7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

chteh0721
post Apr 23 2007, 05:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

hi all the fellow n80 owners there..come to visit this thread for the second time...last year i was about to buy this phone after gathering all the info from this thread but i ended up to buy se w850i...and now i plan to buy n80 once again coz my wife want my se w850 so badly...
izzit adviseable to buy brand new handset or 2nd hand one?izzit this n80 still have lot of problems?how bout the battery life?do nokia have any more high end battery that can pro long the n80 standby time?what's the maximum storage capacity it can go to?
chteh0721
post Apr 23 2007, 05:52 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

so now the current color available still are black and silver right?any other color for those AP set?the wifi we can use at any places that provide wifi?no charges right for the phone credit if we use wifi?does the setup wizard easy to use?how come the internet edition is cheaper than the normal edition?any features that nokia taken out from the normal edition?
chteh0721
post Apr 26 2007, 03:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

n80 is using which memory card?mini sd or micro sd?both are compatible mah?anyone using 2GB memory?will it lag or not compare to the original 128MB?which brand should i go for?any trustable seller recommended?
chteh0721
post Apr 26 2007, 04:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Apr 26 2007, 04:05 PM)
miniSD. smile.gif both are compatible, as long as if you use the microSD -> miniSD converter, which i doubt will be easy to find. laugh.gif

if you're afraid of lag, then do consider getting your cards from brands such as Kingmax or even Kingston's 120x Ultra line of memory cards.. smile.gif
so what's the speed for the nokia default memory card?you mean as long as i use the high-speed memory card then the phone should be working smooth?justnow i surf through the garage sales got one guy is selling DNA memory cards with 133x and lifetime warranty..does this brand good enough?
chteh0721
post Apr 27 2007, 10:54 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

i'm going to buy n80 soon..how's to differentiate between n80 and n80i?i'm scared to be cheated..any significance way for i to differentiate between this two model?or izzit the internet edition label as N80i on the phone itself and normal edition is just only n80?how about the accessories?both are same or they carry different package?urgent help needed
chteh0721
post May 3 2007, 08:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

New user report in...how to differentiate between normal edition and internet edition?through firmware izzit?i buy AP set..the box stated internet edition but inside the phone i can't find any internet related application installed with it...the battery life really really xxxxx.....any tips or tricks to prolong the battery standby time?i already off the 3g and bluetooth..but still only can last for one day..

This post has been edited by chteh0721: May 3 2007, 10:40 AM
chteh0721
post May 3 2007, 09:40 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

My firmware is 4.0632.0.38..why when i run the updates, it stated that my phone already up to date?any problems with it?
chteh0721
post May 4 2007, 10:37 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(hari @ May 4 2007, 09:40 AM)
Or any other easier way to update? Please help.
send to nokia service centre or any handphone shop that provide such services..
chteh0721
post May 4 2007, 12:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(hari @ May 4 2007, 11:28 AM)
DIY is good. You can save and learn.
then y u still ask for other ways tongue.gif ?
from nokia website it said that you can updates OTA..but i dunno how to do it
chteh0721
post May 5 2007, 09:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Serial8000 @ May 3 2007, 09:07 PM)
Thanks both !

ya regarding ur frm what u mention , i think its true , but what is NSS stands for ? & I 've search troughly still dont get it ?

can I get ur Step by step ? i think im pretty close at it now , smile.gif sweat.gif
you can get all the tools and tips needed to flash your n80 firmware through this blog..

Flash N80 into Internet Edition
chteh0721
post May 6 2007, 03:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 6 2007, 01:10 AM)
yes. i can confirm this. your phone has to be on the correct product code to support chinese, and for Nokia's, it's the APAC region codes that support chinese.. smile.gif
yes just update my firmware to the latest version 4.7xxxxx...i think i'm being cheated..my n80 is normal edition not internet edition...that's y that day i can't update my firmware...after i chg my product code using the NSS then i able to upgrade my firmware..
chteh0721
post May 6 2007, 10:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 6 2007, 10:10 AM)
not neccerssarily..

what was your previous product code before changing it with NSS to update your firmware? cross check it with the product code list and see what you come up with.

if it came up in the plain vanilla edition's list, then most probably you've been cheated. otherwise, if it came up on the internet edition's list, then your region could have been different. and afaik, not all regions are given firmware updates..

oic..forget to check...even my IMEI no is different from the package box coz it's different..but nvm lah now i'm sure i'm using internet edition..
chteh0721
post May 6 2007, 01:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

any nice stereo bluetooth headset recommended to pair with n80?i try with se hbh-ds970 the output is terrible..dunno it's the sound's quality or the headset problems
chteh0721
post May 6 2007, 05:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 6 2007, 02:01 PM)
wait..if im not mistaken the nokia n80 does not support A2DP. blink.gif
anyway,i've just updated my firmware to the latest v4.0704.0.7.is it just me or are the fonts slightly different?  laugh.gif
but i check from mobile88.com it stated that n80 did support A2DP..

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 6 2007, 02:29 PM)
well.. if your set's a AP set, it will usually not have the same IMEI number as the box.. smile.gif but als long as the IMEI in your phone and the IMEI written in your receipt is the same, you should not have anything to worry about.. smile.gif
are you on the APAC/HK region's firmware? if you are, it's normal to have a different font from the European firmware's.. smile.gif
now i'm really worry of it..coz the warranty card is empty..no chop no signature no imei no...
chteh0721
post May 7 2007, 02:52 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

does n80 able to play album art in it's music player?or any tools that able to do it?
chteh0721
post May 8 2007, 12:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ May 8 2007, 12:37 PM)
and and...  i heard it got the restart issue... whereby it'll restart randomly... is it true?
and also the freeze issue... as in freeze randomly... `
so far i'm using my n80 for almost one week..so far so good except the memory card is quite slow..will chg to high speed memory card see whether it will improve the performance or not
chteh0721
post May 9 2007, 04:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

izzit normal for n80 by default don't have the emotion icons for messaging purpose?can we install the emotion icons at our own?how to install it?
chteh0721
post May 10 2007, 09:56 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 10 2007, 02:23 AM)
thought that is only peculiar to samsung phones...or was it SE?

anyway I'm proud to say I considered N80i before ended up with N95.

believe that N80i is a very good phone once the firmware is updated.

By the way, how is the wifi for N80? I mean when the signal is poor at around 30% signal strength. Will the connection suddenly drop due to the signal being poor?
so you mean n80 by default don't have the emotion icons?or all the nokia phones don't have such feature?but i remember 7610 got such features..
chteh0721
post May 10 2007, 12:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

just now i off my phone during meeting...after on it back..i discover that the WLAN wizard no more appeared in my standby screen..what happen?how to add it back?

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 8 2007, 05:41 PM)
well if you've got cash to spare, the N80 is indeed a good buy for a phone with WiFi.. smile.gif
rubbish. utter rubbish. who told you that?
through infrared? rolleyes.gif
yes. afaik, changing to a faster memory card will indeed improve the speed. smile.gif
any particular brand you will recommended?i'm confused now coz some of the seller claims that there are no high-speed miniSD and some said yes..which is true?what brand you guys all using?i'm using kingston now..but really make me mad..very slow in terms of copy and writing data compare to original nokia 128MB memory card

This post has been edited by chteh0721: May 10 2007, 04:54 PM
chteh0721
post May 10 2007, 05:14 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 10 2007, 05:04 PM)
hey guyz....i m in a dilemma in which to buy....

N73 ME or N80??
music+photography=n73me
wifi=n80

as simple as that...i also use this method to buy my n80 hehe..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:40 AM