Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

Micky78
post Apr 28 2025, 09:47 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 28 2025, 09:09 PM)
While waiting for responses, perhaps you can try this for some info while you wait for responses.

Try page 25 & 26 for some examples

BE 2024 Explanatory Notes
https://www.hasil.gov.my/media/vvglk3ad/exp...es_be2024_2.pdf
thanks for the link, it is very clear to me already. tq.
dragonteoh
post Apr 30 2025, 10:05 AM

711 posts

Hi Guys,

Got 2 question about house rental.

Scenario : House rent to 2nd Tenant via Agent start on July 2024.
Tenant paid the 1st Rent (July) to Agent as commission.
Owner top up the SST fee.

Q1 : July Rent income declare as RM0 or July rental RMxxxx ?
Q2 : Agent commission deduction is inclusive SST or exclude SST ?

Thanks for help.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 30 2025, 10:06 AM
jerebubu
post Apr 30 2025, 10:42 AM

88 posts

hi,

just to confirm transport & meal allowance shall be exempted in my gross income right?

another is that my payslip is stating a special allowance, should this be exempted as well?
takumitan89
post Apr 30 2025, 12:14 PM

261 posts

Hi all,
Can I know when Is the due date to submit the efiling for employe staff ya? Was it today ? Coz I try to click the form its doesn’t appear anything .
MUM
post Apr 30 2025, 12:49 PM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Apr 30 2025, 10:42 AM)
hi,

just to confirm transport & meal allowance shall be exempted in my gross income right?

another is that my payslip is stating a special allowance, should this be exempted as well?
While waiting for responses, i googled and found this. Perhaps you can try this for some idea?
Tax Exemptions: What Part Of Your Income Is Taxable?
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/income-tax/...is-taxable.html

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Apr 30 2025, 12:14 PM)
Hi all,
Can I know when Is the due date to submit the efiling for employe staff ya? Was it today ? Coz I try to click the form its doesn’t appear anything .
Try this for due date info?
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...Rceu_DtKZk1mQiq

MUM
post Apr 30 2025, 01:13 PM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 30 2025, 10:05 AM)
Hi Guys,

Got 2 question about house rental.

Scenario : House rent to 2nd Tenant via Agent start on July 2024.
Tenant paid the 1st Rent (July) to Agent as commission.
Owner top up the SST fee.

Q1 : July Rent income declare as RM0 or July rental RMxxxx ?
My guess,  declare any amount you received from tenant. As the tenant could hv reported all rental payment to lhdn and some of those amount can be tax deductibles.

Q2 : Agent commission deduction is inclusive SST or exclude SST ?
My guess, the agent should hv or beable to issue you an invoice or receipt detailing those charges.
Thanks for help.
Not a qualified tax comment, thus Just my guess, ..
jerebubu
post Apr 30 2025, 01:37 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 30 2025, 12:49 PM)
While waiting for responses, i googled and found this. Perhaps you can try this for some idea?
thanks for the great help!

i only able to find reference in this but still wasn't sure.
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/featured/ma...25-ya-2024.html
MUM
post Apr 30 2025, 01:59 PM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Apr 30 2025, 01:37 PM)

Maybe, Perhaps this is clearer?

Which perquisites are tax exempt?
https://www.payrollpanda.my/help/which-perq...are-tax-exempt/

simplefella3 P
post May 8 2025, 11:15 AM

Probation
23 posts

hey guys, just wanna ask, for tax exemption and with account 3 epf can withdraw. can i just withdraw rm4k from epf and then put back to claim tax relief?
MUM
post May 8 2025, 12:07 PM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(simplefella3 @ May 8 2025, 11:15 AM)
hey guys, just wanna ask, for tax exemption and with account 3 epf can withdraw. can i just withdraw rm4k from epf and then put back to claim tax relief?
Yes...it is your cash money and you can do what ever you want with it.
But only 400 (10%) of this new 4k deposited into kwsp will be allocated to account 3.
So next year your total can be taken out will depends on your balance in account 3 again
JAIDK23
post May 15 2025, 09:40 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(simplefella3 @ May 8 2025, 11:15 AM)
Yes you definitely can do that.. however, only 10% wd-able if you were to do this loophole tax relief brows.gif
Human Nature
post May 15 2025, 05:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

How to fill up the income tax when changing new job? Do we need to get the EA form from the previous employer or we tabulate manually based on payslip? Thanks
canjeth
post May 15 2025, 05:37 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2025, 05:22 PM)
How to fill up the income tax when changing new job? Do we need to get the EA form from the previous employer or we tabulate manually based on payslip? Thanks
Previous employer should have emailed you the EA form, provided they maintained your personal email in their record. But now already too late.
Human Nature
post May 15 2025, 07:53 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ May 15 2025, 05:37 PM)
Previous employer should have emailed you the EA form, provided they maintained your personal email in their record. But now already too late.
Means at the end of this year for next year’s filling? Are they legally required to do so?
MUM
post May 15 2025, 08:55 PM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2025, 07:53 PM)
Means at the end of this year for next year’s filling? Are they legally required to do so?
I kay poh abit while waiting for real tax sifus response.

I think if you resigned in 2024, your employer should provide you with ea form by 28 Feb 25.
So that you can do itr in April 25 for your income 2024.

According to this

https://logmasuk.my/how-to-get-ea-form-from...vious-employer/
If your employer has failed to provide the EA form, they can be fined or imprisoned as it is an offence under the Malaysian Income Tax Act 1967.

Just not sure if that is applicable yo your situation.
Read that link to confirm?
Human Nature
post May 15 2025, 09:08 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 15 2025, 08:55 PM)
I kay poh abit while waiting for real tax sifus response.

I think if you resigned in 2024, your employer should provide you with ea form by 28 Feb 25.
So that you can do itr in April 25 for your income 2024.

According to this

https://logmasuk.my/how-to-get-ea-form-from...vious-employer/
If your employer has failed to provide the EA form, they can be fined or imprisoned as it is an offence under the Malaysian Income Tax Act 1967.

Just not sure if that is applicable yo your situation.
Read that link to confirm?
Thanks, yes that is applicable. So if resign this year in May, can reach out to former HR requesting the EA form early next year.
canjeth
post May 15 2025, 10:38 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2025, 09:08 PM)
Thanks, yes that is applicable. So if resign this year in May, can reach out to former HR requesting the EA form early next year.
From my experience resigning from or leaving multiple companies in the past, usually the companies will send to me without me asking or chasing except 1 company which is a Big 4.
Human Nature
post May 15 2025, 11:05 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ May 15 2025, 10:38 PM)
From my experience resigning from or leaving multiple companies in the past, usually the companies will send to me without me asking or chasing except 1 company which is a Big 4.
Nice, that is even better. Hope will be the same.
jerebubu
post Jun 3 2025, 01:49 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Apr 30 2025, 10:42 AM)
hi,

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 30 2025, 12:49 PM)
QUOTE(jerebubu @ Apr 30 2025, 01:37 PM)

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 30 2025, 01:59 PM)
Maybe, Perhaps this is clearer?

Which perquisites are tax exempt?
https://www.payrollpanda.my/help/which-perq...are-tax-exempt/
it seems that LHDN is including the meal and transport allowance as taxable income. confused.gif
i received penalty from them for year 2023 assessment.
LHDN follows the amount in my EA form instead, but the EA form is including all of those allowance.
Anyone have similar experience?

contestchris
post Jun 3 2025, 03:45 PM

5,547 posts

Yes obviously meal and transport allowance is taxable.

However, meal and transport claim/reimbursement is NOT taxable.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jun 3 2025, 03:45 PM

537 Pages « < 532 533 534 535 536 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:57 PM