Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

Pain4UrsinZ
post Jan 23 2018, 08:18 PM

1,860 posts

I bought a handphone last year from 11street, i got the softcopy of receipt, the name in the receipt is not my actually but nick name. can i still use the receipt for income tax?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 29 2018, 06:10 PM

1,860 posts

Today the PJ LHDN staff came to the office, telling everyone that Maxis OnePlan can be claimed under lifestyle and it is full amount with GST. i am really confuse now. any expert here can please clarify ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 29 2018, 06:47 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 29 2018, 06:18 PM)
If I ask you what plan you use now? Will you say it’s an intenet plan?

What if 7 years later, they “forgot” and said otherwise? Unless there’s a black and white from them saying every mobile plan comes with data it’s claimable. If not, based on their tax relief wording I doubt they will honour what they verbally said.
i would like to try. i have submitted my tax, they also refunded some of my PCB. if i would like to amend have to wait until after april then do "e-Permohonan Pindaan BE"?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Aug 18 2018, 10:45 PM

1,860 posts

Hi All, i paid extra tax through PCB due to misunderstanding on the 'Lifestyle' tax relief, supposedly i should get back more refund from my PCB. i have submitted e-Permohonan Pindaan BE, what is next ?

"
Tarikh Emel : 28/04/2018
Tuan/Puan,
Makluman Penerimaan Borang Nyata Cukai Pendapatan
Terima kasih kerana menghantar e-BE bagi Tahun Taksiran 2017 pada 07/03/2018.
Sekian, terima kasih."
Pain4UrsinZ
post Aug 18 2018, 11:25 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2018, 04:20 PM)
ok, i put my my actual maxis oneplan + oneshare + wirelessbb bill summary below.

which is the proper claims for Lifestyle Relief?  biggrin.gif
Method 1: Claim wirelessbb RM48 only?

Method 2: Claim wirelessbb + oneplan + oneshare = RM48 + RM98 + RM48?
Based on recent LHDN email reply posted earlier, Method 2 is acceptable.

Note: All bills are fully paid in 2017 (not that i can run away from not paying without line suspension). No issue to provide payment records.
this is monthly bill, we we didn't manage to download all bill in 2017 but maxis provided summary of bill basically it is just showing how much you pay per month, can that be used ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 4 2019, 04:44 PM

1,860 posts

hi all,

if i have a child, my wife and myself declare income tax separately, so both of us can claim relief for a child or only either one of us ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 19 2019, 12:56 PM

1,860 posts

Hi guys last year my wife delivered baby in hospital, the bill can claim for tax reflief?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 21 2019, 11:33 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 21 2019, 11:16 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Try this TAX RELIEF instead.....

Based on Section 46(1)(q)(a) of Income Tax Act 1967, breastfeeding equipment refers to a breast pump kit and an ice pack, a breast milk collection and storage equipment, and a cooler set, or bag.

According to a document by Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri (LHDN), this tax relief, which can only be claimed once every two years, is applicable to working women with children aged two years and below.

It is understood that this deduction will not be allowed for a year of assessment immediately following that year of assessment. This means that if a claim for this tax relief is made for the year of assessment 2017, then the next claim can only be made for the year of assessment 2019.

This tax relief is fairly new, as it was first announced in 2016 by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak during the tabling of Budget 2017.

Like most, if not all tax relief claims, individuals must keep and provide the receipt(s) as evidence of purchase or payment
too my wife last year 6 months maternity , can get back all PCB. my question now is about relief for every two years , can my wife use 2018 receipt claim for year 2019 in next year ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 29 2020, 07:14 PM

1,860 posts

i have one toddler 2 years old, my spouse file tax separately. it is only either one of us can claim for the child or both of us ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Dec 11 2021, 01:38 PM

1,860 posts

Regarding 2500 lifestyle + 2500 electronic and gadgets

If my laptop is 5k in a single bill can I claim both to full or only 2.5 either one ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 3 2022, 01:59 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 28 2022, 09:54 PM)
been posted by few forummers recently,...
now just read this from the net,...

Apa yang perlu dilakukan jika tersalah lapor cukai?
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/apa...4798af7352e68ab
if salah Lapor 40 ringgit in the medical insurance boleh kena ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 3 2022, 02:30 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 3 2022, 02:19 PM)
Will sure kena if mathematically calculated n termed as wrongfully input of data 😭😭
But I think hv to see the real impact of this RM40 in terms of the real taxable amount in relation to your tax bracket + the penalty imposed,.... Need to see if worthwhile to go all the trouble to get.....
If tax bracket is 15%
RM40 x 15% = RM 6
If tax penalty is 10%
then is fine, because i helped my wife to do the tax but using the same life and medical premium statement since we are both taking the same package after that when i look at the actual statement only realize man and woman slightly different about RM40 only.

if no minimum fine impose i think it is fine just to keep it as it is.

but this one ?

"Taxpayers guilty of the offence shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine of not less than RM1,000 and not more than RM10,000 and shall pay a special penalty of double the amount of tax which has been undercharged."

This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: May 3 2022, 02:33 PM
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 3 2022, 03:23 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 3 2022, 02:56 PM)
Offences, Fines and Penalties
https://www.hasil.gov.my/en/legislation/off...-and-penalties/
Under declare RM4, RM40, RM400, RM4000, RM40k, RM400k, RM4mil, etc... Same penalty??
seems like all minimum 1k
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 27 2023, 02:47 PM

1,860 posts

Hi All,

reading from this post regarding EPF voluntary contribution, still i don't understand how does this work

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5422441&hl=

currently under employment my EPF deduction is about 10k annually.
Life insurance only 800. is that mean myself can contribute additional amount of 2.2k to max out the 4k deduction?

or this whole thing is not for an employee? because i checked I-saraan top up is only for self employed person.

This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: Nov 27 2023, 02:52 PM

0.0328sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 PM