QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 10 2006, 06:16 PM)
sean392 is a confused person

in the first place you want high output while tightening the bass.
true, a duncan distortion is the best choice for that.
but the cleans on it arent fantastic either.
little fact, the duncan livewire metal was created for fans who wanted the duncan distortion in an active design.
btw, the duncan livewire metal has no usable clean sound.
also the duncan distortion is the pickup that some recommend for those who want a EMG81 sound, but in a passive design.
yeah maybe
but the cleans on my 496R is actually quite usable
the cleans on the 500T is not something that i really appreciate lol
how bout a duncan JB ?? im really interested on how it sounds like
i dun really need a mega high output till EMG levels i guess
any alnico pickups that has a medium/medium high output??
JB is on alnicos or ceramics? i dun really remember
@noisetrigger
havent heard papa roach in a LONG time
ever since i stopped listening to the radio at home lol
i'll go get some songs see how they sound like
thx for the tip tho =p