122 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V24, Ramadhan Al Mubarak from LYNVaperz

gunners_my
post Jul 14 2015, 09:37 PM

847 posts

Folks... FT order which one more secure and faster? HK, Singapore, DHL or others?

And.. if wanna order cotton for subtank RBA, this one ok?
https://www.fasttech.com/products/2135101

Finally, since local selling subtank around rm110, FT pricing seems not attractive... do give some view... Thanks a lot.

drafted
post Jul 14 2015, 10:22 PM

13 posts

Guys what is the ideal setting on a Kayfun ? Cannot get the right build for flavor . Anyone mind sharing ? 😁 thanks !
Jarum
post Jul 14 2015, 10:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jul 14 2015, 07:50 PM)
I got 12mg. Throat hit.
If 6mg is very nice.
Have tried few bottles of BFF 6mg on my KF Lite before this.
The throat hit definitely awesome.
Now trying 12mg because on 6mg, liquid cepat habis hehehe

Mannn, 12mg throat hit really really sampai lung!
OD sampai boleh tersandar.
Especially sambil layan nescafe gold panas

Jarum
post Jul 14 2015, 11:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(drafted @ Jul 14 2015, 10:22 PM)
Guys what is the ideal setting on a Kayfun ? Cannot get the right build for flavor . Anyone mind sharing ? 😁 thanks !
My setting on my KF Lite....Khantal A1 Vapowire 28ga / 2.0mm / 8 twist / 1.2 ohm / firing at 14W
xsan
post Jul 14 2015, 11:42 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

just switch from stock occ in subtank mini to rba..

hearing too many popping sound..
am i doing wrong? mellow.gif

ohm .5 and 17.5watt
drafted
post Jul 14 2015, 11:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jarum @ Jul 14 2015, 11:03 PM)
My setting on my KF Lite....Khantal A1 Vapowire 28ga / 2.0mm / 8 twist / 1.2 ohm / firing at 14W
Alright shall try that , thanks !
drafted
post Jul 14 2015, 11:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chewjiarong @ Jul 14 2015, 09:36 PM)
Hey guys, im new to vaping and can't decide between sigelei mini and subox mini. Which one do u guys recommend?
Thanks!
Both is a good starter kit , but Subox comes with a complete set . All you need is a bottle of liquid and you're good to go . Sigelei mini on the other hand , you'll have to buy the tank .

Personally i would go for the Subox 😁
drafted
post Jul 14 2015, 11:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jul 14 2015, 11:42 PM)
just switch from stock occ in subtank mini to rba..

hearing too many popping sound..
am i doing wrong? mellow.gif

ohm .5 and 17.5watt
Popping sound is normal , but what i do to reduce the sound is more a little bit more cotton . That's what i do , anyone correct me if i am wrong .

Another thing you can try is , fire for 2-3 seconds then blow without firing . See if it helps ! 😁
xsan
post Jul 15 2015, 12:24 AM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

QUOTE(drafted @ Jul 14 2015, 11:46 PM)
Popping sound is normal , but what i do to reduce the sound is more a little bit more cotton . That's what i do , anyone correct me if i am wrong .

Another thing you can try is , fire for 2-3 seconds then blow without firing . See if it helps ! 😁
Hmm.. gonna try changing new cotton later..
Will try your tips too

fauxfides
post Jul 15 2015, 12:30 AM

21 posts

For those taking Five Pawns on a regular basis, not trying to be a party pooper but more knowledge is better than no knowledge. Up till this day, not a single local juice has conduct any testing to the contents of their juices. Five Pawns being a very popular brand has been in the spotlight for the wrong reasons. Read the articles below in regards to the high concentration of Diacetyl/Acetyl Propionyl (DA/AP) which is associated with popcorn lungs (bad bad thing to have).

Read and interpret in your own ways since it's an independent testing and Five Pawns have since refuted those claims.

Link to article highlighting the testing that was done by Cloud9:
http://ecigarettereviewed.com/Diacetyl-ace...onyl-five-pawns

Comment by a redditor on the above article:
This is a great article. People who say "DA and AP aren't even known to really cause harm and they don't even know if it contributed to popcorn lung" obviously need to wake the fuck up. The levels of DA/AP in the Five Pawns liquids, would make their liquids more dangerous to consume than a cigarette, in terms of damage over time. OB is contracted much quicker than you think.

OB is obliterans bronchiolitis aka Popcorn Lung. According to this 2008 study on mice in response to the Popcorn Worker lawsuit[1] damage was mostly done on mice who were exposed to DA at longer periods at lower levels than those at shorter periods but higher levels. The levels were MUCH lower than the levels shown in the release of the Five Pawns results. This is why this issue is much more severe than what people think. Also workers were diagnosed with OB in as little as 8 years, at max, some as little as 2 years due to exposure to DA. This means DA/AP/ACE is a very volitile compound when introduced into the lungs. There is much more studies out there, by very well respected members of Health and Science. Maybe take a look, I'm sure it'll change your mind about vaping ANYTHING with DA/AP/ACE in it.

Discussion on the DA/AP contents:
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...tyl_and_acetyl/

More discussion on the withdrawal of 5P liquids:
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...e_sale_of_five/

Response by 5P:
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...ef=search_posts

More response by 5P:

Forgive me for the copy pasting but I find it helpful to further form your own opinions based on others' discussions and input. We're all vapers and we're just finding alternatives to cigarettes. The funny thing is at least with cigarettes we know they contain a cocktail of chemicals which are known to be harmful to us but we have absolute zero information (apart from PG/VG/Nic of course) in regards to many juices we vape everyday. This should be our focus and our responsibility to self-regulate. Knowing this though, I'll still vape and not shy away from my ADVs. The improved health and absence of smoking related problems is evident that this is a better alternative but why stop there and not make it the definite healthier alternative? Friends and family have stopped smoking entirely thanks to vaping. I'm pretty sure the number will only go up if we provide the right information to deal with all the scares and what-not in regards to vaping.

As mentioned, this isn't a scare mongering act but there are reports out there which may/may not be true nevertheless better be safe than sorry.

Edit: Spelling. Tagged outdoorxplorer Vail for KIV
Edit 2: Just skimmed through what I wrote and it looks like I'm all over the place with my thoughts. I try to get my point across as concise as possible but I'll just leave it as it is. #SHAME *DING DING DING*
Edit 3: Just need to add this here though -- more quotes! Don't be too alarmed in regards to the effects of DA/AP for now. In actual fact there isn't a long-term study on vaping available to accurately pinpoint the benefits/hazards of those contents.

Is atomized DA/AP really harmful?

Okay, is Butyric Acid also harmful?

Which is more harmful?

Answering this is much more important! You guys keep rallying against DA/AP, without knowing the answer to the second question, and you could potentially be leading people to much more harm. Butryic Acid is known to irritate lungs. If you keep pushing people away from DA/AP you're pushing them right into Butyric Acid. Butyric Acid is what flavor companies are using in their DA/AP free offerings.

This post has been edited by fauxfides: Jul 15 2015, 01:44 AM
snowdrop89
post Jul 15 2015, 12:54 AM

126 posts

hi everyone, trying out a simple vape trick smile.gif
anybody got any tips/tricks to recommend?

nekkidgramma
post Jul 15 2015, 12:55 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(fauxfides @ Jul 15 2015, 12:30 AM)

"Damage over time is worse than cigarette"
"Gambit has the highest reading"
"3 diff labs tested them positive"
sweat.gif Well shit... And to think that's the only one I'm kinda fond off is the most poisonous. But yeah, am I gonna stop vaping? Pfft hell no. I'm a grown man.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Jul 15 2015, 12:56 AM
hurricane21
post Jul 15 2015, 12:55 AM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 14 2015, 05:44 PM)
Most people will always have bad perception when it comes to 'smoking', so don't bother, i've tried.

If it is 'smoke' that comes out of your mouth it's ultra deadly and they will condemn it like crazy regardless of the amount of explanation you make.
Agree with you bro, smoke come out from mouth = bad, so vapor looks like smoke = bad too they will say doh.gif

QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 14 2015, 05:53 PM)
First, you have to find whats PG used for. And relate to them in real life how they use it everyday without noticing. Same goes for VG. There is no point of explaining in details whats its made and how it can turn hulk into martians or whatever.
Thanks bro, will try do homework regarding this thumbup.gif
fauxfides
post Jul 15 2015, 01:01 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 15 2015, 12:55 AM)
sweat.gif Well shit... And to think that's the only one I'm kinda fond off is the most poisonous. But yeah, am I gonna stop vaping? Pfft hell no. I'm a grown man.
Do not be too bothered too much by it though. One recent comment raised a good question:

This seems like a huge, and possibly irresponsible, waste of time until someone else does the research on whether or not any of this matters.

Is atomized DA/AP really harmful?

Okay, is Butyric Acid also harmful?

Which is more harmful?

Answering this is much more important! You guys keep rallying against DA/AP, without knowing the answer to the second question, and you could potentially be leading people to much more harm. Butryic Acid is known to irritate lungs. If you keep pushing people away from DA/AP you're pushing them right into Butyric Acid. Butyric Acid is what flavor companies are using in their DA/AP free offerings.

We've got a loooooong way to go!
fauxfides
post Jul 15 2015, 01:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ Jul 15 2015, 12:54 AM)
hi everyone, trying out a simple vape trickΒ  smile.gif
anybody got any tips/tricks to recommend?
Quick google will give you more ideas: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRrow4EipQI

This post has been edited by fauxfides: Jul 15 2015, 01:07 AM
Naqiudin
post Jul 15 2015, 01:18 AM

210 posts

For those taking Five Pawns on a regular basis, not trying to be a party pooper but more knowledge is better than no knowledge. Up till this day, not a single local juice has conduct any testing to the contents of their juices. Five Pawns being a very popular brand has been in the spotlight for the wrong reasons. Read the articles below in regards to the high concentration of Diacetyl/Acetyl Propionyl (DA/AP) which is associated with popcorn lungs (bad bad thing to have).

Read and interpret in your own ways since it's an independent testing and Five Pawns have since refuted those claims.

Response by 5P:

More response by 5P:

Forgive me for the copy pasting but I find it helpful to further form your own opinions based on others' discussions and input. We're all vapers and we're just finding alternatives to cigarettes. The funny thing is at least with cigarettes we know they contain a cocktail of chemicals which are known to be harmful to us but we have absolute zero information (apart from PG/VG/Nic of course) in regards to many juices we vape everyday. This should be our focus and our responsibility to self-regulate. Knowing this though, I'll still vape and not shy away from my ADVs. The improved health and absence of smoking related problems is evident that this is a better alternative but why stop there and not make it the definite healthier alternative? Friends and family have stopped smoking entirely thanks to vaping. I'm pretty sure the number will only go up if we provide the right information to deal with all the scares and what-not in regards to vaping.

As mentioned, this isn't a scare mongering act but there are reports out there which may/may not be true nevertheless better be safe than sorry.

Edit 2: Just skimmed through what I wrote and it looks like I'm all over the place with my thoughts. I try to get my point across as concise as possible but I'll just leave it as it is. #SHAME *DING DING DING*
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 15 2015, 12:55 AM)
oh i tot people know already hmm.gif still lot of creamy base juices being produced , that why i rarely take creamy juices coz of diacetyl , this issue has been circulating the vape scene since the early days still no action being taken .. especially local doh.gif
CV6149
post Jul 15 2015, 01:26 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 14 2015, 02:54 PM)
well, nanomites is for pussy  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  rolleyes.gif

sedap, but that's all. for non smoker can la
hehhe i got my own nic cocktail to add in..
Vail
post Jul 15 2015, 01:45 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jul 14 2015, 08:23 PM)
Me using kayfun v4 too. What ohm you recommend ?
The GT2 good?
Mind sharing more about it? Wanna get get another tank but not time to survey.
I like it around 1.4ohms.
On GT2, the difference is the airdraw. Its much more wider than KF4.

Response by 5P:

More response by 5P:

Yeah ive been following this closely. As well as the suicide bunny dirty lab.

I actually keeping my self in the grey zone not supporting both parties. Yes, im still vaping 5P. Why? Because this industry has no standardize regulation.

5P claim the opposite? They might be true. But what happen when the bottle being distributed?
Does the liquid it self generate DA after sometimes from chemical reaction? Maybe as well.

There are many factor that can cause juice degradation.

So yeah in mean time like you've said, KIV.

If anyone feel doubtful on what their taking, by all means stop taking it.
Cigarette is very bad, Vaping is much healthier. But it doesnt mean that this act is healthy.
The best thing to do is to stop vaping and worry about other things such as air polution or maybe your deodorant can cause cancer whistling.gif

edit:stupid typos doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vail: Jul 15 2015, 01:46 AM
fauxfides
post Jul 15 2015, 01:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 15 2015, 01:18 AM)
oh i tot people know already  hmm.gif  still lot of creamy base juices being produced , that why i rarely take creamy juices coz of diacetyl , this issue has been circulating the vape scene since the early days still no action being taken .. especially local  doh.gif
To be honest, what worries me more isn't the content because reasons stated earlier (such as the lack of actual long-term studies and the effects of said chemicals). What worries me is the physical environment of the juice is being brewed. Do they re-use the droppers? Do they clean the bottles thoroughly? Are they gloves involved? Is it done in the bathroom? I'm pretty sure many of these are true or lacking but these are the things that can be controlled and avoided. The current standard price for many juices in the market is really not justifiable.
Vail
post Jul 15 2015, 01:52 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(fauxfides @ Jul 15 2015, 01:51 AM)
To be honest, what worries me more isn't the content because reasons stated earlier (such as the lack of actual long-term studies and the effects of said chemicals). What worries me is the physical environment of the juice is being brewed. Do they re-use the droppers? Do they clean the bottles thoroughly? Are they gloves involved? Is it done in the bathroom? I'm pretty sure many of these are true or lacking but these are the things that can be controlled and avoided. The current standard price for many juices in the market is really not justifiable.
This i worry on local juice more than US. brows.gif

122 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0306sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:54 AM