Starbucks Card in Malaysia V3, Better Foods & Drinks fix with Starbucks

starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 05:51 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:38 AM)
technically no problem, but wont get rm2 discount.  biggrin.gif

that is if the barista dont refuse to use ur tumbler in the 1st place.
Seriously? I thought it's meant for environmental issue ie bring own tumbler but not just Starbucks tumbler! That's a marketing strategy to sell their products!
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 10:45 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Mar 14 2017, 09:43 PM)
Yups, i thought so too. For sustainability purposes. Anyways, i went to a starbucks that will not accept my own tumbler. So, oh well. But some of them do accept my tumbler though. So it depends on the starbucks chain itself.
Edit: btw, some starbucks tumbler are having a 30% sales currently till the end of march 2017.
I find it absurd if they refuse to accept our own tumbler. So for those which accept non-Starbucks tumbler, you don't get the RM2 discount as mentioned by other forumer?
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 10:48 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 14 2017, 09:48 PM)
environmental concern yes, but they are still business company.

it's one of the way to make profit.

True though bruce.gif
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 11:08 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Mar 14 2017, 11:01 PM)
Yups, although they accept my own tumbler, im not entitled to the rm2 discount. What to do lorh..
If you're a regular Starbucks customer, perhaps you'd just get their tumbler to save RM2 each time.

Long time I haven't patronized Starbucks, I think I might still have some credit left in my card.

Does it expire? Anyone knows?

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Mar 14 2017, 11:09 PM
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 11:37 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Mar 14 2017, 11:11 PM)
Not too sure about the expiry date. You can check ur credit balance from starbucks malaysia apps though.
I guess I shall do that, haven't logged into my account for quite a while, at least a year i think!
starry-starry
post Mar 15 2017, 09:26 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 15 2017, 06:46 AM)
Yes, the card will be expired after 3 years from last transaction

Luckily mine certainly not 3 years yet, I think perhaps around 1 year so better make another transaction just to stay active or not to waste my credit left!
starry-starry
post Mar 15 2017, 02:05 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 15 2017, 11:54 AM)
You can plan to make transaction during your birthday month (registered month) so that a complimentary cake will be for you then
Good suggestion but too bad just recently celebrated my birthday! Will definitely use up the balance, have to watch out for coffee intake although coffee is really tempting!
starry-starry
post Mar 15 2017, 10:34 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 15 2017, 05:12 PM)
You mean during your birthday month, every time i use starbuck card to purchase coffee at starbuck, i will get a complimentary cake?
Yeah ~ you're entitled for a complimentary cake during your birthday month provided you make a transaction at Starbucks. Not every time you use your card though... tongue.gif
starry-starry
post Mar 15 2017, 10:36 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 15 2017, 01:52 PM)
who is that? got such guy?

to have 12 card which get a free cake also consider too much already
Wow ~ Imagine just 12 Starbucks card without including other card one possibly hold. rclxub.gif

Later get confused which one for which month and tell the barista to wait, let me figure out which one first... hahaha
starry-starry
post Mar 16 2017, 02:37 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 16 2017, 09:19 AM)
Means just walk in buy a coffee (even with cash) and show ic, then can get the free cake?
Haha.. Surely NO! I guess you already got your answers from other forumers replies.
starry-starry
post Mar 19 2017, 10:41 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Mar 18 2017, 03:28 PM)
Went to Starbucks just now, and the barista showed me the card. I asked him what's so special about it, he said that it's very limited. From the city where i come from, he says that there are only 10 of this card available. So yeah, really limited. But what's so special about it? I really dun know. I asked him, he was also not sure. 😁
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

0.0745sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:37 PM