> PLASTERING & EXTENTION, CEILING, FLOORING etc.., house renovation & extention questions

TSapex99
post Jun 24 2015, 04:20 PM, updated 9y ago

Anything about HOUSE RENOVATION, such as CEMENT & CONCRETE, PLASTERING, EXTENTION, CEILING, FLOORING etc.

You may post your enquiries here. I will try my best to answer it accordingly. Thanks.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 24 2015, 04:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

where can i buy plaster ceiling materials?
and pricing?
TSapex99
post Jun 24 2015, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 24 2015, 04:24 PM)
where can i buy plaster ceiling materials?
and pricing?
You want to buy the plaster ceiling and install yourself?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 24 2015, 04:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(apex99 @ Jun 24 2015, 04:39 PM)
You want to buy the plaster ceiling and install yourself?
Yea
ycs
post Jun 24 2015, 04:55 PM

3,956 posts

where can get these stilts in MY?

TSapex99
post Jun 25 2015, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 24 2015, 04:50 PM)
Yea
There are some shop specialized in selling palster ceiling material. But not very often you can get it
TSapex99
post Jun 25 2015, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 24 2015, 04:55 PM)
where can get these stilts in MY?

Wow, I also want to know where to get it
stormaker
post Jun 29 2015, 10:43 AM

3,086 posts

What is the reasonable price for 12x10 feet plaster ceiling ?
TSapex99
post Jun 29 2015, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 29 2015, 10:43 AM)
What is the reasonable price for 12x10 feet plaster ceiling ?
As the quantity in term of square feet is too little, normally contractor will charge in lump sum. For your case, should around Rm1000 to RM1500
stormaker
post Jun 29 2015, 12:33 PM

3,086 posts

QUOTE(apex99 @ Jun 29 2015, 12:13 PM)
As the quantity in term of square feet is too little, normally contractor will charge in lump sum. For your case, should around Rm1000 to RM1500
Thanks bro ... was quoted RM2000++ ... sweat.gif
chloelingeelin
post Jun 30 2015, 07:18 AM

209 posts

Hi apex, first time I am doing plaster ceiling that I hv some queries about it, is there any difference in terms of quality, quantity and design about plaster ceiling that will affect the price quoted by contractor? I am really confused as quotations from different contractors seem to be so much different for my house and I really hv no idea which one to go for, if I go for the cheapest, I worry that contractor might use lousy or sub standard material, if I go for the expensive one I worry I kena chopped.
TSapex99
post Jun 30 2015, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(chloelingeelin @ Jun 30 2015, 07:18 AM)
Hi apex, first time I am doing plaster ceiling that I hv some queries about it, is there any difference in terms of quality, quantity and design about plaster ceiling that will affect the price quoted by contractor? I am really confused as quotations from different contractors seem to be so much different for my house and I really hv no idea which one to go for, if I go for the cheapest, I worry that contractor might use lousy or sub standard material, if I go for the expensive one I worry I kena chopped.
Is their quotation including wiring and painting? or only plaster ceiling?
cadmus
post Jun 30 2015, 01:43 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

Hello,

What's the cost(RM/sqft) to hack,remove,dispose existing tiles and install new tiles?

Exclude the tiles price but include the material price (cement, adhesive etc)

This post has been edited by cadmus: Jun 30 2015, 01:47 PM
Minolta
post Jun 30 2015, 05:45 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(apex99 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:05 PM)
There are some shop specialized in selling palster ceiling material. But not very often you can get it
Why? U mean they dun wan to sell to you?
Minolta
post Jun 30 2015, 05:47 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(chloelingeelin @ Jun 30 2015, 07:18 AM)
They quote high high anticipating u to nego. When u nego, they oso cut quality of material.
TSapex99
post Jun 30 2015, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(cadmus @ Jun 30 2015, 01:43 PM)
Hello,

What's the cost(RM/sqft) to hack,remove,dispose existing tiles and install new tiles?

Exclude the tiles price but include the material price (cement, adhesive etc)
Normal pricing is RM9.00 per sqf, removing and installing new titles. Titles to be bought by house owner.

**If the number of sqf is too little, a lump sum quotation will be given.
TSapex99
post Jun 30 2015, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jun 30 2015, 05:45 PM)
Why? U mean they dun wan to sell to you?
No. I mean not often you can find this kind of shop. Or You may try some big hardware shops
chloelingeelin
post Jun 30 2015, 08:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(apex99 @ Jun 30 2015, 09:32 AM)
Is their quotation including wiring and painting? or only plaster ceiling?
Below is one of the quotation which I think is a bit pricey but contractor guaranteed me all the material he used is of good quality and good workmanship

Flat board (9mm) rm3700
Light tough rm2600
Light tough with round angle(for master bedroom) rm1600
Palmet rm400
Box up rm80x5=rm400
Fan hook rm85x2=rm170
Main hole rm55x2=rm110
Downlight installation with new wiring and light (4") rm95xrm30=rm2850
T5 installation with new wiring and light rm70x57=rm3990
Spotlight installation with new wiring and light rm75x6=rm450
Light installation labour rm35x5=rm175
Pendent light point rm70x2=rm140
New fan point rm90x2=rm180
Power point looping rm80x6=rm480
Fan installation labour rm40x2=rm80

The above quotation is given based on my 2416sqft condo, not sure this is overcharged or reasonable

Minolta
post Jun 30 2015, 10:35 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(apex99 @ Jun 30 2015, 07:35 PM)
No. I mean not often you can find this kind of shop. Or You may try some big hardware shops
Got lah. The are used to cater to people who buy the material themselves and get own people to do nia. Total price not much cheaper and more hassle. But quality assured. The people hired will use up all material bought, so no shortchanging. And since they are paid by per day work, they will do properly (albeit slower).
Minolta
post Jun 30 2015, 10:45 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(chloelingeelin @ Jun 30 2015, 08:02 PM)
Below is one of the quotation which I think is a bit pricey but contractor guaranteed me all the material he used is of good quality and good workmanship

Flat board (9mm) rm3700
Light tough rm2600
Light tough with round angle(for master bedroom) rm1600
Palmet rm400
Box up rm80x5=rm400
Fan hook rm85x2=rm170
Main hole rm55x2=rm110
Downlight installation with new wiring and light (4") rm95xrm30=rm2850
T5 installation with new wiring and light rm70x57=rm3990
Spotlight installation with new wiring and light rm75x6=rm450
Light installation labour rm35x5=rm175
Pendent light point rm70x2=rm140
New fan point rm90x2=rm180
Power point looping rm80x6=rm480
Fan installation labour rm40x2=rm80

The above quotation is given based on my 2416sqft condo, not sure this is overcharged or reasonable
Cant judge ur plaster ceiling since dont know ur size done. Flat board should be <RM3/sf (good quality material).

But fan hook edi he parang u. Fan hook with screws cost <rm10 each. All he needs is drill 2 holes and screw lol for RM85 lol
T5 even if he use LED oso dont cost RM70 each! Normal T5 4" cost <rm20 at CIMA lighting. For rm3990, u can use good quality LED strips and still be cheaper.

0.0238sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:29 PM