Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

guy3288
post Mar 2 2019, 10:55 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 2 2019, 01:20 PM)
Guys, can I put in my monthly rental I paid into my income tax deduction?
makan gaji income very limited tax rebate
you cannot claim tax rebate for petrol go to work, food to eat, room to stay etc..

semua kena tanggung sendiri

but if you have properties rent to others, gomen want tax money from you
unfair but that's life

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 2 2019, 02:20 PM)
Cause I have no idea how suddenly LHDN came knocking on my parents door (send a letter) asking us to declare their rental income. Padahal, tak pernah declare before this. So don't know how they found out. My guest is using an agent to find tenant.
kena penalty lo like that. unless if add in rental income, your parents' tax still same like without rental income in.

tips
if parents have 10 rentals. declared only 5, and LDHN happened to query on the undeclared unit,
just switch the units in the rental worksheet, provided worksheet never seen by LHDN b4.

guy3288
post Mar 12 2019, 12:35 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2019, 09:45 PM)
RM 1500 parents tax relief no need to have medical support.
If your parents are healthy and eligible you can claim this relief.

If your parents under medical attention support, you can claim up to RM 5k medical expenses.
Please read through that section for eligibility and requirement for tax relief claim.
Wow, my sublings and I never claimed this tax relief RM1500 for each parent.
so is like RM1500 for father and RM1500 for mother.?
RM3000 is only if both parents alive?

if parents have rental income paying taxes, childern still can get that parent medical relief?

Where can i read more about it?
Especially the part on no need medical receipt.

guy3288
post Mar 12 2019, 02:55 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 12 2019, 08:03 AM)
try read this...
4) Sponsored Club Membership
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Personal-Fi...Guide-2016.html
try post 4554, page 228 while waiting for his value added responses...
QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Mar 12 2019, 09:12 AM)
the 1500 claim for each parent is subject to that parent is 60 above and earning less than 24k per year.

if more than 1 children claim then need to split. if not later audit will deduct it out.
Thanks so me not qualified to claim that
guy3288
post Mar 31 2019, 09:58 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Mar 29 2019, 03:59 AM)
Recently I was filing my own income tax for 2018, and I begin to realise the negative effects the progressive income tax has on myself.
As my gross income increased over the years, I got taxed much more that I am basically taking home about the same amount between and after an increase in my salary. It appears that the current tax regime demotivates Malaysians to earn more for a better living. It doesn't help when the costs of living is getting higher day by day.

I understand that there are people who, after an increase in their income, continue drawing a similar amount of salary from the company, and by a separate agreement invoice their employer using a company registered under the employee's name, so the additional income would go into the company. In this way the employee's personal income will remain at a lower bracket, while the company, as the income is low, will get taxed less. Understandably with a registered Sdn Bhd, you ought to pay a certain amount to maintain the company's registration, accounts, returns, etc.

So here my question is:
1. At what gross income range it is sensible to create such a vehicle company, and
2. How much the costs (per year) are we looking at compliance costs, to maintain such a company legally, like secretary, accountant, returns, etc.?
3. What are the typical daily expenses we can take advantage of by using the company, like buying a car under company name, eating out, etc etc to maximise the use of the company for tax optimisation purpose?

I am asking on the basis that one is being employed full time and all income are derived from the employment only.

Since the personal income tax for taxable income ranging RM70k+ above will get 21%-28%, while company tax starts at 18% for first RM500k, it seems going Sdn Bhd for tax accounting purposes is sensible when we make more than say ~RM100k or so per year?
Yes, using a Sdn Bhd to receive income in excess of RM250k pa, would save you about at least RM30k+/- tax a year
If you have enough people as directors in your own created Sdn Bhd to "distribute income" in directors fees , tax saving can be even more.

is like you have income eg RM300k, you only want to pay tax on 120k, remainder 180k you distribute to others to pay tax individually at lower brackets.
And quite alot of things can claim with Sdn Bhd.

Start a Sdn Bhd is easy, cost around RM2-3k, can buy from the shelf also.
Maintain it may cost RM3-5k, depending on how active is the accounts

But to close a Sdn Bhd is not easy, can cost you upto RM5k or more.

guy3288
post Mar 31 2019, 10:08 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(:XO @ Mar 29 2019, 12:13 PM)
Hi, I have some questions.

Scenario:

I am working with government as a full time pharmacist. For this employment income, i have no issue as I know the transportation cannot be claimed because we have elaun sara hidup etc.

I am also working as locum in retail pharmacy. I have to spend Rm300 to get license to practice in the pharmacy. I took grab to and from work. Sometimes driving.  Is the expenses (travelling and license) can be deducted from the locum gross income?

I called to LHDN care line. I was informed that locum is penggajian and we cannot deduct expenses compared to those doing grab business.

May I know any sifu here have any comment on this? Thanks in advance

If based on this nota penerangan, it sounds like yes, i can deduct for my expenses?
Locum income is "employment" category but you can convert it to "business" category if you ask the pharmacy to sign an agreement
taking you as independent Pharmacist being paid professional fees each time you work for them and include all those fees payable by you
as a requirement to be employed.

However looks like the amount you can deduct is only RM300, probably not worth the hassle.
guy3288
post Apr 1 2019, 03:03 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 1 2019, 10:40 AM)
Just a question on the bolded part, by "Distributing Income" in directors fees, I'm assuming you would not be able to get it back ?

And the question by 2387581, how much employment income is feasible to consider using a Sdn. Bhd. for tax planing ? Can 2 or more people form a Sdn. Bhd. and channel the income or is it only suitable for personal use.
remember the Sdn Bhd is all yours, you can almost do what you "want".
right hand in left hand out, all on paper only..
there are many ways to do it.
to be safe get those direktor boneka to presign some forms,
just in case.

2 or more owners may be more difficult to agree on the ways to do it.
guy3288
post Feb 16 2020, 09:49 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Feb 15 2020, 12:12 PM)
for rental income, how do I report?

am on employment, BE form all these time.

Also how to net off the rental with installment interest? or Just report the net profit in lump sum?
this is how i do it:

Prop 1 - rental RM600 per month, gross 1 yr RM7200

deduct agents' fee Rm300
cukai taksiran , cukai harta =150
repairs RM350
S/P agreement renewal stamping RM20

Nett = RM6380

Add up for all units then declare 50%

if total all properties nett rental = RM10000
then declare RM5000 only as nett rental income

PS:if you have loan interest or fire insurance- can deduct from gross rental.

Please correct me if not correct

guy3288
post Jun 21 2020, 04:12 PM

5,875 posts

cilakak punya gomen said landlord can gets 50% off rental income 2018-2020

many got tricked into stamping all tenancies......
now i realised it is only for year 2018! knew that i wouldnt have stamped all wasting effort

End 2018 make news splashed need declare only 50% income 2018-20 then early 2019 changed to only for year 2018 in low key sigh..

Watch out landlords out there
guy3288
post Jun 21 2020, 08:10 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Jun 21 2020, 04:23 PM)
Now that they got all the details from stamping office.....
yeah bangwall.gif
guy3288
post Jun 26 2020, 09:55 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Jun 21 2020, 08:52 PM)
They will come to your house and give you a form to fill up.  mad.gif
tax people wont come to house lah, that one for very serious offence

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 21 2020, 09:06 PM)
an article in  Dec 6, 2017, by a legal firm mentioned....
Tax exemption is given for a maximum period of 3 consecutive years of assessment from 2018 to 2020.
https://dnh.com.my/budget-2018-tax-exemptio...-rental-income/

Appendix 2 of this from LHDN also mentioned the same
http://lampiran1.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/tax_appendices.pdf

they changed the condition in early 2019 to reduce that 3 yrs to 2018 only?
mad.gif  ranting.gif that is bad for many of those that does not know the latest changes and had been filings as per "old" info.

Thanks for the updated info.... notworthy.gif
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
gomen should have widely publicised the CHANGE back to normal ,to warn us
guy3288
post Jun 30 2020, 08:37 PM

5,875 posts

want to ask,
after submit tax e filing and balance tax to pay XX
Any idea we must pay that XX within how many days?

guy3288
post Jul 9 2020, 09:05 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 30 2020, 08:42 PM)
Based on submission due date.. for BE form, today is the last day for submission + payment
just found out if submit early, must pay within 30days after date of submission. so dont submit early
guy3288
post Jul 14 2022, 09:38 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Jun 28 2022, 11:09 PM)
Hello everyone.

First time tax payer here. Just filed and submitted my B form, should I pay immediately via ByrHasil? Right now my tax balance is still RM0.00 in MyTax.
you also waited till almost last day?? Your balance tax to pay also big amount?
why worry when to pay if you said your balance tax = 0?

i delayed my efiling also just submitted becos got alot to pay,
other accounts got tax refund early early submitted
yes must pay balance tax by due date= 15.7.22
guy3288
post Jul 6 2023, 02:57 PM

5,875 posts

Pay baki cukai pendapatan by credit card or Ewallet can?

Any one got any idea ? i mean can use cc or EW?
searched i found like cannot at all,
if kena fees 0.8% adalah

i was holding on my efiling
to delay paying baki cukai

just submitted today
by 15.7.23 got to cough up some 30k sakit lo..

guess what?
i emailed LHDN mintak ansuran tanpa faedah
pay in 12 installments

Any one got such experience ?
dapat interest free installment?

TQ

guy3288
post Jul 9 2023, 12:16 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 8 2023, 02:43 PM)
i also finding use CC. but see cannot know. anyone know?

Bayaran Cukai Melalui Kad Kredit

LHDNM menghentikan sementara penerimaan bayaran cukai menggunakan kad kredit di portal ByrHASiL bermula 1 Oktober 2022 sehingga suatu tarikh yang akan dimaklumkan kelak. Bayaran melalui kad kredit masih boleh dibuat di PPTH KL, PPTH Kuching dan PPTH Kota Kinabalu. Bayaran Caj Pentadbiran sebanyak 0.8% akan dikenakan apabila membuat bayaran menggunakan Kad Kredit.
last time can pay w credit card no fees
gomen should upgrade allow Ewallet also lah...
ini macam gostan, cc tak boleh EW pun takda... doh.gif
last choice i am asking kalau boleh at least something also........
guy3288
post Jul 10 2023, 02:06 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 10 2023, 12:43 PM)
gorek $$ pay direct fpx  bruce.gif
if really no choice must cough out cash lo...
guy3288
post Jul 12 2023, 02:29 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 10 2023, 07:25 PM)
All the while 0.8% surcharge if CC.
LHDN may accept E-wallet in the future but there will be a surcharge (maybe 0.8%).
too long till i forgotten liao..yes memang ada 0.8%
i remember using RHB cc pay RM200 x6 get CB RM80 or something..

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 11 2023, 12:11 PM)
yesterday i go to lhdn walk walk see see... Mountain PPL mountain SEA  shakehead.gif
then come back direct paid FPX better which no 0.8%.
Luckykily mine not like as u said 100k or etc  brows.gif
Not really flexible now without CC. (FOR BUSSINESSMAN like u)
Yup. can choose IC. but last minute now. better dont paid multiply... later kena late penalty. pay more much  rclxub.gif
yes can use Ic pay any amount we like

Finally i managed to get approval for ZERO fee installments x 12
cant get for whole amount RM19+K pun jadi lah...
kasi hutang..

LHDN quite good
i submitted request only few days ago.
if slow slow reply me mati
due date 15.7.2023 must pay all

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 12 2023, 12:30 PM)
Avoid abuse.
If FOC, can overpay kaw kaw then get the refund in cash.
true also, but this i wont play,
extra credits would set off owing.

guy3288
post Jul 12 2023, 10:28 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 12 2023, 03:52 PM)
That great for u.  rclxms.gif
So just everymonth paid the instatllment, or auto from credit/debit/account?
pay monthly no auto no cc
guy3288
post Jul 14 2023, 02:47 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jul 14 2023, 11:04 AM)
u better check with them in more detail, I did get approval for so called zero fee installlments before ( for continues 3 years, got 6 months, 3 months installments), but last years they sent me late payment penalty for 3 years, I checked with them then they mentioned if you don't make full payments 30 days after submitted form-B, then they will charge you late payment even they accepted installments.
yes must pay latest on due date, my due date is 15.7.23
i paid a sum first then only LHDN will approve my request for installment.

LHDN gave me letter installment starts 1.8.23
i just pay according to that CP506 from LHDN
i dont think LHDN can charge me late penalty later
if kena i would complaint shwoing LHDN letter.

You got late payment penalty must find out why.
you didnt pay on time may be...?

guy3288
post Mar 26 2024, 09:24 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Mar 26 2024, 03:55 PM)
i dont think rental income can MINUS expenses. it calculate ur main income/profit

i have been declaring only NETT rental

minus repairs, agent fee, management fee, cukai taksiran tanah

Not allowed by LHDN?

0.6493sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 PM