> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V24, Ramadhan Al Mubarak from LYNVaperz

Xander-G
post Jun 30 2015, 11:06 AM

316 posts

Hye Guys, im new in vaping. I believe many sifu here very pro in vaping setup flex.gif I have few queries:

1) I just wonder how can we tell a vaping product is original or fake? unsure.gif

2) What upmarket brands should i look for? hmm.gif

3) Pls recommend me a good trustworthy vape shop in Klang Valley thumbup.gif
Xander-G
post Jun 30 2015, 11:20 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 30 2015, 11:08 AM)
Vape brothers is the answer to all your question  whistling.gif
Will check it out. Thx
Xander-G
post Jun 30 2015, 11:32 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jun 30 2015, 11:16 AM)
hmmm,let me try answering your doubts

1) if u are saying clones for vaporshark, flask etc, the best way to avoid is always get from those reputable vape shops such as le vaporz, vapekulture, vapers union etc (most of the products can be verified via online with their validation process)

2) this, veru much depending on your budget. you can hv a starter kit for as low as RM200-300 and of cos there are poisonous stuff go up to thousands (you'll get there sooner or laterĀ  brows.gif ) - for beginner, you may wanna go for kangertech subox, evic-vt, ipv d2 or ipv4 (the lowest of these are ard rm300 and rm500)

3) if you're looking for more convenience, check out the branches of vape empire. vapor hub aka john is well known for his competitive pricing and his great after sales service

for the other taikos, please feel free to correct me at any cost if my comments/suggestions seem non logical to any1 of uĀ  doh.gif
Thanx for the reply.

as per question 2, i can see that there is starter kit and there is also MOD setup made for Personalize Vapor. Is this distinguish by the power produce to form the volume of the cloud alone or there are other differences between the two?

ps: I saw the Battery in many shapes like box, pen, cigar, pipe and so. How different are those?

This post has been edited by Xander-G: Jun 30 2015, 11:33 AM
Xander-G
post Jul 1 2015, 02:57 PM

316 posts

Guys, bottom coil clearomizer or on top coil clearomizer works best?
Xander-G
post Jul 2 2015, 12:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Jul 2 2015, 10:26 AM)
im always bring 2 tank with me.. 1 for coffee.. and other is fruity/menthol
Why not just play with RDA and bring the liquid bottles of different flava?
Xander-G
post Jul 3 2015, 08:59 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(audiohurric4ne @ Jul 3 2015, 06:25 AM)
[attachmentid=4533007]

guys am i doing it right ? newbie here  blush.gif
This is an RDA?
Xander-G
post Jul 3 2015, 09:07 AM

316 posts

Recently a guy in vape shop told me that it is not necessary that RDA may carry bigger cloud and better taste, he explained further that RTA may give the same benefit as the RDA and the difference is about the MOD size and spec usually despite being any RBA. Is this accurate?
Xander-G
post Jul 3 2015, 10:18 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 3 2015, 09:10 AM)
You should see what a dual coil RTA with max VG juice can do in terms of cloud production  whistling.gif
need to check this out then
Xander-G
post Jul 4 2015, 01:01 PM

316 posts

Im looking for pen type MOD with basic control that doesnt cost like the Provari so much? pls shoot some idea or suggestion?
Xander-G
post Jul 4 2015, 01:25 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Jul 4 2015, 01:17 PM)
Joyetech ego one?
but u cant set the MOD with the Ego One
Xander-G
post Jul 5 2015, 09:59 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 5 2015, 09:54 AM)
can any 1 buy thing from fast tech for me...my peti surat no lock and no 1 at home....just wanna buy few stuff...kuro coiler,japanese cotton,22 kanthal...pay by public bank
are things in fasttech genuine? price is so low and now i wonder hmm.gif
Xander-G
post Jul 6 2015, 08:21 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 6 2015, 05:57 AM)
subtank best suited for cooling flavors. not creamy. unless you love throat hits.
what tank u suggest for the creamy ones then?
Xander-G
post Jul 7 2015, 11:22 AM

316 posts

Can you guys recommend a good quality Mod with following criteria:

i) 50w -100w
ii) VV/VW
iii) Safety features
iv) Small size like the pen type or not too big box type
v) Price range RM 400 to RM 1200 ( other than vaporflask & provari)

Xander-G
post Jul 7 2015, 12:07 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jul 7 2015, 11:29 AM)
care to share why u choose 50w-100w...

not sure coz normally i only vape at 14-16w only... can't imagine if anyone vaping more than 50w all day... sweat.gif
Preparing for future needs brows.gif
Xander-G
post Jul 7 2015, 12:14 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 7 2015, 11:34 AM)
IPV mini v2, Subox, Sigelei mini, Eleaf. Haven't heard of Google before dude?
Meh... PG is also used in inhaler, albeit not quite like our ejuice concoction. I won't lose sleep over this.  whistling.gif
Thanks for your reference. Sorry lah bang bukan tak nak Google, but hands on review by otai2 here is better because i dont trust the manufacture marketing claim on how good their MOD is...
Xander-G
post Jul 7 2015, 02:18 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jul 7 2015, 12:20 PM)
When i first started Vaping I'd lurk here and see what mods / tanks are mentioned often then watch YouTube reviews by pbusardo, rip trippers or grimmgreen. They are in depth and pretty honest especially pbusardo. If they find something they don't like they'll hantam. That's how i decided which device to drop my money on.
yup i had seen some reviews from "indoorsmoker" youtuber as well. Not bad though.
Xander-G
post Jul 9 2015, 12:36 PM

316 posts

Hello vapers, do any of you know where can i find Provari P3 online or offline with a good price?
Xander-G
post Jul 13 2015, 12:26 AM

316 posts

Guys, ive few queries:

1) Does the PG-VG ratio in E-Liquid affect your MOD or RTA/RBA performance or not?

2) What type of RDA suits best for MOD below 20watt?

Xander-G
post Jul 13 2015, 12:27 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(HumanPride @ Jul 13 2015, 12:19 AM)
Can u give me suggestion on mod and subtank? Budget RM300-400
The Kangertech set has been the most recommended around.
Xander-G
post Jul 14 2015, 09:15 AM

316 posts

Theres a lot of RDAs around the market naming Goblin, Derringer, Hellboy and such. Thinking of getting one but not too sure which one is good. What is the best choice in the market for RDA as at to date?

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0485sec    2.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:11 AM