Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

kamikraze
post Oct 4 2015, 08:45 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Oct 3 2015, 10:27 PM)
Guys... Just wanna ask. RM1550.00 for used Note 4 (4 months) SME unit a good price or not? Still have 8 months warranty.... Tq.
Last time I sold mine at RM1.7k with few months warranty left, also help my friend sold his at RM1.4k warranty 3 years from Sengheng. Your price isn't cheap, but more into average.
rjflyguy
post Oct 4 2015, 12:08 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 4 2015, 08:45 AM)
Last time I sold mine at RM1.7k with few months warranty left, also help my friend sold his at RM1.4k warranty 3 years from Sengheng. Your price isn't cheap, but more into average.
Thank you bro.... Really appreciate your input...
surefire v LED
post Oct 4 2015, 12:50 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

stock COI4 + taxelxop kernel + buildup prop multitasking tweaks really do some magic - feels like WanamLite v30 on steroids brows.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 4 2015, 01:07 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Oct 4 2015, 12:08 PM)
Thank you bro.... Really appreciate your input...
No problem, if you ask me if it's worth, it's super worth. Note 4 is the best SOT phone I've ever had. Single battery can last 8am - 5pm without issue on heavy usage. My current G4 require change battery around at 2pm for heavy usage.
noobandroid
post Oct 4 2015, 02:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 4 2015, 12:50 PM)
stock COI4 + taxelxop kernel + buildup prop multitasking tweaks really do some magic - feels like WanamLite v30 on steroids  brows.gif
hmm, Coi4 eh

instead i actually more interested in note 5 ported rom, but most are unstable to use

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 4 2015, 02:59 PM
surefire v LED
post Oct 4 2015, 02:59 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2015, 02:47 PM)
hmm, Coi4 eh
That's right man.

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Oct 4 2015, 03:01 PM
noobandroid
post Oct 4 2015, 03:00 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 4 2015, 02:59 PM)
That's right man.
you tried any note 5 port roms?
yuluvme
post Oct 4 2015, 03:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 2 2015, 10:44 PM)
how to check if its first batch or not?
Go to Google Play and download "Phone Info". There you can check your manufacturing date. I think any set that was manufactured after 15/11/2014 should be fine. Because that is when my handset was manufactured and mine does not have any Halo effect.
surefire v LED
post Oct 4 2015, 03:04 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2015, 03:00 PM)
you tried any note 5 port roms?
Porting Roms not in my list anymore since I get bad experiences on my S3 & my wife's Note 3.
No matter how good it is at some points it will just self destructed - the best so far for my wife's Note 3 is Aryamod v7.2 - this is the best even Wanamlite Note 4 v3.0 can't achieve this kind of stability and smoothness.

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Oct 4 2015, 03:05 PM
yuluvme
post Oct 4 2015, 03:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(WarKnight @ Oct 2 2015, 11:13 PM)
My set date of manu. was May 2015, can ?
Should be fine. Anything after 15/11/2014. Because my set has no halo and its dated after 15/11/2014. Also the country of origin is "Made in Korea". Not sure if handsets that are "Made in Vietnam" or "Made in China" will have any halo but so far no complaints up till now. Hopefully it answers your question. ^^
joytest
post Oct 4 2015, 03:23 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 28 2015, 10:20 PM)
i have a tab 4 8" 4G version. The keyboard is awesome. have Ctrl key which is very easy to run some shortcuts like copy/paste. Looking around to find one but still unable to...
Use Hacker's Keyboard. Full QWERTY with arrow, Ctrl, Alt and Shift keys.

BTW all, I just flashed to 5.1.1 stock, and noticed that the version shows:
LMY47X.N910CXXU1COH4

I remember in the older Notes or other Samsungs it will show XME somewhere in the Status or Version.

When I did a factory reset the language defaulted to Thai. Took me a few minutes to find the language settings lol.
Stitchie
post Oct 4 2015, 03:52 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(yuluvme @ Oct 4 2015, 03:04 PM)
Go to Google Play and download "Phone Info". There you can check your manufacturing date. I think any set that was manufactured after 15/11/2014 should be fine. Because that is when my handset was manufactured and mine does not have any Halo effect.
mine was manufactured in china, 19/11/2015..
im currently using the smaller glass sp, it just barely covers the left and right edge, and it already has halo effect..not sure if i should get it
TSXeactorZ
post Oct 4 2015, 04:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2015, 02:47 PM)
hmm, Coi4 eh

instead i actually more interested in note 5 ported rom, but most are unstable to use
waiting DN5 fully bug free laugh.gif
yuluvme
post Oct 4 2015, 05:15 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 4 2015, 03:52 PM)
im currently using the smaller glass sp, it just barely covers the left and right edge, and it already has halo effect..not sure if i should get it
I see. Can you mind sharing your country of manufacturing as well to see? I think that also affects.

Stitchie
post Oct 4 2015, 05:34 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(yuluvme @ Oct 4 2015, 05:15 PM)
I see. Can you mind sharing your country of manufacturing as well to see? I think that also affects.
china.
my note 4 screen curve starts at around 4mm before the edge
botakbin
post Oct 4 2015, 05:37 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 4 2015, 03:52 PM)
Yours was manufactured in the future???
noobandroid
post Oct 4 2015, 05:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 4 2015, 04:55 PM)
waiting DN5 fully bug free laugh.gif
it seems interesting as it is now
yuluvme
post Oct 4 2015, 06:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 4 2015, 05:34 PM)
china.
my note 4 screen curve starts at around 4mm before the edge
Oh if 4mm confirm have Halo even with my Tempered Glass. Cant help you with that bro. No one can. There is no curved tempered glass design yet and I doubt they will make it as it causes a lot of design issues. ^^
Stitchie
post Oct 4 2015, 08:32 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 4 2015, 05:37 PM)
Yours was manufactured in the future???
oops 2014* doh.gif

QUOTE(yuluvme @ Oct 4 2015, 06:03 PM)
Oh if 4mm confirm have Halo even with my Tempered Glass. Cant help you with that bro. No one can. There is no curved tempered glass design yet and I doubt they will make it as it causes a lot of design issues. ^^
ah...nvm have to live with it until i cant tahan den change phone straight!
noobandroid
post Oct 4 2015, 09:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 4 2015, 08:32 PM)
oops 2014* doh.gif
ah...nvm have to live with it until i cant tahan den change phone straight!
change note 5 haha

122 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:02 PM