Starbucks Card in Malaysia V3, Better Foods & Drinks fix with Starbucks

qqbill
post Aug 19 2018, 10:07 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Aug 19 2018, 09:05 PM)
any new cards? this few weeks pass by but cant see any
Theres one negaraku card with tiger on it.
Min 50

qqbill
post Aug 19 2018, 11:44 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 19 2018, 11:27 PM)
Haven’t try yet but now I use other card to top up
Noticed new card was in Instagram but I cannot found any Starbucks outlets (1u, bangsar South, Port Dickson) are selling. sad.gif
Try buying that day 16 or 17 but staff told me system got problem activating the card..
qqbill
post Sep 22 2018, 11:41 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:03 AM)
Want to ask something?

The daily breakfast set is RM 12.20 before SST right?
And it comes with a tall coffee or tea as the standard size in the package.

But why the staff always ask the size of the drink?
If we upgrade the size, we need to pay extra right?
It was 12.20 before sst, and if i remembered correctly, i paid 12.9 after sst.

Upsize if not mistaken, add rm1
qqbill
post Sep 22 2018, 12:02 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:44 AM)
Yes. RM 12.20 before SST and RM 12.95 after SST.

My point is since they're selling the set only.
Why they constantly ask what size you want for the drink?
Upsell i'd say.
Is like every time i try to order tall they propose grande; order grande they propose venti 😆 same like McDonald's
qqbill
post Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Sep 22 2018, 01:36 PM)
Found anniversary card in Starbucks Empire Damansara. Kena cheated about min activation. Starbucks Instagram page says 30 but store said 50. Didn’t check the Instagram until after paying.
What is the design?
qqbill
post Sep 23 2018, 01:35 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 22 2018, 04:19 PM)
this?
i see. thanks. had that for rm30 topup already blush.gif
i'm more looking forward with 20th anniversary logo (if any) as this is 20th year of starbucks in MY rclxm9.gif
qqbill
post Nov 14 2018, 04:11 PM

521 posts

I bought 2 cups today, b10f1 tracker has updated but the 2019 planner never show up... Anyone has the same issues?
qqbill
post Nov 14 2018, 04:20 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Nov 14 2018, 04:18 PM)
tracker normally has their own separate tracker..hmm.gif
Yeah. The seperate tracker never appear...
qqbill
post Feb 27 2019, 09:12 PM

521 posts

Easter card min reload RM30
qqbill
post Feb 28 2019, 12:07 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 28 2019, 06:54 AM)
shapes getting non-standard..biggrin.gif
It’s bigger than normal card size
qqbill
post Mar 3 2019, 12:17 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kakashi_tyl @ Mar 2 2019, 08:59 PM)
JB bro, most of them left with blue or yellow cards...
ah.. din realise there's a yellow one - barista show me all 4 diff colours only.
gonna grab one to complete the 5-rabbit later.
qqbill
post Oct 29 2020, 10:18 PM

521 posts

Looks like free grande revised to 30 days and discount item doesn’t contribute to the tracker now 🧐

qqbill
post Oct 30 2020, 11:28 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Oct 30 2020, 08:32 AM)
I has been like that since before?
Previously still counts towards tracker for eg rm1 mobile app, MAS 20% .. excludes those special one like 30% or b1f1 on special days.

Now seems all doesn’t include already
qqbill
post Nov 2 2020, 05:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Nov 2 2020, 03:01 PM)
From the latest espresso mail:

Cool, wonder if ‘discounts’ works with this 2021 planner tracker...

qqbill
post Nov 2 2020, 08:29 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 2 2020, 07:50 PM)
Usually discount/ offer price will not entitled for reward point such as planner tracker.
But if you talking about own tumbler with RM2 discount, then entitled for it.

If no mistaken, if redeem Grab point for RM5 deduct of your total amount and it's entitled (I could be wrong), please try if you want...  tongue.gif
As per last year, rm1 mobile app discount still counted towards the planner tracker.

Lately kept on using MAS 20% ... gonna try both see if any of it works 😑
qqbill
post Jun 9 2021, 11:53 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jun 9 2021, 09:30 PM)
I kept getting "An error has occurred, please try again (error code:2)" whenever I tried to add a new card to my app. Contacted support couple of days back but yet to receive their reply. Anyone here has knowledge of the issue/error?
There’s a notification end of May, maybe due to this.
I had added some of my card prior to June as a precaution.

qqbill
post Jun 19 2021, 06:46 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Jun 19 2021, 05:20 PM)
Did anyone has his/her reward forfeited? My understanding is that it will be forfeited by 21st june but my acquaintance already got hers forfeited.
redeemed my cake, donut and a grande drink without any trouble today before 12pm.
qqbill
post Jun 21 2021, 01:47 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 21 2021, 12:29 PM)
Trying to login via new app but it states "Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request" error message.

Anybody faced similar error message?
Today onwards all existing accounts are required to reset password before logging in. Had you done that?
qqbill
post Jul 2 2021, 12:04 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Jun 28 2021, 04:17 PM)
Definitely not for drinks only. I just received stars for the lunch set that I have bought.  thumbup.gif In previous reward system, you got nothing.
blink.gif looks great, even with promo (eg weekend rm3 second cup previously) we also get stas? brows.gif
qqbill
post Jul 5 2021, 03:41 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Jul 2 2021, 04:31 PM)
I haven't tried that. However I do get 3x stars for lunch promo that I bought on 30th June. I believe it is 1 star for every rm 1 purchase with or without promo. I'll let you know if there are promotions that are excluded.
tried yesterday with rm3 second cup, do see the stars credited ( if i remembered my previous star balance correctly as there is no 'star history' for me to check).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0315sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:26 AM