Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

benny888
post Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 10 2015, 05:15 PM)
im just stating according to SD site, i see there not a lot certified
The charger that comes with Exynos Note4 supports quick charging
The doubt is only on 3rd party QC as these are developed mainly for SnapDragon devices. I am using a Tronsmart Qualcom 2.0 QC n though it show quicker charging ( avout 20% faster) vs other normal desk charger it cannot match the Samsung original fast charger
benny888
post Aug 11 2015, 12:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 11 2015, 12:46 PM)
you rooted your g4? i thought its not possible to unlock the bootloader yet. The root method works well with titanium backup?
Latest root method need not unlock bootloader.

benny888
post Aug 14 2015, 07:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Note5 n s6E+ available to buy this 15Aug in Spore
Darn fast !! Had posted some details on the N5/S6+ thread
benny888
post Aug 14 2015, 09:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Aug 14 2015, 09:02 AM)
Uncle... 15Aug is open for booking right? Otherwise it is really damn fast. I will try it in SG next week if so. The S Pen and functionality are still attractive to me though as i use it daily for business purpose.
According to hardwarezone is available for sale starting 15Aug.
benny888
post Aug 14 2015, 08:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Aug 14 2015, 08:39 PM)
Can i sell my note 4 rn1.7 k?

Full sme set (used for 2 month plus)

Ringke fusion case + tempered glass
You can always try and post in Garage sales . Market price should be around RM 1.5K+
benny888
post Aug 15 2015, 05:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 15 2015, 04:54 PM)
is there any good rom which is similar to TW Without losing any features ?
Very close to stock but leaner : Wannam Lite - go and find his latest BOG1 firmware ( somewhere in his thread last few pages) as his thread still listing BOE3 firmware
Others : Simpl Lite ( very lean rom) , Sweetrom
Infact all TW based roms will keep the TW features

If you are moving from stock, just wipe cache is enough though most developers will advise you to clean wipe - just their safety net for troubleshooting if you had issues

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 15 2015, 05:41 PM
benny888
post Aug 15 2015, 06:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 15 2015, 05:51 PM)
im still on boe1, what's the firmware impact of boe3 or even bog1
BOE3 and BOG1 are newer firmwares
I had NEVER bother about such stuffs and will always go for any higher firmware version
I had been flashing Samsung roms past 9 years on so many Samsung phones that I had never had any issues on such higher version firmwares
If you had any doubt DON'T flash and stick to stock
benny888
post Aug 16 2015, 09:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Twister @ Aug 15 2015, 10:37 PM)
Guys, any link for the latest ultimate kernel?
Please refer my posting # 614 for the links
benny888
post Aug 17 2015, 08:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

In terms of performance and battery life Note4 ( exynos) triumph obviously over Note Edge ( SD chip). This is based on my personal usage of both phones
benny888
post Aug 17 2015, 03:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 17 2015, 02:10 PM)
Ah alright thanks man. For a general user (maybe root but no custom roms) which would be a safe bet; Exynos or Snapdragon? The 805 got no overheating like the 810 right?
No overheat issues for Note Edge
benny888
post Aug 17 2015, 05:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

24 hours on Note 5
@Pocketnow: 24 hours with the Galaxy Note 5
http://pocketnow.com/2015/08/17/24-hours-w...e-galaxy-note-5
benny888
post Aug 18 2015, 07:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 18 2015, 12:22 AM)
Is it normal for the phone to be constantly warm?
No especially when is not being used. What temperatures ( CPU n battery ) are you seeing
Warmness is subjective without figures

benny888
post Aug 18 2015, 04:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Note4 spen is more sensitive n accurate vs Note3
Am sure N5 pen can similarly work on N4 except it would lack N5 improvements

benny888
post Aug 19 2015, 07:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 18 2015, 11:24 PM)
makes me worry more whether to get note 4 or the note 5(barely can get), since based on what i've read and saw on all those long term reviews, all saying that the note 4 lags every now and then  sad.gif
Note4 whether lag or not depend on user n what type of app he installed. Some guys I know simply like to install many useless utilities ( eg task killers, ram tools etc) thinking it will help. I never installed such stuffs on all my Androids. All these are temporary solution n you are forced to use them continuously thinking you need it . Extra unnecessary battery drain results
I can easily had 5-6 hours SOT on stock rom n 6-7 hours on custom rom. Again this depend on how you tweak your phone
Overall N4 is a good phablet to buy if you still need the removable battery n ext sdcard. If you don't need SPen than consider LG G4 n its major weakness vs N4 slight poorer battery life by an hour+
benny888
post Aug 19 2015, 09:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Chrome I deem as worst Android browser. It is bloated, take up too much memory, laggy and generally inefficient. Is a BIG failure from Google
There are so much better, faster, more features, smoother alternatives out there
Test each one and find your favourite
My favorites in order of preference ( after 9 years using Android on so many type of phones ) : Boat, Dolphin, Next, CM
I will never consider Opera, Firefox while some users somehow love them

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 19 2015, 09:13 AM
benny888
post Aug 19 2015, 12:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 19 2015, 12:46 PM)
hmmm does using custom rom improve? Spen is one of the main reason im looking for note 4..
Most custom roms will improve the smoothness of the phone
Unlike some users here, I had never faced any lag in the phone
Quite a number of roms allows you to select what Samsung stuffs you don't need
Debloating those Samsung unused stuffs will also help in improving battery life
All TW based roms will still keep all the SPen features and default phone features - some allow you to not install even S memo or any SPen apps ! Just read their specs before you decide to test any
benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 06:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The lollipop notification can be easily disabled even for non root phones with app headsoff

benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 08:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fashionkilla @ Aug 20 2015, 08:22 AM)
guys,  any idea to downgrade to kitkat?
my lollipop seem doing not good. 
many apps will "unfortunately, the apps closed automatically"  when i use the apps until the half way.
so disturb me and i need to repeat and open the apps again.  now even facebook also jumping out once awhile when i scrolling it. 

need help all sifu!  thx
Just go and download the kitkat firmware from sammobile.com/firmware. Extract the zip file to get the tar file
Copy this tar file to any folder in your PC
Use the software ODIN ( google for it - suggest you use lower end version 1.87) and launch it
Swift off phone. Press vol down+power simultaneously and you will see download mode ( select vol up if prompted). Connect phone to PC
Launch odin and just select the tar file as PDA. Leave everything else as it is. Press start and the firmware will flash over in about a minute
Your data will remain after flashing

Strange you got such issues for lollipop - you are one of the rare users reporting such. You can try go to settings/app and restore everything back to default ( at bottom of screen) and see how it goes
If you had installed some unofficial apps ( ie pirated, apk from unknown sources rtc) - these will at times cause funny issues. Uninstalled such apps if you had installed and monitor

benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fashionkilla @ Aug 20 2015, 09:29 AM)
thanks bro. 
battery not working as perfect as kitkat, but still acceptable.
only problem that annoying me is this issue. 
apps will stuck when scrolling and come out a box stated unfortunately thingy. I reported many times d. 

but bro,  is this way flash to the original kitkat will affect the warranty??
Warranty not affected as you are flashing original firmware
benny888
post Aug 21 2015, 10:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:49 AM)
Try reinstall facebook. Before that clear cache clear data.

If fails then report it to developer.

Definitely app prob.
If is app problem everybody will face same issue
First he should try clear cache/data at settings/app
If still recur uninstall , restart phone n install again
If still persists factory reset as possible is conflict with some 3rd party app

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:06 AM