Tropicana Heights@kajang, V3.

MikeTC
post Sep 24 2015, 10:50 PM

54 posts

I noticed quite often theses comments about bricks.

The "red bricks" are nice, but is tropicana heights that premium? These "red bricks" cost a lot more money, and require higher cementing skills. Were you promised red bricks instead of white or whatever?

On the other hand, to say that "white bricks" is low quality is also not true. many types of bricks are white or light grey in colour. many are commonly used in less than premium housing, because it takes less skill to cement them properly. The end product is the wall. Frankly, I would be more concerned about their foundation laying methods.

Don't worry about the bricks guys, it's really not the whole product, and the impact is not as you imagine. Also cos there is zero you can do about it, except to check before you buy, and walk away if it is not as you want. And if you do not want it, there is precious little affordable housing you will be willing to buy.

On another note, the Parafield final phase was launched at more than 900k for intermediate lots. I see quite a few reddish stickers. Total take up is now at 70% for the whole of Parkfield. That is not bad at all.
MikeTC
post Sep 24 2015, 11:01 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Sep 24 2015, 10:53 PM)
Wah more than 900k ady? Syok lo paper gain 20k-30k in 1.5 months. Better than playing shares. 😂😂

Pardon me. I'm not a pro in bricks etc hehe.. but I did come across some contractor telling me that grey bricks and red bricks have their own specific engineering purposes. Oh well.. Parkfield. It's an investment product after all. Not gonna stay there anyways.

I think the final phase should be the ones on the lower right side yeah?
Yeah, lower right side.

Bro, if you are investing, I advice you look into sale clauses for strata lot titles. There are certain requirements that may take more time to work out for title transfers and successful sales transactions. It will certainly do you good to prepare for this challenges as well.
MikeTC
post Sep 25 2015, 01:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(strawberry.my @ Sep 25 2015, 11:32 AM)

Is this the final phase? I just notice this picture posted by from Tropicana yesterday.

[attachmentid=4998560]
Fairfield is phase 1. Parkfield is phase 2. Phase 3 is not yet announce, but I think its semi-D, not sure though, I could be wrong. What i meant in my previous post is; the last batch of parkfield homes has been released. sorry if the way I worded is confused you.

There is a big development model at their show gallery in Tropicana Heights itself, that shows all the phases in tropicana heights. There is a satay festival this weekend I think, nice time to go look at the show houses and check out the gallery. Loads of SA there, the one who worked with us is Lisa, she is very good and we are very happy with her.

This post has been edited by MikeTC: Sep 25 2015, 01:02 PM
MikeTC
post Sep 30 2015, 12:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(strawberry.my @ Sep 30 2015, 10:38 AM)
Even that funeral cannot be hold inside. I wonder whether this can be changed after we form our own community.
Where does it say cannot hold funeral in own home?
MikeTC
post Sep 30 2015, 08:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(strawberry.my @ Sep 30 2015, 01:27 PM)
From SA & SPA lawyer. Only for parkfield due to strata title.
I could be wrong, lazy to dig out and read again, but the wording is cannot operate a funeral parlour, like regularly. but to hold a small wake is ok. also, there will be a small administrative office within parkfield for residents to apply for special cases. Rues are rules, but we are still Asians, for genuine cases, mesti boleh bincang.
MikeTC
post Aug 19 2016, 12:34 PM

54 posts

probably posted before, just sharing. this is right after the KTM tracks turn off along jalan reko towards tropicana heights along the private road.

This post has been edited by MikeTC: Aug 19 2016, 12:35 PM

MikeTC
post Aug 19 2016, 04:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(fumiseki @ Aug 19 2016, 02:50 PM)
+1 , this board just up ?
Picture was taken from side of private road on 19 June 2016. But I think it was up way before that, maybe other forum members can share info on that.

This post has been edited by MikeTC: Aug 19 2016, 04:55 PM
MikeTC
post Sep 27 2016, 11:27 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(fumiseki @ Sep 27 2016, 10:00 AM)
+1 Great , thx for the calculation , as long as nothing wrong then im ease.
ya lo , hope they build all landscaping and taman and road the last only build our unit HAHAHA ...
Actually, if you think about it, if the house is built last, it also means it was sold last. That would also mean it was the most price markup unit (since they mark up the price of each batch of units sold).

Those who buy early, get a bit cheaper, but start servicing the loan much earlier.

Either way also got pro and con (as far as money out of pocket is concerned) biggrin.gif

0.0474sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:21 AM