Starbucks Card in Malaysia V3, Better Foods & Drinks fix with Starbucks
cybpsych
Feb 3 2023, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 3 2023, 10:16 AM) Hi bro. Thanks for the input. Yes my SB card is saved in the SB app. I only reload the SB card in the SB app using CC each time before heading to the outlet, prior queuing because I don't like keeping much money in the SB card. Only reload the value that I want to use for that particular visit only. Yeah in the Razer payment page, looks like there's no CC saving option. So need to key in CC number each time to reload. Just realized I've been doing this for years and wonder if there's any faster method to do it  perhaps request SB to get RMS (razer gateway) to enable save-card feature
rip_code
Feb 19 2023, 03:48 PM
first time getting the card. do i need to pay minimum rm30 credit to get the card?
kakashi_tyl
Mar 6 2023, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(rip_code @ Feb 19 2023, 03:48 PM) first time getting the card. do i need to pay minimum rm30 credit to get the card? Not necessarily, cashier might even offer you for free when you pay with cash.
miyakochan89
Apr 24 2023, 11:01 PM
I’m planning to buy the gift card to a friend. Wanna check if they need to use the mobile app to activate the card or they can use the card there on the spot? What’s the minimum credit for the card? So I pay RM30 for the card and get RM30 credit for the card? Something like that?
This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Apr 24 2023, 11:01 PM
knwong
Apr 26 2023, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 24 2023, 11:01 PM) I’m planning to buy the gift card to a friend. Wanna check if they need to use the mobile app to activate the card or they can use the card there on the spot? What’s the minimum credit for the card? So I pay RM30 for the card and get RM30 credit for the card? Something like that? No need. If you want to track your historical spending then you need to go online and register it
jimbet1337
Oct 6 2023, 12:35 PM
Anyone encountered this error while reloading via app?
ciwi1166
Oct 6 2023, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 6 2023, 12:35 PM) Anyone encountered this error while reloading via app?  possibly server side issue.
Barricade
Oct 6 2023, 01:55 PM
Why you wanna reload card? I don't understand. Got any benefit? Pay using credit card at least got 15% discount for some banks.
ciwi1166
Oct 6 2023, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 6 2023, 01:55 PM) Why you wanna reload card? I don't understand. Got any benefit? Pay using credit card at least got 15% discount for some banks. coz to collect starbucks reward points?
Barricade
Oct 6 2023, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 6 2023, 06:59 PM) coz to collect starbucks reward points? Is that reward points worth 15%? I checked, every RM300 spent can only claim one grande drink? If use credit card, every RM300 I spent, I save RM45
ciwi1166
Oct 7 2023, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 6 2023, 09:23 PM) Is that reward points worth 15%? I checked, every RM300 spent can only claim one grande drink? If use credit card, every RM300 I spent, I save RM45 not just drink, food also. also other benefits as listed under starbucks loyalty reward programme. but anyway it’s up to the user la. who are we to question their choice?
jimbet1337
Oct 7 2023, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 6 2023, 01:19 PM) possibly server side issue. Yeah it has been 2 weeks. Been paying with credit card since then. How about you? No issue?
cwyeoh
Oct 12 2023, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 6 2023, 01:55 PM) Why you wanna reload card? I don't understand. Got any benefit? Pay using credit card at least got 15% discount for some banks. Starbucks member's day every month got buy 1 free 1, t&c. Full payment must be made with registered Starbucks Card or Starbucks Mobile App
barista
Oct 12 2023, 02:56 PM
The reload feature sucks. Don't even have top up with e wallet. Only online banking which is so cumbersome.
This post has been edited by barista: Oct 12 2023, 02:56 PM
ciwi1166
Oct 12 2023, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(barista @ Oct 12 2023, 02:56 PM) The reload feature sucks. Don't even have top up with e wallet. Only online banking which is so cumbersome. Yes, and it prones to failure as well. This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Oct 12 2023, 04:53 PM
synical
Oct 12 2023, 05:53 PM
I only reload when there's a reason worth reloading for, I only do it in store, never bothered with the in-app reload cos cannot AMEX
joice11
Oct 13 2023, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(synical @ Oct 12 2023, 05:53 PM) I only reload when there's a reason worth reloading for, I only do it in store, never bothered with the in-app reload cos cannot AMEX reload in store accept AMEX?
synical
Oct 13 2023, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 13 2023, 03:08 PM) reload in store accept AMEX? For the most part, yes. Dunno which stores don't accept these days, but last checked, can.
hbm90
Oct 13 2023, 03:54 PM

Starbucks gift voucher kind of stupid. For example you give someone a gift voucher of Rm100, but Starbucks still only allowed the voucher as a one time transaction.
Meaning the person using the voucher has to buy Rm100 worth of stuff in one go. Bodoh..
ciwi1166
Oct 13 2023, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(hbm90 @ Oct 13 2023, 03:54 PM) Starbucks gift voucher kind of stupid. For example you give someone a gift voucher of Rm100, but Starbucks still only allowed the voucher as a one time transaction. Meaning the person using the voucher has to buy Rm100 worth of stuff in one go. Bodoh.. isnt that how all vouchers work? 🧐