Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

prescott2006
post Oct 8 2017, 09:50 PM

892 posts

Recently I enrolled in https://iphonephotographyschool.com, can it be considered as education tax relief?
prescott2006
post Oct 8 2017, 11:04 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 8 2017, 10:58 PM)
see page 11 of this 2011 guidebook.
i think the definition did state the clasification requirement.
http://lampiran2.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE...Guidebook_2.pdf
Basically meaning study degree, master or PhD only eligible. sad.gif
prescott2006
post Dec 17 2019, 09:26 AM

892 posts

Hi, below is how my insurance annual statement looks like. How do I fill them for tax relief?

prescott2006
post Dec 17 2019, 12:01 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 17 2019, 09:43 AM)
You tax relief for life insurans is as the first line above.. rm2281. 
Life Insurance : Max RM300.
For the second line, I'm not sure what it means by health.. If it is a medical insurance, then, it is under a different tax relief catogory which is

"Insurance premium for education or medical benefit INCLUDING not through salary deduction (1)" : Max rm3000.
Thanks zeese. notworthy.gif
prescott2006
post Dec 31 2019, 12:48 AM

892 posts

Is there any tax relief for own child's insurance?
prescott2006
post Mar 3 2021, 11:50 AM

892 posts

Just want to confirm, the tax relief for vaccine is for claim in year 2022 right, which mean need to take them in 2021?
prescott2006
post Mar 3 2021, 12:31 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 3 2021, 11:57 AM)
i think it was for screening cost not vaccine.
Vaccines are mentioned in slide 9https://www.bdo.my/getattachment/Insights/F...aspx?lang=en-GB

Is the information wrong? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by prescott2006: Mar 3 2021, 12:32 PM
prescott2006
post Mar 16 2021, 01:59 PM

892 posts

For the life insurance tax relief, can include my son's life insurance?
prescott2006
post Dec 29 2021, 04:52 PM

892 posts

My mom undergone knee cap replacement operation at government hospital. The knee cap cost is bear by me, is it claimable as tax relief?
prescott2006
post Mar 27 2024, 04:46 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(GambitFire @ Mar 27 2024, 03:36 PM)
Anyone received their refund from LHDN? Mine submitted on 14th March 2024 and status is disifatkan but until now no update on the refund..quite slow lol
I submitted on 9th March, until now habuk pun tarak. Wondering why those submitted in the first week get the refund so fast, and after that go downhill.
prescott2006
post Apr 6 2025, 02:04 PM

892 posts

I made voluntary EPF contribution on 31 Dev 2024. I saw the date in the EPF statement is 1/1/2025. Does this mean I cannot include it for 2024 tax relief?

0.0735sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:14 PM