AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

SUScrash123
post Jul 6 2015, 12:31 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 6 2015, 12:19 AM)
Currently getting ready for games like FO4 end of this year. 380/380x/390 worth getting over their predecessors? 280x/290x? Got big diff worth the price between them?
hurm..8gb vs 4gb..even though the difference is quite large..but framerate for 1080p game is not to much difference around 2-5fps..if u got money buy r9 390x(RM1650++)..if ur budget is tight get a r9 290x(RM1300++)

This post has been edited by crash123: Jul 6 2015, 12:32 AM
SUScrash123
post Jul 6 2015, 01:36 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:08 AM)
Memory size don't affect frame-rate when games don't eat over the memory limit.

8GB is a little overkill for 1080p but again, the general rule is the more the better, who knows one day you might consider a multi cards setup or interested with some heavy mods/textures in game, those are time where huge VRAM cards will shine over the default cards.
ya i know right..but gta 5 eat almost 5gb vram on my gtx 980ti with 1080p resolution sad.gif
SUScrash123
post Jul 6 2015, 01:40 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:32 AM)
im not very up to date with nvidia stuff tongue.gif I dont know what I should get for nvidia been following amd since forever. Im also on tight budgets so unless nvidia has better options at same price as 280x I'll have to stick to AMD.
mm icic, I think i'll just go for the old gen, not much worth the difference.
if u wanna take ati 280x or 290x go ahead..but i recommend u take gtx 970 second hand..can get around 1k..but if u wanna take a new one..amd is the one smile.gif
SUScrash123
post Jul 9 2015, 06:56 AM

271 posts

damn..amd fury x CF is really beast..1st time since long time AMD can beat flagship card from green team..i wonder how performance will increase if amd release 6GB or 8GB card..next year will be war between green and red team HBM card
SUScrash123
post Aug 17 2015, 06:50 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 17 2015, 12:11 PM)
Hello.. guys.. i got to ask why some sifu who master in recommend Rig/pc built still say/put down GTX 970 as base budget conscious pc built(RM3-4K built) ? over to R9 390 ?  i mean Granada is a enhancement of Hawai.. (is a refresh)  review youtube show is a bit faster, almost same price.. (just get it lelong found better price than lynt)
Lets say the cheapest custom PCB GPU is
PowerColor PCS+ R9 390 RM 1,278 on lelong
MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4GB RM RM 1,505

AMD 41dB

NVIDIA 39dB

Most of the game ATI win but when use stock memory, but when OC Nvidia is win on heat/performance/noise level.
It doesn't count on famous ATI driver performance and high power consumption brows.gif
So to answer your question go for ATI if u go tight budget(can get custom PCB on 1.2k) but if u got money go for GTX 970 coz better OC room and lower heat.
EDIT: Just found that u can get Gigabyte R9 390X for 1.6k LOL. So GTX 970 is no brainer unless u are NVIDIA fanboy or dont want take risk on ATI driver. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by crash123: Aug 17 2015, 06:50 PM
SUScrash123
post Aug 17 2015, 08:03 PM

271 posts

Everybody kinda agree with heat and noise generated by AMD card. Coil whine is not noticeable unless u open ur case and put ur ear on GPU(not from this video). BTW IIRC r9 390 or 290 got some massive issue and many people RMA that card from what im reading on the web. From recent ATI driver r9 390 and r9 390x is the best for the buck GPU. So buy r9 390 RM1.2k and 750W psu around RM400 and walaa, GTX 970 killer. Gamework suck hard even my GTX980ti cant get 60fps on witcher 3 1080p if hairwork on(come from NVIDIA fanboy brows.gif)

SUScrash123
post Aug 17 2015, 08:46 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 17 2015, 08:37 PM)
right.. PSU now.. so to used R9 390 all suden 750W psu.. become additional cost/price to consider ?  my friend using R9 390 on CM GXII 550W.. no problem..  by way Nvidia should lower price GTX 970.. i mean it have discounted memory on it so why not follow with price too  tongue.gif
I heard many of people running r9 390 without problem with SeaSonic M12II 620, but if someone heavily OC with i5-4690k or i7-4790k and GPU can u run on 550w??Better buy 750w coz the difference in pricing between SeaSonic 620w and CM 750 is not to far brows.gif

This post has been edited by crash123: Aug 17 2015, 08:50 PM

0.0220sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:44 AM