Waiting for the refund .....
Tax Refund received on 7-Mar-2025
ronnie
post Mar 8 2025, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Mar 8 2025, 04:50 PM)
Just noticed my Duitnow does not link to my IC.
I choose Duitnow option for efiling.
I received bayaran email on 6th March, but still haven't received my money.

😑

I just linked my IC to Duitnow, not sure if I will get my refund.

Anyone has similar experience?
hahaha.... now the refund money is limbo ?

Always check your linkage setup first before using DuitNow
ronnie
post Mar 8 2025, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 8 2025, 07:50 PM)
Apple smartwatch does it eligible for income tax rebate under tablet?
it's a Watch...how to claim under Tablet ?
ronnie
post Mar 8 2025, 11:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Mar 8 2025, 10:49 PM)
I bought books which are worth Rm35, but after minus shopee voucher and shopee coins, the price is RM25.

What is the correct amount to file for tax deduction?
put the nett price you pay and make sure you have the invoice under your FULL NAME
ronnie
post Mar 13 2025, 07:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Mar 12 2025, 11:16 PM)
Hi all. I tried to claimed the breast pump purchase for my wife. But I couldn’t find any  column in e-BE for breast pump deduction. Anyone have the same issue like me?
LELAKI mana boleh claim... the receipt must be under wife's name also, if under your name also cannot claim
ronnie
post Mar 15 2025, 09:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 15 2025, 02:21 PM)

Currently, it's capped at RM8,000, but in this bracket are expenses for any other medical treatment your parents may need.

It's important to note that the medical care has to be provided and evidenced by a registered medical practitioner or carer who is not you, your spouse or your child.

Also, your parents must reside in Malaysia and the treatments done must be in the country.
buying meds for hypertension for Parents from pharmacist like BIG, Caring - is it tax deductible as relief of the RM8k ?
ronnie
post Apr 7 2025, 07:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

My friend does "lalamove/grab" on weekends (irregular) on top of his regular 9-5 job, does he need to declare to LHDN ?
If yes, under which column?
ronnie
post Apr 7 2025, 06:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Apr 7 2025, 12:09 PM)
I have not received any refund since submitted the form since 05 March, anyone facing the same issue? is it the only is to wait?
just need to wait.... or learn to use TP1 with your employer
ronnie
post Apr 9 2025, 07:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(kuccified @ Apr 8 2025, 10:04 PM)
Is buying cholesterol or high blood medicine form pharmacy for parents deductible? The guideline says serious diseases in relation to heart attack or hypertension but theoretically it’s not the disease but it’s to reduce the risk of those serious diseases
Smart TIP: Pay RM1 at Klinik Kesihatan and get similar drugs [cholesterol or high blood medicine] for supply of 3 months each time.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 9 2025, 07:37 AM
ronnie
post Apr 12 2025, 09:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 12 2025, 07:30 PM)
Hi friends,

can ask about medical insurance tax relief please?

Is  medical insurance tax relief claimed as per actual premium payment made in that year
or as per policy premium for that year?

example,

A bought medical insurance premium RM3000  per year

If he paid his 2023 and 2024 premiums rm3k x 2 years,
all paid 1 shot together in 2023
ie paid all RM6k paid in 2023
Can he claim medical insurance relief 3k for 2024
and 3k for 2025?

TQ
Ask your Insurance Co. will provide a yearly tax relief statement
ronnie
post Jun 14 2025, 09:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Jened @ Jun 9 2025, 05:51 PM)
If buy second-hand laptop or PC from carousel but without a sales receipt can deduct tax? Can screenshot carousel sold transaction as proof of purchase to deduct tax?
LHDN will not allow such thing... put yourself as govt..would you allow such thing.

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0345sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:07 PM