122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

botakbin
post Sep 10 2015, 12:18 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 9 2015, 08:53 PM)
Oh you mean like this

I'm not sure also.
Have u tried fingerprint scanner on 5.1.1 wanamlite? Doesn't seem to work.
surefire v LED
post Sep 10 2015, 12:20 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 10 2015, 12:18 AM)
Have u tried fingerprint scanner on 5.1.1 wanamlite? Doesn't seem to work.
mine no issue
zyphron
post Sep 10 2015, 12:52 AM

419 posts

note 4 new owner reporting in. Trade in note 2 for Galaxy Note 5 , sold the Note 5 and bought the Note 4 instead. XD
Baconateer
post Sep 10 2015, 02:04 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

the recent apps lag is gone..!
noobandroid
post Sep 10 2015, 09:39 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Sep 10 2015, 12:52 AM)
note 4 new owner reporting in. Trade in note 2 for Galaxy Note 5 , sold the Note 5 and bought the Note 4 instead. XD
wow, neat trick yoo,
fishmango
post Sep 10 2015, 01:23 PM

796 posts

rclxms.gif how much is new set now?
zyphron
post Sep 10 2015, 01:30 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Sep 10 2015, 01:23 PM)
rclxms.gif how much is new set now?
you mean Note 4? bought mine at RM2099 with gst.
un_id
post Sep 10 2015, 02:12 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

clever biggrin.gif

Note 4 is definitely still worth to have.. in fact it is having several advantages over note 5. but now i'm just curious when people said note 5's s-pen is far better than Note 4
confuzan
post Sep 10 2015, 02:21 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 10 2015, 02:12 PM)
clever  biggrin.gif

Note 4 is definitely still worth to have.. in fact it is having several advantages over note 5. but now i'm just curious when people said note 5's s-pen is far better than Note 4
note 5 s-pen is better.

but overall i feel it is not significant upgrade over note 4.
TSXeactorZ
post Sep 10 2015, 02:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Nice one thumbup.gif

clever  biggrin.gif

I go shop try note 5, however that shop keep the s pen doh.gif
edtai
post Sep 10 2015, 03:06 PM

966 posts

clever  biggrin.gif

It is far far better than N4.
OwlsHeart
post Sep 10 2015, 03:23 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

It's the note series and all about the spen. If releasing newer model without any improvement or change on the spen, they'll fail miserably apart from removing the sd card availability which is already the deal breaker for me.
xqezt
post Sep 10 2015, 03:25 PM

66 posts

so whats the verdict? should i stay with boc5 5.0.1 or should i upgrade to 5.1.1?
Baconateer
post Sep 10 2015, 03:32 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(xqezt @ Sep 10 2015, 03:25 PM)
so whats the verdict? should i stay with boc5 5.0.1 or should i upgrade to 5.1.1?
i feel 5.1.1 delivers much improvements in performance..
bobboy
post Sep 10 2015, 03:43 PM

210 posts

just want to complain maybank2u.. really suck...can't open their app..

the developer sleep or what?

sorry off topic.. btw using note 4..
Piccolo
post Sep 10 2015, 03:49 PM

260 posts

Difficult to go n5 without at least 64gb since there is no sd expansion now.
NightFelix
post Sep 10 2015, 03:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Guys, yours Note 4 Charger is Qualcomm Certified QC 2.0 Charger? I need to buy one for my QC capable device. Looking for 3pin type.
starz92
post Sep 10 2015, 04:21 PM

1,679 posts

guys, any problem with note 4 battery? As in spoil due to overcharging? My note 3 have this problem due to overcharging while my bro note 4 battery is still in good condition due to no overcharging. Hence I am asking if overcharging will still spoil the battery in note 4? Is current technology enable them to automatically stop the the current inflow when battery life is full?
The reason for it is that I am changing to note 5 and worried if my battery spoil due to overcharging again. (I usually charge it overnight)
benny888
post Sep 10 2015, 04:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 10 2015, 04:21 PM)
guys, any problem with note 4 battery? As in spoil due to overcharging? My note 3 have this problem due to overcharging while my bro note 4 battery is still in good condition due to no overcharging. Hence I am asking if overcharging will still spoil the battery in note 4? Is current technology enable them to automatically stop the the current inflow when battery life is full?
The reason for it is that I am changing to note 5 and worried if my battery spoil due to overcharging again. (I usually charge it overnight)
If you like to charge overnight get a timer n set it to say max 3 hours . The timer will disconnect any current inflow to phone
These days all modern phones had built in circuitry to auto stop charging once is fully charged. But sceptics will say though not charging the heat will degrade the battery. Is up to you whether to believe such sceptics!!

PsychoHDxMachine
post Sep 10 2015, 05:21 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 10 2015, 04:43 PM)
just want to complain maybank2u.. really suck...can't open their app..

the developer sleep or what?

sorry off topic.. btw using note 4..
Same case.

122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:54 AM