shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 06:58 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 24 2015, 11:19 PM)
Anandtech benches

Interesting fury x hans the sane issue as 285. Using mantle performance drop in bf4.
Hmm users in malaysia. Try not to let that gpu temp hit 70. Ure water temp will hit 60 which is the max for most pumps.

Btw alot of stuff quoting from ocn
lol what how come its tottaly different from what amd benchmark themselves

I'm so glad I followed your rant about the card and be skeptic about it . My next card going to be 980 ti for sure
To thought that watercooling would actually benefit fury x in terms of overclocking but mere 5% increase doh.gif
shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 02:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 25 2015, 02:32 PM)
hmm.gif  feel underpower...  hm maybe i should stick to Crossfire R9 290X TriX/Vapor... it is silent AMD Fury X(should be call Fluffy X)

[attachmentid=4500874] [attachmentid=4500914]

sorry i'm noob in this.. later after breaking fast i try again..  icon_rolleyes.gif
wtf even my single 970 can get 11k score

I tot at least gonna hit 15-16k
shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 02:56 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 25 2015, 02:50 PM)
later.. smile.gif
my gpu clock is 1050mhz/mem 500mhz.. What was your GPU clock/mem ?
1578/1800 lol

please bro give me a good word and I shall buy this card
shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 04:52 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 25 2015, 04:15 PM)
ubi kentang review should be up soon.
coz bro unseen83 is a nub in benchmarking  tongue.gif (no offend)
lol nvm my itchy hand cannot tahan anb bought this instead

shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 05:27 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 25 2015, 03:03 PM)
so what we look at again Graphic score or just the SCORE.. ? ? hmm oh i forgot to oc my Cpu.. ehh but later.. smile.gif adios . sorry if this offended anyone..
I'm also getting lower score lol T_T

worst than my 970sli but then again this is just synthetic benchmark

asked for fury x but non of the shop in penang got selling

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 25 2015, 04:59 PM)
Why not custom models that can boost alot straight from the box?
this is then only 980ti i can find in penang lol sad.gif

shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 07:50 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 25 2015, 07:35 PM)
Running at what clocks? What is your graphics score?
for 970 ?

1587/118

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/7439068

I think my post kinda disrespect amd thread but where have the new fury x owner gone to ???

Enjoying the card is it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shikimori: Jun 25 2015, 07:52 PM
shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 09:20 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 25 2015, 07:59 PM)
Disrespect? No la. Haha.  laugh.gif
A bit scared kena marah dengan taiko post nvidia crap on amd thread . Really tempted purchasing fury even want to go for trip to kl
screw postage tongue.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2015, 08:24 PM)
you, sir, made the right choice laugh.gif

now think of how 2 get 2 or 3 pieces 4 SLI setup brows.gif
I think I wanna go for rog swift instead but now waiting ipmart to refund my xb280hk monitor purchase that they promised to deliver by this week ended up delaying again .
Seriously I ordered like on 3rd of june , they took me as a joke and now I want my money back only to be told refund takes 10-12 working days
my god what bank do they even use . Even cheque cleared in just 3-4 working days

enough of my rant . But bro Unseen damn you reallly hardcore amd fan , I dont really have allegiance to me performance comes first .
But 980 ti at full speed does sound like a hair dryer XD

At least to compensate the lack of firepower of fury x the less noise is a brownie points thumbup.gif
shikimori
post Jun 25 2015, 09:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 25 2015, 09:31 PM)
Don't worry about it.  biggrin.gif I actually pro multi-gpu. Rather than buying fury, why don't you buy another 980 ti for SLI? What monitor you have right now?
Weird wide screen ultrasharp u2913wm . Really hype about that 4k gsync monitor but who would have known i got fark at the back . Never again im going to buy from that site
shikimori
post Jun 26 2015, 10:51 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2015, 09:59 AM)
You don't need AA when on 4K la. biggrin.gif

Anyway I've already tested the Fury X. It's a nice piece of device but the performance is variance is huge when compared to GTX 980 / GTX 980 Ti.
what this I heard about price cut for high end nvidia card T_T

Damn sucker punch towards amd

http://www.kitguru.net/components/graphic-...graphics-cards/
shikimori
post Jun 26 2015, 11:03 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 26 2015, 11:00 AM)
oh.. i love when competition at it effect.. i wish this news help lower the price GTX 980 Ti in Malaysia
Bro is it true they said the drivers reviewer used to benchmark fury x is the older driver not intended for the card for optimum performance and there is latest version out now
which improve the performance ?

shikimori
post Jun 26 2015, 02:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 26 2015, 01:15 PM)
That's really high graphics score at 19k. Unseen83 only get less than 17k.
nice , so it can actually throw a punch . Almost matching my heavy OC ref 980ti

shikimori
post Jun 28 2015, 06:40 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 28 2015, 06:32 AM)
problem is AMD a bit slow on update..  now is like waiting see if there any improvement on driver update for their flagship.. well amd driver always mature better than it's competitor,  but what disappointing Fury X it's  oc capability..  come on 1,125Mhz..  i could not get higher without crash benchmark and i have to sign out/in to recover from the mouse point disappear.. x
lol brah is it true they accuse you cheating with the heaven benchmark score ?

I don't think you did . So many drama lol just for a damn card , I even accidentally created argument for AA needed at 4k
Which to me is subjective to the eye of beholder , yes there is jaggies if you nitpick but its not that in your face kind .
shikimori
post Jun 28 2015, 08:01 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 28 2015, 07:26 AM)
right...  okay eh you wanna buy Fury X, im putting it on sale soon...  i manage to get stable 75Mhz.. on benchmark and gaming..  but Temps is 50C during this load.. idle under 30C and is silent.. feel strange for AMD gpu.. lolx

so will there be magic driver to improve this gpu.. ??  or AMD waiting for Dx12 to boost or give edge towards their competitor..
wtf you just purchased it and now looking to sell it ? Buying gpu like buying food
hehehe first thirds world problem. But honestly if you get a replacement gpu might as well get the gigabyte g1 gaming 980 ti that thing overclock like beast

On that note your fury x yield great temp why not keep it who knows in the future the driver would increase the performance which is wishful thinking for amd hehehe . Also the no stock for this card might cause a price hike unless nvidia pull a sucker punch for price drop for 980 ti
shikimori
post Jun 28 2015, 11:27 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2015, 10:46 AM)
Perfect example of the situation in this country.

Malaysia tolerance with stupidity. Correcting that is called rude. I guess stupid ppl really thickface until they cant see it. The lies they spout seems the truth to them.

Condude just admitted lieing atleast this time he was straightforward compared to the last. Last timd he said that was amd default. World record holder beat ln2 on air.

Other dude forgot last debate already called him out.
I dont hide behind the net. Phone number out in the open.

Anyway this is getting out of hand when others are tolerating lies after lies these ppl are posting. So no point even posting any fact. Doubt they even understood a thing empire23 post
just because you are right doesn't mean you can insult people . Learn to be humble , I know you looks down on those people especially in the fb malaysia pc gaming group
I hope one day you will learn to be respectful towards others though based on past history doesnt seem to be so .

shikimori
post Jun 28 2015, 12:01 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2015, 11:48 AM)
Funny you dont even know the story. But fair i served a ban.
Life has thought me much with me burying my only son. A father should nvr live a day to see it.

Y change of tune?? So ure saying you did lie last time feigning ignorance n calling me a liar. You guys seem to leave out important infos.
Yeah right. You guys post lies. All fun and all

Lets be clear on ure definition of rude
You find it rude when somebody corrects wrong info that can influence future buyers. To you that is a insult. So you want a coddling remark. Ure case was the 4k hdtv gaming with a 980ti.

Show me a post that i post something i nvr tested myself.

I have helped more ppl than u know. I love the community n not a one post wonder.

Anyway seriously you guys change tune as it suits yourself.
No point me being here.
I'm not talking about my case . I'm referring to the slur that you made towards unseen83 , there is no doubt about you have the technical knowledge
and give points with facts . The only thing I find disturbing is the name calling that was uncalled for

You could just request politely to him but no ....

Enough of this drama back to the topic for AMD Radeon Discussion please

This post has been edited by shikimori: Jun 28 2015, 12:03 PM
shikimori
post Jun 28 2015, 12:15 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Jun 28 2015, 12:08 PM)
Kinda hard getting a used r9 290 now..damn the prices arent going down as fast as i want

On the other hand triple a title batman has been pulled off! Any idea if its going to be fixed and redeployed or they are just going to dump pc gamers?
to be honest I don't really see any issues with the new batman game . Yes , there are minor stutters but not that frequent other than that the game plays great
shikimori
post Jul 3 2015, 12:34 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 3 2015, 11:34 AM)
If this is the case, then it should be fair to submit multi game or synthetic benchmarks by using the tessellation override option, since we only care about framerates.
dejavu all over again laugh.gif . But honestly I could not tell that much of a difference
shikimori
post Jul 5 2015, 06:00 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 5 2015, 05:28 AM)
The reason why Im using AMD is because GTX 970 memory fiasco. The thing I read on the web isnt pretty, like nvidia drops performance tweak on Kepler is just too much. On AMD side isnt that much prettier where the frame rate limiter is only limited to Fury cards, but a simple registry tweak could enable it on any cards (just like VSR on older cards). AMD cards IMO are more cater towards enthusiasts because they promote tweaking, but a lot of people just annoyed because they dont incude things mentioned as default.
promote tweaking but lock fury x memory OC doh.gif

This post has been edited by shikimori: Jul 5 2015, 06:01 AM
shikimori
post Jul 5 2015, 09:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 5 2015, 05:56 PM)
MSI AF activate it...  reason it lock 1)beta driver 2) New TEch HBM

bro: i post some 3dmark.. bench on it eh... not alot and i see it hit limit on mem i can clock.. +60Mhz on Mem and +75Mhz Core  any higher Benchmark crash..  doh.gif
MSI AF activate it.. i have unlock it smile.gif but.. is average clock.. i manage to get 560Mhz mem without crashing the benchmark.. this with Core clock to 1125Mhz.. x

But there Gentleman name of # royfrosty on overclock net up load his benchmark score for game...
whats holding back the core clock bro ? Cannot up the voltage ya

I heard this card got dual bios , have you tried custom bios if there is one ?
shikimori
post Jul 8 2015, 07:22 AM

236 posts

looks like 980ti SLI still win against fury X crossfire

Though on other website it is showing that both cards are trading blows

Inb4 fcat

This post has been edited by shikimori: Jul 8 2015, 07:23 AM