537 Pages « < 527 528 529 530 531 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

1mr3tard3d
post Mar 10 2025, 04:02 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Mar 7 2025, 02:56 PM)
This year I chose the refund payment via Duitnow IC.
if you search duitnow within this topic, could probably find those who experienced the same problem from previous YA
post #9917

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Mar 10 2025, 08:22 AM)
Is the tax rebate for medical devices (e.g. Blood pressure monitor) only applicable for FY2025?

unfortunately, yes
w.e.f. from YA2025, page 31

QUOTE(kart @ Mar 10 2025, 03:44 PM)
In the meantime, should I request my former company to remove the MSS compensation, from 'Pampasan kerana kehilangan pekerjaan' in EA Form? 'Pampasan kerana kehilangan pekerjaan' should be zero.
Or, should I request my former company to state the MSS compensation in Section F of EA Form, under 'Jumlah Elaun / Perkuisit / Pemberian / Manfaat Yang Dikecualikan Cukai'?
My concern is that since I am no longer an employee of my former company, my former company may not bother to amend EA form. If such is the case, can I make a complaint to LHDN, because my former company refuses to rectify the incorrect EA form?
lol.gif yeah, i wouldn't be surprised if the company is reluctant to amend even for current employee
which is why i would suggest seeking advice from LHDN on whether they will allow the discrepancy and accept other evidence such as the letter of employment & MSS, etc
according to the explanatory note of EA, it is outside the scope of section F (so it should not appear in EA at all)
but as long as they amend, it doesn't matter whether they fill in section F or omit it completely as it would be non-taxable anyway
ccschua
post Mar 10 2025, 04:36 PM

1,630 posts

during the year 2024, i receive heart screening package paid by company under item 3 nilai Manfaat barangan. can I deduct the amount under complete medical examination for self ?

This post has been edited by ccschua: Mar 10 2025, 04:37 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 10 2025, 08:49 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 10 2025, 04:36 PM)
during the year 2024, i receive heart screening package paid by company under item 3 nilai Manfaat barangan. can I deduct the amount under complete medical examination for self ?
Do you have the receipt to claim even anything?
patricktoh
post Mar 11 2025, 06:25 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 10 2025, 01:00 PM)
thanks so much. this clears the air. section F mentions amount dikecualikan cukai.

since I didnt claim this deduction last year, can I declare 2023 deduction this year ?
The total taxable amount supposed already deducted the amount shown at section F. If you claim refund, then it becomes double. Firat check the total taxable amount against 12 months pay slips to confirm the allowance is in or out of the total taxable amount from section B + C.

This post has been edited by patricktoh: Mar 11 2025, 06:28 AM
coolguy99
post Mar 11 2025, 08:56 AM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 10 2025, 04:36 PM)
No receipt no claim. Whether it is paid by your company or yourself don’t matter that much as long as it is not reflected in the receipt I guess. Anyone can shed more info on this?
tzxsean
post Mar 11 2025, 09:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 11 2025, 08:56 AM)
No receipt no claim. Whether it is paid by your company or yourself don’t matter that much as long as it is not reflected in the receipt I guess. Anyone can shed more info on this?
imo for company to declare in Form EA, he must have received benefit paid by the company (taxable)

he didn't incur any expense to claim deduction

how? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 11 2025, 09:11 AM
moiskyrie
post Mar 11 2025, 11:59 AM

3,217 posts

i just notice.....
my every year refund all fall on same date...
march 11....
no matter which date i submit...
refund date will still march 11....
tempboar39
post Mar 11 2025, 02:11 PM

596 posts

Are refunds still being credited, currently is what series BExxx?
raaj1818
post Mar 11 2025, 03:48 PM

25 posts

Hi guys, I just noticed my inbox in the MyTax website, and I saw this notice for the year 2023 and also 2022. The thing is it's dated 10/03/2025 so that's causing a bit of panic for me.

Can anyone shed some light on this on what it means? Tried calling LHDN hotline, no one is answering it.

Thanks in advance!
leanman
post Mar 11 2025, 03:53 PM

Da LYN Man
2,252 posts

QUOTE(raaj1818 @ Mar 11 2025, 03:48 PM)

Hi guys, I just noticed my inbox in the MyTax website, and I saw this notice for the year 2023 and also 2022. The thing is it's dated 10/03/2025 so that's causing a bit of panic for me.

Can anyone shed some light on this on what it means? Tried calling LHDN hotline, no one is answering it.

Thanks in advance!
Open up your eLejer, it seems that you have JA, means there are additional tax on you for YA 23
raaj1818
post Mar 11 2025, 04:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 11 2025, 03:53 PM)
Open up your eLejer, it seems that you have JA, means there are additional tax on you for YA 23
I opened it and I saw there is an amount indicated at the Assessment & Others 1 (RM) column and the balance shows a negative value at the far right in that row.

Does that mean I need to pay the amount, or its just an additional tax that has been imposed that I can claim?
ccschua
post Mar 11 2025, 04:17 PM

1,630 posts

submit today, within 1 hour, tax refund accepted. I wonder if this processing performed by AI.
laceruffles91
post Mar 11 2025, 05:43 PM

93 posts

Lifestyle relief as follows:
Purchase or subscription of books, journals, magazines, newspaper (including electronic newspapers), and other similar publications for the purpose of enhancing knowledge.
Purchase of personal computer, smartphone, or tablet.
Internet subscription.
Any other upskilling or self-enhancement courses.

What are considered upskilling or self enhancement courses? Is meditation included?

MUM
post Mar 11 2025, 06:17 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Mar 11 2025, 05:43 PM)
Lifestyle relief as follows:
Purchase or subscription of books, journals, magazines, newspaper (including electronic newspapers), and other similar publications for the purpose of enhancing knowledge.
Purchase of personal computer, smartphone, or tablet.
Internet subscription.
Any other upskilling or self-enhancement courses.

What are considered upskilling or self enhancement courses? Is meditation included?
From
BE 2024 Explanatory Notes
https://www.hasil.gov.my/media/i3xpkyx4/exp...es_be2024_2.pdf

leanman
post Mar 12 2025, 12:39 PM

Da LYN Man
2,252 posts

QUOTE(raaj1818 @ Mar 11 2025, 04:03 PM)
I opened it and I saw there is an amount indicated at the Assessment & Others 1 (RM) column and the balance shows a negative value at the far right in that row.

Does that mean I need to pay the amount, or its just an additional tax that has been imposed that I can claim?
That's an additional assessment (tax payable) but not sure you need to pay directly or can use that to offset any overpayment of your tax
MUM
post Mar 12 2025, 09:02 PM

14,892 posts

Tersilap Lapor Cukai? – Ini Langkah Perlu Dilakukan

https://ecentral.my/tersilap-lapor-cukai/

yulinhh
post Mar 12 2025, 11:16 PM

Hi all. I tried to claimed the breast pump purchase for my wife. But I couldn’t find any column in e-BE for breast pump deduction. Anyone have the same issue like me?
yulinhh
post Mar 12 2025, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Mar 12 2025, 11:16 PM)
Hi all. I tried to claimed the breast pump purchase for my wife. But I couldn’t find any  column in e-BE for breast pump deduction. Anyone have the same issue like me?
Ok. I found the answer. Only for WOMAN tax payer 😑
ronnie
post Mar 13 2025, 07:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Mar 12 2025, 11:16 PM)
Hi all. I tried to claimed the breast pump purchase for my wife. But I couldn’t find any  column in e-BE for breast pump deduction. Anyone have the same issue like me?
LELAKI mana boleh claim... the receipt must be under wife's name also, if under your name also cannot claim
TongCN
post Mar 13 2025, 08:15 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

8th March claim

But status only approved as of yesterday XD

Second week slow down d eh

537 Pages « < 527 528 529 530 531 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:34 PM