Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

Da_Shiang
post Jun 28 2015, 10:53 PM

746 posts

Is this good enough?
I want to have better battery life, with intense usage.

Currently on Sweet Rom v14.
Da_Shiang
post Jul 19 2015, 03:35 AM

746 posts

Dear all sifu,

I having wifi problem. Other devices can load n download fast at 30mb but my note 4 download speed is less than 1mb. Btw I'm using vip30 sweet Rom v14. This anomaly started 17 July.

Frustrating when loading youtube and fb video.

Any how? Wifi chip fried or something?
Da_Shiang
post Jul 23 2015, 11:40 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jul 22 2015, 05:23 PM)
hmm....this is strange.  i also hv wifi problem on 18/7. Out of the blue, I just cant surf net, whatsapp and fb on my note 4 even though it says wifi is connected. my wife's iphone and ipad hv no issue at all, I tried restart my note 4 a few time but still no help. In the end, i only got back my line after i reset my wifi router and modem.  BTW, i'm on stock rom
My phone wifi finally restored by itself. Able to enjoy 1440p in youtube without any buffering. smile.gif
Da_Shiang
post Jul 23 2015, 11:43 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 23 2015, 02:42 AM)
dev from simple ROM just release another ROM, call SS ROM
check it out if you guys are interested

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/dev...ss-rom-t3162448
does it support SPEN?
or to download Note 4 Pack and flash then only able to use?
Da_Shiang
post Jul 23 2015, 03:48 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 23 2015, 02:41 PM)
yeah..now awaiting the 5.1.1 update..then it will be all good...last until note 6 comes out..hopefully..
5.1.1 is good if Samsung implement all the features.
But knowing Samsung for so long, doubt there will be full features packed in the next update.
Da_Shiang
post Jul 23 2015, 04:25 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 23 2015, 03:50 PM)
i have seen russia 5.1.1 updates....nothing new....not even the Themes option...just hoping for under the hood changes...
yup. I seen that too.
nothing much in this update.
hopefully they will reveal more of the new 5.1.1 update.
Da_Shiang
post Aug 18 2015, 12:24 PM

746 posts

Just wondering, can Note4 use the new SPEN from Note5?
Da_Shiang
post Sep 24 2015, 02:01 PM

746 posts

guys, anyone of you can share torrent for the Malaysia firmware of 5.1.1 for n910c?
it is really slow to download via sammobile
(http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/download/54848/N910CXXU1COH4_N910COLB1COH3_XME/)
Da_Shiang
post Sep 25 2015, 10:10 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 24 2015, 05:21 PM)
Use IDM download
It works! But not sure it is complete download.
will checksum later.
Thanks!
Da_Shiang
post Sep 28 2015, 10:50 AM

746 posts

Just to double confirm as below:
now, on custom TW rom 5.0.2
flash to custom rom 5.1.1
and flash 5.1.1 bootloader and modem

able to do as mentioned?