316 Pages « < 281 282 283 284 285 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2023, 02:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Oct 22 2023, 06:04 PM)
LG too hot nowadays lol
LG Puricare is a good product no doubt. But just hoping that u guys could contribute more to the discussion whenever users are asking for suggestion instead of just 'Come get Puricare' or 'PM sent'.

Whats the pros and cons of Puricare? What are the alternatives if Puricare is unsuitable? Whats the difference between different water purifiers? These are things people want to know when they come visit this thread. Just like what bro hestati had been doing all the time, he doesnt force his product eventhough he could do so, instead explaining in detail the pros and cons of each and offering alternatives

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 23 2023, 02:39 PM
mingyew
post Oct 23 2023, 02:38 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 23 2023, 02:37 PM)
LG Puricare is a good product no doubt. But just hoping that u guys could contribute more to the discussion whenever users are asking for suggestion instead of just 'Come get Puricare' or 'PM sent'.

Whats the pros and cons of Puricare? What are the alternatives if Puricare is unsuitable? These are things people want to know when they come visit this thread. Just like what bro hestati had been doing all the time, he doesnt force his product eventhough he could do so, instead explaining in detail the pros and cons of each and offering alternatives
Couldn't agree more
ironcrowz
post Oct 23 2023, 03:08 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 23 2023, 02:37 PM)

Whats the pros and cons of Puricare? What are the alternatives if Puricare is unsuitable? Whats the difference between different water purifiers? These are things people want to know when they come visit this thread. Just like what bro hestati had been doing all the time, he doesnt force his product eventhough he could do so, instead explaining in detail the pros and cons of each and offering alternatives
After doing some self-reflection and checking all the way back to page 274, I confidently say I answered most people's question and contributed with details too (photo, calculations, pros and cons in point form)

If people asked "is LG or Cuckoo or SK Magic better?", I'd also answer, informing pros and cons of both brands, just waiting for people to come and ask

But if they ask "Does LG has this function?", tak kan i answer sth else

LG put out a good product at a good price, so naturally more people will be interested and enquire more, hence the thread has been revolving around LG recently but can we stop people from asking?

This post has been edited by ironcrowz: Oct 23 2023, 03:12 PM
mingyew
post Oct 23 2023, 05:56 PM

4,177 posts

To make peaceful here, those agent including me stop at pm/dm to make here more organic, agree?
dayalan86
post Oct 23 2023, 06:27 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 23 2023, 05:56 PM)
To make peaceful here, those agent including me stop at pm/dm to make here more organic, agree?
Agree
aeiou228
post Oct 24 2023, 02:09 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Oct 18 2023, 05:42 PM)
These are GAC right, not blocks? Didn't you always have a couple of blocks, that kept your membrane alive for a while.
I thought K5633BB is carbon block, only to find out it is the same GAC as in post membrane CL10RO T33.
I did. Heed your advice few years ago to add external 10" Matrixx carbon block and indeed my membrane installed since 2018 still gives me 2ppm TDS TQ sir notworthy.gif

QUOTE(hestati @ Oct 20 2023, 04:14 PM)
even RO. It takes maybe 1-2 months to get used to RO, but one you do, it will be super hard to go back to "mineral".
Couldn't agree more. Have both under sink and RO system. Always prefer the taste of near zero ppm TDS RO water.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 24 2023, 02:11 PM
ironcrowz
post Oct 25 2023, 10:03 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 24 2023, 02:09 PM)
I thought K5633BB is carbon block, only to find out it is the same GAC as in post membrane CL10RO T33.
I did. Heed your advice few years ago to add external 10" Matrixx carbon block and indeed my membrane installed since 2018 still gives me 2ppm TDS TQ sir  notworthy.gif
Couldn't agree more. Have both under sink and RO system. Always prefer the taste of near zero ppm TDS RO water.
Do u feel Spritzer water tasting weird?

Other brands usually are RO so probably u prefer their taste?
busyman
post Oct 25 2023, 09:52 PM

1,465 posts

What’s the price and warranty for lg puri care ?
Any agent can pm ?
ironcrowz
post Oct 25 2023, 10:14 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 25 2023, 09:52 PM)
What’s the price and warranty for lg puri care ?
Any agent can pm ?
Hi bro, pm u the price dy ya

Warranty and filters are included FOC for the whole rental tenure
yongkt
post Oct 26 2023, 01:44 PM

109 posts

Wondering if there is any small size model? Any brand will do. I have seen Cuckoo and Coway products and their machines are quite big for our small kitchen top haha. Or is that the standard size already?

Sorry, first time surveying for one.
dayalan86
post Oct 26 2023, 01:50 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Oct 26 2023, 01:44 PM)
Wondering if there is any small size model? Any brand will do. I have seen Cuckoo and Coway products and their machines are quite big for our small kitchen top haha. Or is that the standard size already?

Are you looking for ambient only or combination of ambient/hot and cold?

There is a model from SK Magic which is small but ambient only.

LG can go flat against the wall with 17cm depth. But length is 41cm. Can this fit? If need more info on LG can DM me.
yongkt
post Oct 26 2023, 02:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 26 2023, 01:50 PM)
Are you looking for ambient only or combination of ambient/hot and cold?

There is a model from SK Magic which is small but ambient only.

LG can go flat against the wall with 17cm depth. But length is 41cm. Can this fit? If need more info on LG can DM me.
Preferably with hot, ambient and cold. Will take a look at your PM. Thanks!
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 02:37 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Oct 26 2023, 01:44 PM)

Ya the sizes are pretty standard these days because if u need hot and cold water function, the heating element and compressor will take up some space in the machine, plus the filters alrd inside

Some brands overcome this by splitting them into an undersink unit, leaving just a water tap on ur kitchen top, but normally they don't come with cold water function and costs RM5k+....

If u don't need any feature except just the filtration function, then any undersink filters will take less space than those with features biggrin.gif
hestati
post Oct 26 2023, 08:15 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Oct 26 2023, 02:07 PM)
Preferably with hot, ambient and cold. Will take a look at your PM. Thanks!
Cold is challenging, but if you just need hot, then undersink filter + small dispenser that can even be wall mounted. Then just use the fridge for cold.
blibala
post Oct 26 2023, 08:26 PM

1,911 posts

Those who using LG, do u still boil water ar? Or direct drink ady?
dayalan86
post Oct 26 2023, 08:46 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 26 2023, 08:26 PM)
My house depends, all of us drink direct, except for my dad.

Since LG comes with hot water supply, so my dad uses that and cools down the water to drink.

He used to do that even when we were using the undersink filter which we have since removed.

Point to note, LG max temperature is 85 DegC and most tankless dispensers on the market output temperature is 85 DegC; even though some do market it as 90DegC. I haven't found a 3 in one dispenser which can output 100DegC water.

Key features on the LG include UV light at the output nozzle, which can be manually activated (if you want it to be on every time you dispense water) and it does turn turn on the UV every hour to sterilize the output nozzle. If not mistaken Jiksoo has this feature as well, but price wise Jiksoo is on the higher side.

This is not an issue for making hot drinks like coffee etc; but when it comes to instant noodle, I somehow feel the water should be hotter. In my household, we don't consume instant noodles; so its not an issue for us.

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Oct 26 2023, 08:49 PM
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 09:10 PM

461 posts

Nope if I'm making tea or cup noodles, but still boil water if it's for soup la biggrin.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 09:12 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 26 2023, 08:46 PM)
My house depends, all of us  drink direct, except for my dad.

Since LG comes with hot water supply, so my dad uses that and cools down the water to drink.

He used to do that even when we were using the undersink filter which we have since removed.

Point to note, LG max temperature is 85 DegC and most tankless dispensers on the market output temperature is 85 DegC; even though some do market it as 90DegC. I haven't found a 3 in one dispenser which can output 100DegC water.

Key features on the LG include UV light at the output nozzle, which can be manually activated (if you want it to be on every time you dispense water) and it does turn turn on the UV every hour to sterilize the output nozzle. If not mistaken Jiksoo has this feature as well, but price wise Jiksoo is on the higher side.

This is not an issue for making hot drinks like coffee etc; but when it comes to instant noodle, I somehow feel the water should be hotter. In my household, we don't consume instant noodles; so its not an issue for us.
Doesn't Cuckoo Titan has 100°C hot water? Seen they market it that way but haven't tested whether it makes up to their claim or not
mingyew
post Oct 26 2023, 09:34 PM

4,177 posts

I'm a typical one previously, all the water must boiled.

Before LG is using normal purifier because worry high electricity cost. Everyday I need to boiled it and keep some in thermo.

Thanks to the right choice, now saving time, saving gas.
dayalan86
post Oct 26 2023, 09:36 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Oct 26 2023, 09:12 PM)
Doesn't Cuckoo Titan has 100°C hot water? Seen they market it that way but haven't tested whether it makes up to their claim or not
Doesn't achieve 100 DegC, 85DegC measured in the cup same as others. Even Coway Kecil same, 85 DegC although it mentions 90DegC in all materials.

My own Seers 3 Second Dispenser, output is 95 DegC; not exactly 100 DegC.

But 85 to 95 does make a difference for Instant noodles.

316 Pages « < 281 282 283 284 285 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 PM