121 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

silencer
post Jan 13 2007, 09:25 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Lipsy @ Jan 13 2007, 08:33 PM)
It's me again,

Got a noob Question to ask. After plugging in the N80 to my PC using USB, how do I safely unplug it? Cant find the function to safely remove the phone.
Fist time..usingit, i also wondering for the same issue as no option for remove the hardware as like other external usb device...so i just unplug the dku2 cable from my n70..so far...its working ok...i guess thats the rite way..n the only way...
Futurisco
post Jan 13 2007, 09:53 PM

111 posts

Anyone know if there is a software that can control programs in your laptop using bluetooth or wifi? Like controlling itunes or powerpoint slides. I know salling clicker can do that but it is a shareware. thx biggrin.gif
fedoracore
post Jan 14 2007, 03:09 AM

257 posts

new owner here.. but somehow im very disappointed with its network receiver. no network inside my house when using this phone. other phone all full bar. any suggestion how to resolve this? thanks.
xeNOS
post Jan 14 2007, 12:17 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

hi bros ! jz wanna share a link with u guys. hope this info is useful smile.gif

this link is on disassembling the nokia N80 to change housing/LCD screen.

N80 Disasembly

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Jan 14 2007, 12:21 PM
yiivei
post Jan 16 2007, 09:35 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

anyone knows wher to find PDF reader for Nokia N80?

maRx
post Jan 16 2007, 09:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jan 16 2007, 09:35 PM)

get it from the nokia website, go search for n80's page.. and look for softwares.
kenneth87
post Jan 16 2007, 11:13 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jan 16 2007, 09:35 PM)

Jz update ur firmware then can adi... Updated few days ago, the PDF reader is embeded inside the new firmware.

If you dont1 to update the firmware. Here u go......

CLICK ME!!!!!!
jsonraj
post Jan 17 2007, 06:07 PM

15 posts

Hi all

i have a few questions...sorry if these has already been asked/answered before.

my fren has a N80 and when i meet him last week he wanted to sell the phone cause he say the phone got alot of problem like cannot read certain files/perform a lot of other task that can be done with other phone like attaching photo to contact.

He also cannot flash/format. He already ask the nokia service centre but they oso say they cannot.

Is it true. his software version is attached.

Can this be solved/formated/flased. If can pls give some idea of how much will it cost amd where can it be done. The phone is AP set and less then 6 months old.

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by jsonraj: Jan 17 2007, 06:08 PM
TSSurvivor
post Jan 17 2007, 07:00 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(jsonraj @ Jan 17 2007, 06:07 PM)
Hi all

my fren has a N80 and when i meet him last week he wanted to sell the phone cause he say the phone got alot of problem like cannot read certain files/perform a lot of other task that can be done with other phone like attaching photo to contact.

He also cannot flash/format. He already ask the nokia service centre but they oso say they cannot.

Can this be solved/formated/flased. If can pls give some idea of how much will it cost amd where can it be done. The phone is AP set and less then 6 months old.

Thanks in advance

I think it can be flashed....just that the Nokia Service Center dun wan to do it for ur friend. Try to ask him to go to other phone shop which provide flashing services.
xtracooljustin
post Jan 17 2007, 07:08 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(jsonraj @ Jan 17 2007, 06:07 PM)
Hi all

Thanks in advance
Thats y lots of problem la... he havent update to the latest software...

mayb you can buy da phone cheaply from him since got lots of problem. After flashing the firmware to the latest version im sure the problems will be gone.

im seriously thinking of selling my N80 la... feel da phone too damn bulky esp when wear jeans. if got good price for the 8800 sirocco, i think i'll get that phone. Almost bought it last time but decided to get da N80 then.
jsonraj
post Jan 18 2007, 10:49 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Jan 17 2007, 07:00 PM)
I think it can be flashed....just that the Nokia Service Center dun wan to do it for ur friend. Try to ask him to go to other phone shop which provide flashing services.
any suggestions(place&price)...thanks

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Jan 17 2007, 07:08 PM)
Thats y lots of problem la... he havent update to the latest software...

mayb you can buy da phone cheaply from him since got lots of problem. After flashing the firmware to the latest version im sure the problems will be gone.

im seriously thinking of selling my N80 la... feel da phone too damn bulky esp when wear jeans. if got good price for the 8800 sirocco, i think i'll get that phone. Almost bought it last time but decided to get da N80 then.
hehehe.....no lah me dowan N80...too bulky as u said....
hey bro y dun u try the pouch kind of thing when wearing jeans..

This post has been edited by jsonraj: Jan 18 2007, 10:52 AM
xtracooljustin
post Jan 18 2007, 12:20 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

Nah i dun wear pouches, pouch not my style.

I have a handphone case with the string that you can hang from your neck, but the N80 is too heavy to hang on da neck dun u think.
TSSurvivor
post Jan 18 2007, 03:54 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(jsonraj @ Jan 18 2007, 10:49 AM)
any suggestions(place&price)...thanks
Sorry...i don't really know the place & price....I always did mine in the Nokia Service Center since my N80 is an original set (Can do it free as long as the warranty last rclxms.gif )....anyone else can share some thoughts? rolleyes.gif
kenneth87
post Jan 18 2007, 07:27 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Ppl who owns a N80, i jz wanted to know that did u guys eventually did some tuning in the equalizer of the mp3 player??? What im trying is ask is not using those default and equalizer that have already there, which is Acoustic, Bass booster, Hip hop, Pop, R&b, and Rock. Other than this, did u guys tune them urself?? cool.gif smile.gif
realpesky
post Jan 18 2007, 09:03 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Jan 18 2007, 07:27 PM)
Ppl who owns a N80, i jz wanted to know that did u guys eventually did some tuning in the equalizer of the mp3 player??? What im trying is ask is not using those default and equalizer that have already there, which is Acoustic, Bass booster, Hip hop, Pop, R&b, and Rock. Other than this, did u guys tune them urself??  cool.gif  smile.gif
i tried once.. but.. its very difficult to tune it to a good sound... =/
jsonraj
post Jan 19 2007, 02:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Jan 18 2007, 12:20 PM)
Nah i dun wear pouches, pouch not my style.

I have a handphone case with the string that you can hang from your neck, but the N80 is too heavy to hang on da neck dun u think.
tongue.gif ya hanging N80 on the neck ..... how bout phone leather case that can be attached to your belt...stylish,good,reliabe

QUOTE(Survivor @ Jan 18 2007, 03:54 PM)
Sorry...i don't really know the place & price....I always did mine in the Nokia Service Center since my N80 is an original set (Can do it free as long as the warranty last  rclxms.gif )....anyone else can share some thoughts? rolleyes.gif
ok thanks....will try somewhere else if anybody knows ...

leepast
post Jan 19 2007, 03:24 PM

134 posts

Hye guys ...just want some opinion.I'm looking forward to buy bluetooth headset.
The question is...does the sound quality from the bluetooth headset is same with normal headset?I mean when it come for listening to music player.I have those normal headset but never had a chance to try it bcoz it's already broken. doh.gif

This post has been edited by leepast: Jan 19 2007, 03:25 PM
Futurisco
post Jan 21 2007, 02:28 PM

111 posts

I believe the sound quality from bluetooth headset will not be as good as normal music headphones. N80 does not support A2DP and hence u can only hear mono sound from your stereo bluetooth headset. Correct me if I am wrong.
kenneth87
post Jan 21 2007, 03:15 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Guys, can u all install the GIZMO VOIP from the 1st post? I have download it and during the installation, install until half way then error happen. Anyone facing that too??
realpesky
post Jan 21 2007, 03:38 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(leepast @ Jan 19 2007, 03:24 PM)
Hye guys ...just want some opinion.I'm looking forward to buy bluetooth headset.
The question is...does the sound quality from the bluetooth headset is same with normal headset?I mean when it come for listening to music player.I have those normal headset but never had a chance to try it bcoz it's already broken. doh.gif
definately bluetooth headset's quality won't be as good as the normal one.. anyway.. i don't think its suitable to use the bt headset to listen to music.. just my opinion,,,

121 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:03 AM