Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

What are you looking for in a job?, Advice needed! Thx!

views

midnightoil9191
post Jul 8 2015, 01:09 PM

Getting Started
53 posts

QUOTE(dellmee @ Jul 8 2015, 09:45 AM)
I am a fresh graduate student this year and I am also try to find a job for myself. Now only I realized that how bad the market is. Quite hard to find a job now.  T.T cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I feel your pain too! I had so much problems finding a job during my job hunt period. Also, I was being very picky because I wanted to work in a place with good company culture, doing a job that I felt happy to do.

I realised a lot of us in Gen Y and after all look more at job satisfaction now. For me, it even outweighs salary. What about you?
dellmee
post Jul 8 2015, 02:21 PM

3 posts

QUOTE(midnightoil9191 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:09 PM)
I feel your pain too! I had so much problems finding a job during my job hunt period. Also, I was being very picky because I wanted to work in a place with good company culture, doing a job that I felt happy to do.

I realised a lot of us in Gen Y and after all look more at job satisfaction now. For me, it even outweighs salary. What about you?
Yes, totally agree with you. With a good company culture and environment only we can work hardly for that company. What job you are working now? I heard that there will be a Mega Career Fair in Mid Valley on 21-23 August 2015, I think to try my luck there. See whether i can find a suitable job over there. How about you?
-xinyi-
post Jul 10 2015, 02:43 AM

46 posts

I studied diploma in accountancy because i get an A for accounts in SPM, and my tuition teacher inspired me alot, then i thought i will love accounts job at first.
First year in diploma i score well in english, but accounts and add maths only get average result, although i have put in much effort. FInal year failed a few subjects such as Finance Management, Taxation. (nearly get delay for my graduation).