scratches on your DS lite and you.
TSinfested_ysy
Nov 2 2006, 04:59 PM, updated 20y ago
sup,
It's been around 2 weeks or so already since I got my black DS lite, and I noticed loads of tiny tiny scratches on its casing recently. I know that it's inevitable for it to get scratches (despite me taking intensive care with it, ie trimming nails, ensure nails do not come into contact with the cover, place the thing inside a nicely fit cloth bag thing when not playing), but damn, it was sad to see a RM800 item (fine, RM550 without the flashcart) getting scratches on it, although they're nearly invisible :/
Howabout you? Been getting scratches on yours lately? D:
bidfordun
Nov 2 2006, 05:13 PM
try to get some silicon protector. are u sure they are really visible? as i know, they are hard to c at all.
Naota-kun
Nov 2 2006, 05:17 PM
sounds like how cars needs polishing and since your NDS is black, KIWI SHOE SHINE IT!
polish that motherf***er until it's able to reflect the gleam of the tears of your joy!
TSinfested_ysy
Nov 2 2006, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 2 2006, 05:13 PM) try to get some silicon protector. are u sure they are really visible? as i know, they are hard to c at all. Silicon protector....? Those stuff like Hori screen protectors, only that they cover your whole DS lite? The guy wanted to charge me RM50 for something like that. Seems stupidly expensive D: Er, they are visible, if I look at it really close. Nitpicky, I know. QUOTE KIWI SHOE SHINE IT!
bidfordun
Nov 2 2006, 05:23 PM
haha, never mind one la if they are tiny tiny. i think u shud get silicon protector but i dunno which brand shud i recommend since i am not professional in the accessories things. u may want to post ur problem at the accessories thread. u will get a better reply there.
reveur
Nov 2 2006, 05:52 PM
I havent scratch mine yet. Well, there is one big long scratch on the surface of my DSL which i haven o idea how it got there. Besides that, there is no scratch anywhere on my ds.
firstknight
Nov 2 2006, 05:54 PM
eh fren... i use hori 5 pc filter protector... its good cos you still see the nice shiny black look.... if you wan a better protection.. get this hard case protectorYOU DECIDE!!!!
reveur
Nov 2 2006, 06:00 PM
Or you can also go for this one http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-b6-49-...1g7y-43-hl.htmlI just ordered it. Wonder how it will look like.
vincent09
Nov 2 2006, 06:06 PM
my ndsl get a scratch near the headphone that hold there. No idea how to get it, but after few day or hour u will accept it because cant do anything about it XD.
Some scratches on my Hori hard cover there also dont know how to get it, scare to imagine that it apply directly on my ndsl there...
reveur suggest that 1 also nice ( start to find it at sungai wang c c ) because i like that pocket didnt cover area that screen that part, normally we c that silicon will cover whole ndsl include inside ( beside screen area ) then your ndsl cant close it nicely.
This post has been edited by vincent09: Nov 2 2006, 06:09 PM
satanduck
Nov 2 2006, 06:13 PM

Looking at the topic of this post, I came in expecting something else completely.
Now I have to leave not knowing what to do with these scratch marks on me...
reveur
Nov 2 2006, 06:26 PM
Well, they did say that you can polish your ds Satanduck
prazole
Nov 2 2006, 08:23 PM
didnt some company made some replacement shell? but i dont think those r cheap...
rhoyo
Nov 2 2006, 10:31 PM
aah scratches . the scratches is unavoidable .. most of the scratch surrounds the back of the battery .. overall buy the hori protector if u want to preserve it for 50 years or u want to sold it and buy a new one ..
SWATwolf
Nov 3 2006, 02:00 AM
hard case is like.. hehe true it doesnt scatch much but its kinda bad in attachment and its still fingerprint >.<
firstknight
Nov 3 2006, 09:08 AM
dun worry la... later got replacement kits... from SHOCK.... quite ok la... around RM80+....
SWATwolf
Nov 3 2006, 02:20 PM
T_T so expensive
firstknight
Nov 3 2006, 02:45 PM
well if you buy a new ds is RM500.... so which one you wan?? a nice new casing or a nice new ds???
Gilthoniel
Nov 3 2006, 11:26 PM
i totally understand your situation... i'm pretty fussy too about all my gadgets and I really hate to see those fine scratches on my DS which I have no idea how they came about...
I just don't look too closely at it nowadays and from 30cm away, my enamel navy gleams and shines like crazy coz I was too free one day and decided to give it a once over with my Meguiar's car wax... hehehehehe
other than that, i just take the usual precautions and make sure i place it on a soft cloth. the most annoying thing for me though are fingerprints... so i almost never touch the top flip of the DS but of course, I can't stop anyone else (sister, gf, etc who plays with my DS) from doing that. So wiping it constantly would be my only solution...
can't complain much since I dun like having a casing or sticking clear filters all over the body of my DS
This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Nov 3 2006, 11:29 PM
vincent09
Nov 6 2006, 09:06 AM
Yesterday playing EBA ( ouedan english version ), my proctertor on touch screen come out some scrash line there. No wonder so many ppl say that play this game will get alot scrash on touch screen ....
firstknight
Nov 6 2006, 10:10 AM
no matter wat... the protector is a must for all touch screens.... cos you cant replace those touch screens.. if you wanna replace it will cost more than those protectors... so get a protector..