Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

soundworks
post Nov 10 2018, 02:20 AM

207 posts

Hi all,

I'm sure some have faced this problem like me before-

Currently employed in a company and makan gaji like average joe. Got EPF, SOCSO and pay income tax for 2 years already. Now I've started my small e-comm biz and made some side money so I registered SSM sole proprietor to declare the income as I want to increase my loan eligibility in the future too. Question is:-

When I file income tax next year how do i file since I am employed and at the same time I am also self-employed.

Looking forward to your replies
soundworks
post Nov 11 2018, 11:46 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 10 2018, 08:32 AM)
Previously you file e-BE so next year you will need to file under e-B.

The difference of e-B is that form have additional tab for business income and additional 1 page for you to fill in the profit and loss and balance sheet of your business.
Do I need to pay EPF for my business income when I'm already paying EPF for my employment? If I don't pay will banks consider my business income tak layak cos never pay EPF on it when applying loan in the future?

0.0221sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:04 PM