Starbucks Card in Malaysia V3, Better Foods & Drinks fix with Starbucks

ftan
post Jan 12 2016, 07:06 AM

2,532 posts

Good Morning, everyone.

Received a reply from SB after I emailed to them.

ftan
post Jan 12 2016, 11:14 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 12 2016, 08:30 AM)
so long, only the highlighted part is important...  tongue.gif
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 12 2016, 11:01 AM)
That's their standard reply template just to shut u up awhile. complain again and see the name or outlets change if its from different ones
Tell me about it. rolleyes.gif

I replied to this part below. Let's see what action they will take.

ftan
post Jan 14 2016, 07:05 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 9 2016, 02:43 PM)
Have you seen this card selling on new outlet ??
Found this card at SB outlet in Cyberjaya (nearby Oldtown).
ftan
post Jan 14 2016, 07:13 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 14 2016, 07:08 AM)
Thanks for your sharing...  thumbup.gif

I have seen both cards selling at 1u Signature outlet too
Wow, you're early today. smile.gif

There is a lunch promo going on in SB. It's $20 for pasta and coffee/tea drink. I think the choices are the so-called cheapest or basic drinks in SB. If you want the usual drinks, then need to add another $5.

I'll take a picture and post here if I go SB again.
ftan
post Jan 14 2016, 07:22 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 14 2016, 07:17 AM)
Selling pasta  shocking.gif ?? seem like quite weird if eat pasta at SB

hmm.gif  only that outlet available ??
I'll post pictures here when I go there next time. Pasta as in spaghetti (bolognese), fettuccine (carbonara) and angel hair (beef goulash). laugh.gif

I'm not sure if the promo is available for that outlet only. This SB outlet is doing very well; lots of people hanging out ie students and office workers.
ftan
post Jan 14 2016, 09:56 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 14 2016, 09:13 AM)
Don't quite want to eat in SB since I don't think they prepare their food on the spot. Everything prepared from HQ and delivered to outlets, I think... then they only microwave it...
Yes, they heat up with microwave. Hmm, the machine looks like an oven. I need to observe more on this.
ftan
post Jan 15 2016, 09:38 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 14 2016, 09:59 PM)
Many stores seems like no tall size already... But if request might have but not sure whether is only available if bring own tumbler.
I got a call from SB representative. She said all stores still sell Tall sizes upon request. smile.gif
ftan
post Jan 17 2016, 04:33 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 15 2016, 07:45 PM)
Yup, so far for me no rejected but they are not showing in their menu smile.gif
I recently noticed that too.

Anyway, here are the pictures of their food menu and promotion.
ftan
post Jan 18 2016, 02:32 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 18 2016, 01:07 AM)
The SB at Times Square not selling Tall sizes when I requested it. cry.gif
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 18 2016, 01:19 AM)
How u manage get SB email?
Email their customer service which is listed on their website. Alternatively, post on their fb.

ftan
post Jan 20 2016, 04:51 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 19 2016, 07:32 PM)
Purposely buy it to get the angpow maybe no but if u want to collect just go ahead. Remember got 2 colours.. Do request from them if u going to get it
I got the beige packet. Didn't know they had the red one. Going to check it out again.
ftan
post Jan 20 2016, 01:56 PM

2,532 posts

Hmm, I think need to purchase items to get the angpow.

I checked the SB outlet here. They don't have the red color ones yet.
ftan
post Jan 21 2016, 07:25 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 20 2016, 08:42 PM)
Only purchased beverages and food will be entitled

No for card reload and buy tumbler
You can get red color from one u signature outlet as I just got from there
Thanks. But I seldom go to 1U nowadays. SB barista will keep one for me (with purchase, of course). biggrin.gif
ftan
post Feb 18 2016, 08:07 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(Justinengtatafish @ Feb 16 2016, 07:34 PM)
I once purchased the white choc truffle drinks at SB drivethru Seri Austin In johor. I requested for Tall size (i brought my own tall size tumbler) they said sure no problem. HOWEVER, my bill showed T size- RM18 (same price with Grande Size).
I emailed them, they said T size is RM 18.
Supposely, Drivethru price for that drink is G=RM18, V=RM19.

I kinda pissed off.

If u wan to purchase tall size drink, go SB outlets in Shopping malls. Drivethru more expensive by RM1 extra, and the menu price very confusing.
Yeah, I just noticed those seasonal drinks are priced $18 for Tall. I redeemed one early this week. I seldom take them coz they are too sweet for my liking.
ftan
post Feb 18 2016, 09:11 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 18 2016, 08:15 AM)
order hot instead of frap. frap is rm1 more expensive across the size.
This weather is hot in the afternoons. Anyway, nowadays I go for iced latte. biggrin.gif
ftan
post Mar 2 2016, 07:20 PM

2,532 posts

I tried the iced burnt caramel macchiato drink today. Surprisingly, I liked it.
ftan
post Mar 3 2016, 11:13 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 3 2016, 05:59 AM)
what is the difference between the normal one and the 'burnt'?
A slight burnt or bitter taste. I liked it. Usually, I find their SB promotional drinks too sweet. I hardly order them. When I do, I forget to ask for less sweet. blush.gif

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 3 2016, 07:15 AM)
Clinique FREE Eye-touch Up and Skincare mini Giveaway

Get your Macchiato Mania on and receive a complimentary eye-touch up and skincare mini at Clinique

Enjoy any one of promotional beverages, bring the receipt to any Clinique counter nationwide and pamper yourself of your loved ones.

Promotion Period: 02 - 20 March 2016

Term & Conditions:
- Available at all Clinique counters nationwide
- Customer needs to present Starbucks receipt as proof of purchase ay any Clinique counter in Malaysia
Yeah, going to try for this one. Hope the stock is still there.
ftan
post Mar 3 2016, 03:53 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:40 PM)
How about your receipt on yesterday ?

You can try to get a complimentary also right since start from 2 March onwards
I kept the receipt. I will go on weekend. smile.gif

ftan
post Mar 5 2016, 03:07 PM

2,532 posts

I went to my usual Clinique outlet. The lady says can't redeem here. But in MV, the promotion is there. Too bad I'm not going there this weekend.
ftan
post Mar 5 2016, 07:32 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
Keep the receipts and redeem next weekend since promotion until 20 March
The Clinique lady says tomorrow is the last day. I guess she meant the roadshow in MV.

QUOTE(pvateme @ Mar 5 2016, 03:24 PM)
you need to buy any of the product to entitle the free lipstick right ?
Yes. But if you don't want to buy, they will touch up your eye makeup and give you a free sample. Which is quite worth it.
ftan
post Mar 8 2016, 07:53 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 8 2016, 07:13 AM)
Continue on current promotion, the Starbucks T-Shirt is look like this  dry.gif

Have to spend $200 one shot. shakehead.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0834sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:35 AM