Jun 25 2015, 06:40 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(ngchuenlow @ Jun 25 2015, 06:12 PM) More luxurious and faster? I guess? I would like to have Ford Mustang 2.3 litre EcoBoost. But need you guys recommend Then I suggest you better focus first on trying to increase your income quadruple times before having any such thoughts.For just 7k+ salary, better just stick to your Vios or the same category. You already seem to have a good position anyway, getting a relatively new car from the company, why then waste money to buy your own car?? I tell you, having a company car is the best even though it's only a Vios! |
Jun 25 2015, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(ngchuenlow @ Jun 25 2015, 06:57 PM) I thankful to my company for getting such a wonderful car.Really! I wanna to get a better for weekend drive since I am still young got long way to go and even fail easily to get backup With salary only 7+k, I don't think it's a wise choice for you to spend money on having such a 'fancy' car just for weekends. That is reserved for those rich people only. Unless you're ok to just buy relatively cheap (<rm50k) simple used cars and built it as a hobby. |
Jun 26 2015, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 26 2015, 11:28 AM) Your first point shown that they CANNOT actually afford the car, hence needing to "stretch" it out. I basically agree with you. For me personally, I will only buy a car if I have the money to pay cash for it. Does not mean I won't take loan but it means I would not have any problem to settle the loan anytime if I want or if necessary.Just like I'm waiting to buy a new truck for my hobby use now, I plan to take a 3 yr loan, sure I can pay cash but I dont want to stir the LHDN and also I dont want to tied up too much of my cash pool. I dont need to "Stretch" it out to 9 yrs cause I can clearly afford the truck easily. Those who needs to "show off" well.. its up to them, again, those clearly cannot afford those cars. For eg, I hang around with ppl who have 2~3 porsche, AMGs, etc... how am I suppose to "impress" anyone by selling my kidney to buy a porsche myself? Just cause you can eat maggi and buy a car with 9 yrs loans... doesnt mean you can AFFORD the car... |
Jun 27 2015, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(ngchuenlow @ Jun 27 2015, 12:22 PM) Thank you guys for your opinion. But I don't think I wanna to get a new mustang coz due to malaysian ringgit drops. Basic 2.3 litre ecoboost new mustang cost 435k. Would plan to get a new car also. I wanna to experience to loans. Now a days properties dont ever go invest for my opinion is not good right now. =D Anyways Thank you guys! Cars value will always drop but property value still increases. You invest in property, keep it for 5yrs, can sell for big profit. Once you got that profit, then start thinking to buy better cars for fun. If you buy a car (which you actually don't need coz yo already have a FREE car from company), 5 yrs later your car value is probably only 50% of the price you pay now and yet you still have to pay for the loans while your reselling price is actually already below your outstanding loan. Now do you think that's good??Anyway we can only advice to the best of our knowledge and experience. Like McFD2R said, it's your money it's your life, it's your choice. If you make a wise choice then it's you who will benefit, vice versa if you make a poor choice, it's also you who will suffer. |
Jun 28 2015, 11:59 AM
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:29 PM |