Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

Sunny zombie
post Jun 26 2015, 11:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jun 26 2015, 09:08 PM)
Hi there,
I am searching for the calculation of "capital allowance" for vehicle. Any guidelines on the calculation?
Capital allowance can claim on hire purchase amount paid during the year

Eg. 50,000 loan for 5 years, 10,000 is int, 40,000 is principal

Every year pay 10,000, only can claim ca on 8000, I.e principal portion

Next year make payment, ca claim based on payment made again

Sunny zombie
post Jun 27 2015, 01:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Kurosagi @ Jun 27 2015, 12:07 AM)
Yea i've read about this. But why is my company charging so high on PCB
with epf socso income tax , deduction almost 1k
do you have any contractual BONUS??? or other allowance??
Sunny zombie
post Jun 28 2015, 01:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(rekeyz @ Jun 27 2015, 10:50 AM)
hi guys..newbie in this section..have question here..last few days,receive the lhdn letter for my father's income tax number..never receive this kind of stuff  before since my father working abroad..need advise from sifu here..
thnx in advance.
Shouldn't they have it instead request from u?
Sunny zombie
post Jun 30 2015, 11:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Jun 28 2015, 10:52 PM)
i got a notis tasiran tambahan rm750 for year 2012 tax last month, after been efiling for year 2014, i found that i do have a lebihan bayaran up till 15/02/2015which amount to 3500.....in this case do i still need to pay the 750 or they will contra off into the 3500?

the contra will not be automatic in their normal practice, however you can call to your branch or write in to request. else, pay it first then wait the 3500 to be refunded
Sunny zombie
post Jan 31 2016, 01:59 PM

551 posts

how to determined foreign income,

i hire a local company (sdn bhd)act as agent which the company invest in hong kong share market. my gain from this investment is foreign income and not subject to tax?

Sunny zombie
post Feb 26 2016, 06:22 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Feb 22 2016, 02:13 PM)
Hi, How do i register my income tax? can via online?
yes, just go to their website. need fax or email your ic.
Sunny zombie
post Feb 26 2016, 06:26 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Feb 25 2016, 11:06 PM)
what is the different between JR and JA form? i do received both form and definitely JA form asking me to pay additional tax (cukai tambahan). However, JR form mentioned cukai dilepaskan but not cukai tambahan.

Between, my file was opened in KL branch, do I need to go KL branch and provide the document for cross check? Or i can go any branches to do the recalculation?
jr is reduction
ja is addition

need to go to KL branch, better call and make appt with the officer so he can gothru with you
Sunny zombie
post Feb 26 2016, 06:29 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 26 2016, 10:53 AM)
Now no more, did for 2 years in previous co. First time you need to go KWSP to register as self-contribution, not sure now can do it online or not.
Once end, also goto KWSP to inform them stop the self-contribution. I think not necessary, but better settle it, otherwise KWSP may look for you one day for non-submission since did not inform them.

Once a while, you may receive letter from BNM due to frequent incoming TT tongue.gif

Income tax, just submit as usual. Bear in mind, if you submit EPF, income tax must tally. Cannot run away. If you don't submit EPF, then is subject to you.

If your company already deduct your tax in their own overseas co, then check for double tax exemption, and you don't need to pay locally. Also, try nego with co to pay you in their own local currency if you open a bank account there. Then you need the hassle to transfer the money yourself and win/lose on currency conversion.
if overseas company only TT commission income, we declare in form B?
the commission income is from providing services to local people assist them invest in Hong kong share, will this consider as overseas income? foreign source?
Sunny zombie
post Feb 27 2016, 10:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Feb 26 2016, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for reply. Has call to LHDN this morning, JR just like fyi only, not $ will be return to you.

JA also just settle, i has provided all docs via mail. Finally today settle already.
great. actually nowadays ths dept work quite efficient compared to others
Sunny zombie
post Dec 23 2016, 06:33 PM

551 posts

Hi sifuss, for corporate tax point of view, whether waiver of loan from company and waiver of loan from state government will be subject to tax??
Sunny zombie
post Dec 23 2016, 06:34 PM

551 posts

Hi sifuss, for corporate tax point of view, whether waiver of loan from company and waiver of loan from state government will be subject to tax??
Sunny zombie
post May 15 2017, 09:13 PM

551 posts

Hi sifu, anyone able to enlighten me on where i can search the supporting document where travelling expenses and those maintenance expenses incurred by sole proprieter need to be added back 1/3 as it cannot satisfies: wholly and exclusively incurred for the production of the gross income?
Sunny zombie
post May 16 2017, 11:27 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(zk9 @ May 16 2017, 12:14 AM)
usually how long LHDN take to bank in  'LEBIHAN BAYARAN TAHUN TAKSIRAN'

anybody got experience with it?
You mean for individual? If less than 100MYR, they will not refund. My friend's fastest experience within 2 months
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:01 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ May 17 2017, 04:35 PM)
Hi all. Does anyone know who needs to file an Employer Tax Return and what is it for?
As long as an entity, regardless of soleprop, partnership, or sdn bhd pay wages/salary to its employee, the entity need to file Form E.

A disclosure form to IRB on the payment of perquisite and BIK to its emplyee.

Whether or not employee is subject to MTD, EPF SOCSO, as long as MASTER & Servant relation exist, need to declare.

For soleprop and partnership, payment to owner =/= salary, = drawing from tax point of view, no need declare.
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:03 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ May 17 2017, 08:38 AM)
just got my refund back, but the strange thing is, the amount refunded was more than the amount showed in LHDN website.

is this normal or they did error here? what should I do? just ignore or contact them?
Amount refunded may include amount paid in excess in previos year, as IRB may not refund amt that is less than 100 and will keep in the account.

so your accumulated amount is may be big enough to refund
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:03 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ May 17 2017, 08:38 AM)
just got my refund back, but the strange thing is, the amount refunded was more than the amount showed in LHDN website.

is this normal or they did error here? what should I do? just ignore or contact them?
Amount refunded may include amount paid in excess in previos year, as IRB may not refund amt that is less than 100 and will keep in the account.

so your accumulated amount is may be big enough to refund
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:06 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 15 2017, 08:46 PM)
aiya just realised that I forgot to insert EPF relief in e-filing (i.e., I input 0 while actual is not 0).

but even putting in the epf relief also no difference in tax paid. Will this affect anything in the future?
your life insurance fully claimed the 6000 relief?
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:07 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ May 14 2017, 09:45 PM)
I have register for pin number, do I have to submit e-filling even I don't exceed the amount?
Just submit.
Sunny zombie
post May 18 2017, 09:23 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 18 2017, 08:11 PM)
no.. is only few hundreds for life insurance, but EPF forgot to add up.
any bad consequence? (no tax paid difference, even if got difference is I should have paid less tax)
no bad consequense... never overclaimed... now you underclaim, LHDN more happy, your pay bit more tax
Sunny zombie
post May 20 2017, 11:09 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 19 2017, 10:33 AM)
This is one problem of tax-paying,... we can't see an account of taxes paid and taxes to pay as a journal as the years go by,... so, we don't really know what's happening inside.
you can call in to request... to have full details... but this will be long process.. you know how efficient they are

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:19 PM