> ACCA/CAT's chat, Members/Affilates/Students Chat

Duke Beard
post Nov 7 2006, 01:52 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Going off for Paper 2.5 in December.

Sad but true fact : I'm working in accounts but fail 2.5 lol!
Duke Beard
post Nov 7 2006, 02:02 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Nov 7 2006, 01:53 PM)
ghahaha, application and theory is different matter ler. haha
Ya, working got computer to handle all the computations for me. Dunno how to handle can ask seniors for advice. All adjustments and also handled by Auditor, lol!

Spoiled by the working life I suppose, lol!
Duke Beard
post Dec 9 2006, 10:40 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Hey! I forgot I was part of this thread, lol!

Finished 2.5, now fingers crossed hopefully do enough to pass, lol!
Duke Beard
post Dec 9 2006, 01:00 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 9 2006, 12:36 PM)
HaHA, sooner or later i scare by that time, i ady reach my 30s liao..  sweat.gif
Same here, lol!
Duke Beard
post Dec 11 2006, 09:03 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 9 2006, 01:02 PM)
haha, mr Duke, how old are u wo now..??
30 already. I'm an old uncle taking ACCA, lol!
Duke Beard
post Dec 13 2006, 03:25 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 12 2006, 08:44 PM)
subscription fee is coming to due soon.................

im broke
Funny thing happen to me. My stupid credit card stopped my Exam fee payment without telling me. They thought it was some unauthorised transaction or something!

Then ACCA come out with the statement that say I must pay subscription fee PLUS the examination fees!!!!

Hai-ya! I more broke than you! cry.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Beard: Dec 13 2006, 03:26 PM
Duke Beard
post Dec 14 2006, 11:26 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 13 2006, 07:59 PM)
Lol.. eh eh, then how did u sit for the exams?
Hah! ACCA so kind, they send me a letter say since they are unable to process my examination fees but I did register for the exam they allow me to take the exams first!

So lucky! (Or unlucky depends how you see it, lol!)
Duke Beard
post Dec 29 2006, 11:45 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

I'm waiting for results. See can pass or not only decide to continue.
Duke Beard
post Dec 29 2006, 01:33 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

I think ok.

If pass means have to cram like hell for whatever paper I plan to take for stage 3-loh, LOL!
Duke Beard
post Jan 5 2007, 02:12 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Jan 5 2007, 01:38 PM)
I just checked the student Mag la .. hehe World's first for paper 2.1 is 95, 2.2 95 and 2.3 is 96 .. smile.gif ..
Study Study . . .  2.5's wan from Malaysia .. 97 marks ...
Hey! I took 2.5! I hope that is me...

Unfortunately, I think not... sad.gif
Duke Beard
post Feb 2 2007, 04:54 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Feb 2 2007, 10:32 AM)
wah... hehe, happie happie... rclxm9.gif

got the student accountant magazine for feb.. saw my name in the list for high scorer... in fact, i dun actly know i got da worldaward for subject till i saw my name there.. although didnt get anything out of it, yet itz a self-satisfactory for studying so hard.. Happie...  rclxm9.gif
If you're telling the truth, then you are the MAN!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

If you're lying, then you are still the MAN!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Duke Beard
post Feb 3 2007, 11:56 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Feb 2 2007, 07:50 PM)
oh, gudluck in ur study.. advice..?? erm, i leave it to those senior affilate here to advise..
haha, just help me abit lar.. so stress leh so many bully me.. result out soon, kenot so stress stress de... hehe..  tongue.gif
scan.? scan wat.? i was refering to feb student accountant magazine wo..?? just received thru email..
hmm.gif  hmm.gif MAN... MAN... hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Hi, duke beard.. been so long u dissapear.. wher u hide ar..?? ur beard getting longer, haha...  biggrin.gif
Hiding in OWL, House of Trolls and Buayas...
Duke Beard
post Feb 12 2007, 04:22 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Feb 11 2007, 10:45 PM)
thanx.. haha, long time no see, ahkun.. howz life been ya..??

erm, 2.4 is between CKT (ftms) vs andrew (ksa).. ckt has only 16classes while andrew conducts bout 34classes.. anyhow, it still the quality that matter.. i think ckt is good..

2.5 haneef.. erm, hez good in sense that he explain in details every single IASs, making sure the students understand.. Yet, dissadvtange, he is too serious n rigid man, thus making the class very boring..

so, ckt n haneef IMO still the best for 2.4&2.5.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I'll put my vote for ckt also.
Duke Beard
post Feb 14 2007, 09:26 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Happy Valentine Day to all ACCA dudes and dudettes, LOL!

Results coming soon...Or are they available yet?
Duke Beard
post Feb 16 2007, 08:51 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Wish all ACCA dudes and dudettes and Gong Xi Fatt Cai!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

0.0403sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:51 AM