Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

arrowhead7372
post Aug 6 2015, 11:45 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 6 2015, 11:34 PM)
May i ask how is the battery life of note 4 compare to iphone 5s?
with 3g data my iphone SOT is around 3hr only
Is it true that there is some lag even with the s805?
Not sure if I should save up more to get the note 5 instead?
No idea as never use iphone 5s. If u google, average sot for note 4 is abt 4-5hrs. Some users here so get that easily. I dont however. Perhaps its my usage style.

Save up more for n5? No one knows the price. Id assume it will be 3k+ since s6edge was 3099.

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 6 2015, 11:39 PM)
Hi, I'm new to android, was thinking of getting either a Note4 or a Nexus6

But maybe used one as I'm out of budget,

I checked out some pictures of the Note4 rear cover, some have 4G at the bottom and some have writing 4G+. Is it same model?

According to some sifu here. N4 > n6 in almost every aspect (camera, batt life, display)
arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 08:12 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 7 2015, 12:41 AM)
Wow, seriously 3k? I thought when note 4 released only 2.5k...plus I saw some news saying the high price for S6 lead to poor sales and they're gonna lower it....like that no better off get the note 4..
Well, look at it this way. S6edge is retailed at 3099. Note series is supposed to be THE flagship of samseng, u dont expect someone to sell their flagship cheaper than their previous "flagship", do you?

Im not wishing it would be exp, because the reason i dont own a s6edge is because its price is simply ridiculous. Unacceptable in fact. Thats why i dont fancy iphone either. 3k for a freaking phone is totally not worth it.

If the note 5 is around 2k -ish, i believe it would be better for samsung as well. Sales will pick up.

I have only 2 wish, that the n5 is expensive as hell so i dont waste money or its way cheaper, so i can afford it lol
arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 04:36 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Why my note 4 sendiri download this MYmedia.apk?

Anyone else got?

arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 04:51 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 7 2015, 04:44 PM)
My iPhone 5S SOT

Sot = usage = 6 hrs? Wtf!

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 7 2015, 04:44 PM)
Nope.
Weird.... yawn.gif yawn.gif apasal i ada. Maybe i accidently click some download link...
arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 05:35 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 7 2015, 05:27 PM)
Since you are too active in Kopitiam

PDRM send a spybot to your smarkphone
laugh.gif laugh.gif

arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 06:18 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 7 2015, 06:09 PM)
I dun mean like that, example technology like 4G is really fast compared to 3G, and so are the processors too. So if the note5 technology will be so advance that it leaves Note4 to dust. or it will still be a close fight between them.

I didn't know Afags can be so sensitive  doh.gif  My first step from ifag to Afag got ppl like this oledi  shocking.gif
Confirm wont la. N4 already quite kick ass. Note 5 will be an upgrade but i dont think by much.

Question is, worth the top up money or not.

arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 08:02 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Whats stagefright?

arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 11:41 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Aug 7 2015, 09:19 PM)
Dual-SIM Samsung Galaxy Note 5 to have microSD support
http://www.gsmarena.com/dualsim_samsung_ga...-news-13430.php
Buy dual sim but use 1 slot for microSD. Abit bodo right lol.
arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 11:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Aug 7 2015, 11:44 PM)
SME must've imported it due to Exynos... But 3,000 mAh battery is a bit of a let down  sad.gif
http://www.sammobile.com/2015/08/05/dual-s...ed-in-malaysia/
Yah. The batt capacity is mehhh...

But perhaps its as efficient as the s6. Small batt but decent sots. Then again, its user specific. If it came with the rumoured 4.1k mah batt, id most likely buy it. Now.. maybe not.
arrowhead7372
post Aug 8 2015, 09:08 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 8 2015, 12:08 AM)
S6 is efficient???
sifu benny has answered u.

and yes. my wifes s6 has better SOT than my note 4 despite me turning off so many things like haptic feedback etc while hers is out of the box, everything is ON.

SOT for note 4 - 3-3.5hrs

SOT for s6 - 4-4.5hrs EASILY
arrowhead7372
post Aug 8 2015, 11:34 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 8 2015, 10:09 AM)
Really? And here I heard alot of complaints of S6 being inefficient with the battery.
User problem kut? Either that or perfectionist lol.

My wifes one ok but i think if i use, id be among those who complain. laugh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 8 2015, 11:44 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Aug 8 2015, 11:41 AM)
Just found out that Note series battery just lasts me a day of usage [Note 2] ( Wifi , browsing , social media) - alike S series phones [S3, S3mini, S4] or Nexus phones. blink.gif
Waiting to get my paws on Moto G 2015- watched MKBHD stating that it lasts for 2 days usage  rclxms.gif
Haha. Let us know the outcome. Mkbhd? Sorry, no idea what show is that.

Usually all the claims are claims. In real world, lain macam hmm.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 8 2015, 12:42 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 8 2015, 12:30 PM)
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Middle-East...S6-edge_id72403

another leak for note 5
7422exynos
4100mAh battery
128gb microSD
Eh? Thought they said batt would be 3000mah.

If 4100mah then gooding yo brows.gif

I think.. the leaks confused us.

S6edge + will carry 3000mah while note 5 would have a 4100mah battery. This seems to make more sense.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Aug 8 2015, 12:43 PM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 8 2015, 10:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 8 2015, 09:58 PM)
v4C has started giving auto reboot twice in a week so i decided to restore my v3C backup nandroid - restore successful but giving me bootloop stuck at Samsung logo - restore v4c nandroid no problem at all - I'm not sure why it can't bootup using V3C restore backup nandroid.
Moving on - I clean install v3C and my Sygic is alive again.
Sygic is the gps app right?

If i kena like u i sure panic and freak out. laugh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 9 2015, 09:42 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 9 2015, 09:22 PM)
http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...exposed-632450/
note 5 fully exposed....clear view of how it gonna looks like..
Doesnt say anything abt batt capacity mad.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 12:02 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 9 2015, 11:08 PM)
nope, glass back not my thing, repaired too many Oppo R5, R1, R1L, R1x to know it's vulnerabilities, Note 4 still my way to go, so nope, not buying N5, buying N4 (soon maybe regardless when)
Care to share whats the drawback of glass back? hmm.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 11:57 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

So far note 4's value quite steady.

I am pleased laugh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 02:15 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 10 2015, 02:06 PM)
yup... its still 1.5k... its a damn good device... IMHO 3 and 4 have not so much different...
Not until u personally own and use them both.

I came from a 3, and i regret buying the 4 initially. If u ask me now, id tell u the 4 is wayyyyyyy better and it was worth the upgrade

Display, battery, camera, feel of the phone, fast charging..

If thats not enough, i dunno what u r looking for.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Aug 10 2015, 02:15 PM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 04:33 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 10 2015, 03:09 PM)
I do own both. In fact i got all the note series. even the forgotten note edge...
And u felt no diff from 3 to 4? It was huge for me.

I have been a note user since 1. 4 is by far the best. Wanted note edge so much when it was launched, but i bought the 4 2 weeks earlier. Pffttt.

No regrets also.

Even i can see the diff in camera quality from n4 to s6. And i am quite noob in android. I use it as it is. I aint those pro in android.
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 04:37 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 10 2015, 04:34 PM)
Topping up 1k to look the same doesn't sound like a good deal.
I waiting for Samsung to come out a dual SIM note that will steal the spotlight.

I am now waiting for note 5 to see whether worth the upgrade.
If u see it as u mentioned, n5 also looks the same. And the top up will definitely be more than 1k.

I think it will be around 3.2k - 3.3k

It cant and wont be cheaper than s6edge.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:49 AM