Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

Andrewtst
post Jul 10 2015, 10:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ Jul 10 2015, 09:30 AM)
agree.. act I've been poisoned by last few version of this thread..

and foresee that S Pen will benefit much for me..

probably will get one before this holiday..  drool.gif
If I am you then I will wait. Month of July to Sept is not a good buy month as 2nd batch new phone is announced or release within Aug to Sept.

Unless your target is smaller phone S6 or S6 Edge then go ahead as next S7 or S7 Edge only will came in next year February but for Note series? Better wait.
oyama
post Jul 10 2015, 12:01 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 10 2015, 11:56 AM)
If I am you then I will wait. Month of July to Sept is not a good buy month as 2nd batch new phone is announced or release within Aug to Sept.

Unless your target is smaller phone S6 or S6 Edge then go ahead as next S7 or S7 Edge only will came in next year February but for Note series? Better wait.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

because so far i'm not interested in the leaks shown for note 5.. and of coz the price of note 5 would be higher..

just thinking, I could get note 4 at even lower price when note 5 is out.. haha.. sweat.gif

I don't mind at all getting note 4 even though note 5 is coming in soon.
arrowhead7372
post Jul 10 2015, 12:08 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ Jul 10 2015, 12:01 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

because so far i'm not interested in the leaks shown for note 5.. and of coz the price of note 5 would be higher..

just thinking, I could get note 4 at even lower price when note 5 is out.. haha..  sweat.gif

if u arent concern with not using the latest, then note 4 is really worth getting. its a complete phone. probably the 5 wouldnt have much from the 4 either.

prices is dropping but not as fast as the s6/s6e.

id say its still a good buy
Andrewtst
post Jul 10 2015, 01:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

just thinking, I could get note 4 at even lower price when note 5 is out.. haha..  sweat.gif

If you want save cost. Then also better wait till Note 5 out as that time will be even much cheaper.
skylinelover
post Jul 10 2015, 01:19 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

i ikat 2 years liao

so note 6 4 me all the way

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Baconateer
post Jul 10 2015, 01:20 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

then just get note 4..perfectly good smartphone...use additional money to buy good glass sp...case...powerbank/battery..
skylinelover
post Jul 10 2015, 01:23 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jul 9 2015, 03:57 PM)
Yes battery is the main factor as well but i doubt it itll be anything 4k. It'll probably stay around 3k to keep it slimmer? nowadays they mostly think how to make slimmer phones.  :/
dang 4k battery is what i wanted

even the custom 3650MAH i used b4 in note 2 last time tak cukup tahan laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2015, 04:52 PM)
most probably will skip note 5 and wait for note 6 laugh.gif
i already ikat 2 years

so note 6 all the way

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
OwlsHeart
post Jul 10 2015, 01:55 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

want to ask, is it possible to extend the warranty for another 1-2 years at Samsung centre? But my sme set was bought online from lzd,registered for 1 year warranty.
arrowhead7372
post Jul 10 2015, 06:56 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jul 10 2015, 01:55 PM)
want to ask, is it possible to extend the warranty for another 1-2 years at Samsung centre? But my sme set was bought online from lzd,registered for 1 year warranty.
Nv heard of this case before but i know senheng got.

TSXeactorZ
post Jul 10 2015, 07:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jul 10 2015, 10:06 AM)
Anyone can recommend glass sp that doesn't have halo effect? other than iCare?
otterbox

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 10 2015, 01:23 PM)
dang 4k battery is what i wanted

even the custom 3650MAH i used b4 in note 2 last time tak cukup tahan laugh.gif doh.gif
i already ikat 2 years

so note 6 all the way

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
haha I didn't tied with any contract
but note 5 probably just a minor upgrade, just like note 3 to 4, not much different biggrin.gif

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jul 10 2015, 01:55 PM)
nope
that why force everyone change phone every year tongue.gif
joytest
post Jul 10 2015, 07:40 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jul 10 2015, 06:56 PM)
Nv heard of this case before but i know senheng got.
Most of these "extended warranties" from sellers are not worth it, you had better read the fine print.
Baconateer
post Jul 10 2015, 10:00 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

WSJ..u know...bijan case fame....said that note 5 wont be launch in September..instead..in August..so..only 1 month plus to go..
kahjye
post Jul 10 2015, 11:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2015, 07:26 PM)
otterbox
haha I didn't tied with any contract
but note 5 probably just a minor upgrade, just like note 3 to 4, not much different biggrin.gif
nope
that why force everyone change phone every year tongue.gif
i believe samsung is not stupid.

look at the changes from s5 to s6.

if u compare note 3 to note 4 ,

its like s4 to s5.

TSXeactorZ
post Jul 11 2015, 01:53 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jul 10 2015, 11:29 PM)
i believe samsung is not stupid.

look at the changes from s5 to s6.

if u compare note 3 to note 4 ,

its like s4 to s5.
well even they not stupid, at least for me not worth to upgrade it
probably just 4gb ram, faster processor, ram and bigger battery nod.gif
kongkkm
post Jul 11 2015, 08:00 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 9 2015, 07:17 PM)
Me, been few days. What do you want to know?
Can I just use this ROM as it is? Or do i need to use custom kernel for better performance?
Has been using DN V0.6.
kamikraze
post Jul 11 2015, 12:42 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Jul 11 2015, 08:00 AM)
Can I just use this ROM as it is? Or do i need to use custom kernel for better performance?
Has been using DN V0.6.
Yes you can use the Rom as it is, for v4c, no issue found so far. And also yes, custom kernel may improve battery performance, as I'm a heavy user who need battery to last longer, I managed to get my N4 to run 8am to 10pm daily. Which I've never ever achieve on my previous devices.
kongkkm
post Jul 11 2015, 12:49 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 11 2015, 12:42 PM)
Yes you can use the Rom as it is, for v4c, no issue found so far. And also yes, custom kernel may improve battery performance, as I'm a heavy user who need battery to last longer, I managed to get my N4 to run 8am to 10pm daily. Which I've never ever achieve on my previous devices.
That sounds great. May I know which kernel are you using? Googymax? The recipe from user seems to have some trouble with it
kamikraze
post Jul 11 2015, 12:52 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

I'm using Ultimate Kernel v37.
llk
post Jul 11 2015, 02:34 PM

4,157 posts

Changed the defect camera since i bought it in Feb at Sunway Pyramid service center last week, finally i;m able to take pictures without shaking my phone rclxm9.gif
yuckz
post Jul 11 2015, 11:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 11 2015, 02:34 PM)
Changed the defect camera since i bought it in Feb at Sunway Pyramid service center last week, finally i;m able to take pictures without shaking my phone  rclxm9.gif
U mean u need to shake ur phone to take pic?

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:47 PM