Bandar Bukit Raja ver 2
caviars
Nov 11 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Archronicles @ Nov 11 2015, 08:38 AM) If someone would like to voluntarily spearhead I'd be very willing to help & be part of the community group  With that maybe we could even organize to do fencing for Saron or just monthly "TT" sessions to discuss current issues. The last I've checked with DEHN Type 1+2 is RM1200 including installation supervision from the seller. You'd have to engage with your own electrician to perform the actual installation. I've yet to get a quote from ABB. If you're also scouting around and have a better price please share. Effort wise, I'd say not much. It will be just like installing a MCB I suppose, not sure how much re-wiring work would be involved. Good point, I'll ask and get back to you. Thanks for the info.
caviars
Nov 13 2015, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(zul_4E @ Nov 12 2015, 09:58 AM) I found out that there is a lot of stray dogs. Keep doing mess of the sampah and trespassing houses. Is there anything we can do? This can be reported to local municipal council. However, don't expect it to solve right away.
caviars
Nov 13 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(hamboldt @ Nov 12 2015, 11:54 PM) Looking at current condition, I think the enforcement won't be in action. I believe there are not clear instruction or regulations for any authority to inspect on this matter. By the way, my left neighbor were rented out and my right neighbor planning to rent out as well. Even my opposite house are rented too. Kind of disappointed since I though this neighborhood will be solely owner stay. Does the tenant knows that the house can't be rented?
caviars
Nov 16 2015, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(VikaJigulina @ Nov 16 2015, 06:43 PM) I pass by yesterday and now I understand why Saron owners are not very happy with the fence, its a tricky situation we have here... I wonder is the entrance big enough to build a guard house and boom gate... Here some pictures of the fence between Saron 2 and Nobat. The walkway in between belong to Nobat Attached thumbnail(s)
caviars
Nov 17 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(VikaJigulina @ Nov 17 2015, 02:12 AM) Hi Caviars, thank you for the photos. If I may ask, how did you derived that the walkway belongs to Nobat? In my opinion, one should measure from curb (Nobat side) to curb (Saron side) and divide it by half, then I would think it is fair. But from the photo, it looks like Saron is being short changed. Anyways, perimeter fencing on freehold housing estate/community is illegal in the eyes of Klang local council law. Only housing estate/community with strata titles are allowed perimeter fencing in Klang. The picture was taken from Saron side. I consider it belong to Nobat since the walkway is not accessible from Saron side. You need to walk around it and enter using an entrance near the Nobat guard house. Possible that it will be limited access.
caviars
Nov 22 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Shapiro711 @ Nov 22 2015, 02:02 PM) Dear brothers and sisters, Can please recommend me a good and cheap electrician..in dire need of an electrician.. What kind of work you want to do?
caviars
Dec 5 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(cclay @ Dec 4 2015, 09:31 PM) I thought all houses facing either north or south direction, and there is no direct sunlight. Still feel the heat? Saron 2 houses are facing west/east direction. Those facing west get afternoon sunlight directly to main bedroom. This post has been edited by caviars: Dec 5 2015, 05:51 PM
caviars
Jan 5 2016, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(fyruzs86 @ Jan 5 2016, 05:37 PM) Qouted by taiko Ong construction RM1900 for pecah batu n bikin new rumah smpah.. then i looking for autogate+gate. Need permit or plan from MPK?
caviars
Feb 8 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(viona7878 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:58 AM) I heard new project coming up next to Bukit Raja land, launching soon. In between Setia Alam and Cahaya Alam. New housing project or new industrial area? I don't see much development activity from Cahaya Alam (U12) side when using the road there. Probably closer to Setia Alam. If there is a new development, I hope they provide new road access between Setia Alam and Cahaya Alam.
caviars
Feb 12 2016, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(viona7878 @ Feb 11 2016, 11:40 AM) You can see from Setia Alam tol, they start putting the green hording and clearing the project site. I see. Is it a project by SP Setia since it is closer to Setia Alam?
caviars
Feb 12 2016, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(fyruzs86 @ Feb 11 2016, 01:18 PM) I really hope there is interconnection (setia alam/bukit raja - U12) road will be construct so people can escape setia alam toll & shahpadu toll.. I'm hoping for the same thing but there is a possibility that it will not happen. U11 (Bukit Bandaraya) and U13 (Setia Alam) is close to each other (next to) but there is no road connecting these two section
caviars
Feb 18 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 17 2016, 10:37 PM) Saron owner: got a question regarding the 2nd floor bathroom, the water proofing is only on the shower area only? my impression is that the water proofing is on the whole bathroom floor, feedback from the site contractor that water proofing isis it only on shower area only is it true? I don't know where the waterproofing limit is but I did flood the whole bathroom with water for a few times. So far, i don't see water leakage sign/mark from the 1st floor.
caviars
Feb 29 2016, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Feb 29 2016, 12:12 PM) really ar? suppose it is the same right with streamyx? last week TM people call, said saron still not yet being covered.  I went to Setia Alam TMpoint (around end of last year) and the sales person told me only Unifi is available for Saron. No streamyx package offered. I think they didn't set up legacy copper cable for Saron, only fibre cable.
caviars
Mar 3 2016, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 1 2016, 01:37 PM) thanks bro. then I should proceed with digi broadband. You might want to check if digi broadband signal is good inside your unit. In my unit (saron 2), digi signal is not so good
caviars
Mar 7 2016, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(fyruzs86 @ Mar 7 2016, 03:34 PM) Yeah, Then connected to the under-staircase socket then point to the tv socket... but the configuration between understairces socket with tv socket might be jialat... u might ask the unifi contractor to reconfigure the socket.. some of them do it for free and some of it will ask us to call SD for reconfigure. Which socket are you referring to that need to be configured?
caviars
Mar 8 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Archronicles @ Mar 8 2016, 02:05 PM) yes, this is the box which connects from the washing machine area to the area below staircase. Below this box you should be able to find an ethernet wall port, which is connected to the port @ the tv area. Is it ethernet port? I thought it is telephone port since it has telephone symbol on it
caviars
Mar 12 2016, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Archronicles @ Mar 11 2016, 08:43 AM) The internal port size is slightly different. The ethernet port is visibly larger. I guess it was a mistake on their part for making the outer enclosure design common. It finally make sense to me now. there are actually both telephone and ethernet port below the fibre (unfi) box under the staircase. The dual ports on the left are for phone and the single port is ethernet port. They are all marked with telephone symbol which initially confused me So the connection should be as below (i guess). Can anyone confirm it? Phone: Unifi modem -> phone port in -> phone port out (2 output?) Unifi TV: Unifi modem -> Unifi Router -> ethernet port in -> ethernet port out (living area) Also, anyone here know an quick and easy way to check/test whether the ethernet and telephone wiring works (without having unifi installed)? Attached thumbnail(s)
caviars
Apr 14 2016, 10:04 PM
Anyone here received paper bill for assessment tax from MPK?
caviars
Jun 8 2016, 10:30 PM
Any Saron owner having issue with POS Malaysia mail delivery? I think I'm not getting my mail. Only getting TNB/Syabas bill.
caviars
Jun 9 2016, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:14 PM) for Saron owners, i receive another cukai taksiran....the 2nd one....wanna ask 1 year must pay how many times ?  Twice a year. Once every 6 months. You can also pay for the year in a single payment (in first half). Did you get your bill by mail? Somehow I did not my bill by mail. Need to check online for it