10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

S4PH
post Dec 4 2015, 01:10 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 4 2015, 12:02 AM)
On par with equivalent Nvidia card? Nope. tongue.gif
dang im quiting that game, should have asked for a refund tongue.gif , on ps4 its much better rclxms.gif
S4PH
post Dec 4 2015, 07:30 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 4 2015, 01:41 AM)
Does it perform that bad on your rig? It still playable for me with >60fps after few corners.

Anyway come join rFactor 2 and Assetto Corsa. tongue.gif
too me its just not good enough, asseto corsa jom how do i add you on steam rclxm9.gif
S4PH
post Dec 9 2015, 12:26 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 8 2015, 09:39 AM)
What about the cheapest Freesync Monitor?

http://www.amazon.com/LG-Electronics-29UM6...t/dp/B00VBNQJKU

They have that over there...
is freesync still relevant, nowdays i switch on vsync and the game locks 60 fps perfectly (not all games yeah). Correct me if im wrong
S4PH
post Dec 9 2015, 02:44 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 9 2015, 01:28 PM)
Actually, freesync is the one that made vsync irrelevant.

Vsync will introduce input lag and while this is not that apparent to most gamers, FPS gamers such as myself can notice the input lag.

With freesync you can supersample the game to run at higher reso and the game still "feels" smooth.
yeah forgot about fps games that need deadly precision when comes to input notworthy.gif
S4PH
post Dec 13 2015, 01:05 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:16 PM)
desperate your posting on wrong thread again ?
oit mana la u kena holiday lagi ka ?
S4PH
post Dec 16 2015, 01:43 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 14 2015, 11:48 AM)
Hi Guys wanna ask any Reference R9 290 user here using Crimson Drivers?

After the driver installation the card was heat up almost instantly even on cold boot to 88C. Even after disabling the auto control by the Crismon and manuallly set to 50% fan speed it just managed to go down to 80C.

i dont think its normal isnt it?
QUOTE(king99 @ Dec 14 2015, 01:40 PM)
Just got my 7970 Vapor-X back from Sapphire...It fixed my artifact issue but the heat increased alot.......

Before I send for RMA ....74c load , after 86c load... Using same driver before RMA , not the new crimsons.

Warranty left one week and I have probably no time to send it back..

Anyone with experience re pasting this card ?
I have a MK-26 sleeping in its box, since both my r9 290's sold so not much use for it, hoping to sell it off if interested pm me thumbup.gif

here is some info on the cooler, tried once on my reference r9 290 superb cooling

http://www.prolimatech.com/en/products/detail.asp?id=2444

This post has been edited by S4PH: Dec 16 2015, 01:43 PM
S4PH
post Dec 23 2015, 10:47 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

guys any solution for my audio issues from HDMI from my 380x i cant get 5.1 channel to work it just 2 channel stereo
S4PH
post Dec 25 2015, 08:50 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 25 2015, 12:12 AM)
why want 5.1 ?  2 enough la...  my speaker only 2 small brand venifier speaker.. is great with my 4K gaming.. x
i have 5.1 setup bro just fitted a 5.1 receiver and now my r9 380x can only out 2 channel doh.gif
S4PH
post Dec 26 2015, 08:01 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 25 2015, 09:16 PM)
wanna buy fury X
nope dont need that much horsepower yet thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Dec 26 2015, 11:45 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Dec 26 2015, 11:16 AM)
Audio device settings.
yeah done it selected 5.1 still output 2 channel even my source video is 5.1 it still output 2 channel, suspect AMD hdmi out has issues with dolby and dts licensing causing it to down mix the audio to 2 channel doh.gif
S4PH
post Dec 26 2015, 10:16 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Dec 26 2015, 12:11 PM)
Maybe, have you tried receiver settings? What receiver you use?
my receiver is working fine, on my ps4 i get 5.1 dolby , on pc its 2 channel only very odd could be my file source i have to try other video source
S4PH
post Dec 26 2015, 10:16 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 26 2015, 08:11 PM)
hmm.gif  maybe wrong 5.1 speaker or sound driver ?  try reinstall  driver...  i really no clue but try..  hm r9 380x not support 5.1.. that make no sense.. TongaII chipset not support 5.1 surround..
latest crimson bro thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Dec 28 2015, 02:04 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Master Ryu @ Dec 28 2015, 10:19 AM)
how the performance 380x bro?
for 1080p its more than enough

S4PH
post Dec 29 2015, 09:53 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 28 2015, 06:35 PM)
but can't beat GTX 970  brows.gif
of course its the god gpu of the century notworthy.gif
S4PH
post Dec 29 2015, 04:52 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Dec 29 2015, 01:55 PM)
you mean these bunch of @ssholes? biggrin.gif

mark hamill looks so different here, read he had an accident that cause his facial to look different
S4PH
post Dec 29 2015, 07:37 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Dec 29 2015, 06:22 PM)
hm what i hear he was experiment with drug and burger taking them over excessively till he gain weight and no Hollywood studio take him.. he is rare in film industry only known in Star war..

your R9 380x got any Coil noise ? thinking to get Powercolor.. cause price is only RM1,050+ meanwhile saphire price RM150 more... xxx
no coil whine, is the powercolor oc edition if yes then get it la thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Dec 30 2015, 11:17 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(nzxkore @ Dec 30 2015, 10:02 AM)
Hey guys..
Need some help here.
My old gc giveup last saturday(gtx570)
bought new sapphire r9 390 oc..
I update my bios to latest 4.3 p67a gd55..
Once i power on the fan not even spinning and no display on monitor.
My pc powered by Vantec ion 2+ 600W. I did calculation and total load wattage is around 497w only.

this psu not enuf juice la, i have exact psu like you after years go by the efficiency drops
S4PH
post Jan 4 2016, 09:13 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 4 2016, 12:22 AM)
I can't get it to reach 500W even on Furmark. sad.gif

Paired it with an FX-9590 before and I couldn't take down a 750W PSU.

Wall draw doesn't even reach 700W to what I remember.
damn cant take down a 750w psu apa brand? so good ka? its new and very efficient i guess thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Jan 6 2016, 11:41 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 4 2016, 03:00 PM)
Don't know, apparently that game use more power and generate much more heat for my card compare to other games.  tongue.gif

My questions is, did mashing up those stress tests make the GPU or even CPU throttle? Did you monitor the clock speed?
Even by only running Furmark the card already show some throttling in TechPowerUp test.

TomsHardware tested it consumed 430watts on average gaming load but that is directly connected to the card, i don't know how to calculate PSU efficiency but the card alone should draw close to 500watts on the wall if not more.
wah thats hot, the buzzing sound is coil whine? hmm.gif , GPU is not that hot on full load its throttling coz the VRM already 100 degrees. Thats open case summore can get such heat really a beast of a card thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Jan 13 2016, 11:10 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

R9 nano price cuts, how cheap can it be? Who wants to reduce price for old stocks

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0588sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:12 AM