =/= expired doh.gif doh.gif
if recycled can't get back
TSClaraClaire
post Jun 30 2015, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(thomasyke @ Jun 27 2015, 09:33 PM)
if you believe it's recycled, just walk in to maaxis center and say you want to start a new line with that number lo?
I read some old post and saw Maxis representative PM them with the solution at the forum. So I try my luck asking but instead get people like you to answer me. doh.gif

QUOTE(Black_Hulk @ Jun 28 2015, 04:19 PM)
Mana boleh dapt balik nombor if go to recycle?  doh.gif
Who knows which store the number go to?
You more funny. At least upstairs give a more constructive answer. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(jlsq @ Jun 28 2015, 04:23 PM)
deactivated =/= expired  doh.gif  doh.gif
if recycled can't get back
Did you see me saying deactivated = expired? doh.gif
Anyway, like what I have replied above, I saw someone trying to retrieve a recycled number because he has left Malaysia for more than 3 months and it seems like as long as the number is not taken, the chances of getting it back is higher. Probably give a more constructive comment next time. I don't need sarcastic people like you all to answer me. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ClaraClaire: Jun 30 2015, 10:26 PM
Maxis
post Jul 2 2015, 05:21 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(ClaraClaire @ Jun 30 2015, 10:21 PM)
I read some old post and saw Maxis representative PM them with the solution at the forum. So I try my luck asking but instead get people like you to answer me.  doh.gif
You more funny. At least upstairs give a more constructive answer.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Did you see me saying deactivated = expired?  doh.gif
Anyway, like what I have replied above, I saw someone trying to retrieve a recycled number because he has left Malaysia for more than 3 months and it seems like as long as the number is not taken, the chances of getting it back is higher. Probably give a more constructive comment next time. I don't need sarcastic people like you all to answer me.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
-PMed-
Herlina Napitupulu
post Jul 4 2015, 07:38 PM

dear maxis,
my sim card has been deactivated 16/05/2015
my number 012-9xxxx14
please help me reactivate,
thanks in advance

--
Edited: Phone Number

This post has been edited by Maxis: Jul 5 2015, 04:57 PM
ainchan
post Jul 5 2015, 12:57 AM

dear maxis,
my sim card has been deactivated
my number 013289XXXX
the 20 digit on sim card 8960011411215169684(1)AR
thanks in advance

This post has been edited by ainchan: Jul 5 2015, 01:01 AM
#Hotlink
post Jul 5 2015, 05:12 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Herlina Napitupulu @ Jul 4 2015, 07:38 PM)
dear maxis,
my sim card has been deactivated 16/05/2015
my number 012-9xxxx14
thanks in advance

--
Edited: Phone Number
QUOTE(ainchan @ Jul 5 2015, 12:57 AM)
dear maxis,
my number 013289XXXX
the 20 digit on sim card 8960011411215169684(1)AR
thanks in advance
--PMed--
hollowsxd
post Jul 5 2015, 06:16 PM

30 posts

my sim card also has been deactivated,
the digit is 8960011501 24790017 9 (1) 64K A G
tq maxis

This post has been edited by hollowsxd: Jul 5 2015, 06:18 PM
#Hotlink
post Jul 6 2015, 06:56 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(hollowsxd @ Jul 5 2015, 06:16 PM)
my sim card also has been deactivated,
the digit is 8960011501 24790017 9 (1) 64K A G
tq maxis

Allow us to check on your request and your case reference number is C16566519. We will revert once there is an update.

TQ
jayzshadower
post Jul 23 2015, 11:54 PM

151 posts

Dear maxis,
my number 012281XXXX
the 20 digit on sim card 896018114093932824 3
thanks in advance
Maxis
post Jul 24 2015, 04:58 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Jul 23 2015, 11:54 PM)
Dear maxis,
my number 012281XXXX
the 20 digit on sim card 896018114093932824 3
thanks in advance
--PMed--
hollowsxd
post Jul 24 2015, 11:22 PM

30 posts

I got another sim that has been deactivated,
the digit is 8960011203 92712940 7 (7) P G
Maxis
post Aug 1 2015, 03:54 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(hollowsxd @ Jul 24 2015, 11:22 PM)
I got another sim that has been deactivated,
the digit is 8960011203 92712940 7 (7) P G
Hi hollowsxd,

You may add on the PM section for this request.

Thank you
joeysyng
post Aug 4 2015, 08:20 PM

hi, my registered prepaid number was expired. Is it possible that I can reactivate the number? my sim card number is 8960011501248038532(1).i've just top up, but then transaction failed and my account been deducted the amount.. kindly advice. Thanks!
Maxis
post Aug 5 2015, 05:10 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(joeysyng @ Aug 4 2015, 08:20 PM)
hi, my registered prepaid number was expired. Is it possible that I can reactivate the number? my sim card number is 8960011501248038532(1).i've just top up, but then transaction failed and my account been deducted the amount.. kindly advice. Thanks!
--PMed--
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 5 2015, 05:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 5 2015, 05:10 PM)
--PMed--
my prepaid also deactivated, can i get back the same prepaid number?
#Hotlink
post Aug 5 2015, 05:28 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 5 2015, 05:12 PM)
my prepaid also deactivated, can i get back the same prepaid number?
--PMed--

0.0213sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:48 PM