Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City

aaron1717
post Mar 19 2018, 11:51 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 19 2018, 11:45 AM)
don't worried abt commercial activities in canal city. just a matter of time.
with 4 cina developers there as compared to 1 national owned developer (and the company is not named Setia), you think which township will flourish with commercial???????
well... looking at SDB.... the best elmina can be flourished will be time taken for AD to flourish... lol.... anyhow... alot of things one cannot predict accurately... look at what that guy want right now better... lol
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2018, 03:14 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Mar 19 2018, 03:05 PM)
Bro, there is one malay cemetery reserve land in EG, i saw in the elmina master plan, if you plan to buy there, choice the house carefully...
haha no la balik rumah occasionally passed by there... the road access there quite limited... so wanna know gt direct exit or not... if not gonna be super jam once EG also completed together....

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Mar 19 2018, 03:07 PM)
Hey bro, didnt buy the C2 as that time planned to buy for investment. now Elmina is for own stay...
owhh... so far elmina or rimbayu which one more preferred choice in your mind?
aaron1717
post Mar 22 2018, 03:56 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Mar 22 2018, 03:44 PM)
Looks like Rimbayu better than Elmina in term of township planning however the location, both also abang adik...

The EV3 looks nice but got future mosque right beside the EV3 and also an empty land there, don't know what will build there (definitely not for house as that land is commercial land)...

My wife like EV3 but I like Rimbayu. Instalment i pay so i think i should choice what i like but my wife might black face to me everyday...

Rimbayu got 2 small malls but Elmina got nothing, I think will die there (Elmina) if stay there...kidding...
hahaha... well HM going to be with u forever leh.... need to consider a delicate balance also... lol... anyway from Elmina to some major mall are not exactly that hard... the small malls in rimbayu will do well or not also another matter... i think accessibility wise Elmina slightly better... at least guthrie is actually very good to use for access to cities... DASH will be another added benefit to this location.... if wanna look for chinese food... kampung subang/subang bestari have some... glenmarie pun ada...

as for basic grocery shopping... both places also abang adik... need more than 10 mins to buy affordable daily stuffs.... if wanna go for movie... rimbayu have to drive out to sunway to watch one... from elmina u can drive to space u8 at bukit jelutong... 15 mins can reach and the cinema seldom full... lolz
aaron1717
post Mar 22 2018, 04:16 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Mar 22 2018, 04:05 PM)
Thanks for your advise bro... My wife very ma fan one.. ask me make decision but end up don't listen, don't know ask me to make decision for what since she don't listen...Sometime just don't want to argue with her in front of my parents and son...

By the way, Gamuda 257  got MBO so don't need to go sunway for movie...
oh... din realize 257 gt cinema... then its good thing already... haha... if going to work... which place will be faster? and also for your wife as well... haha...

woman is like that one... they wont let u make a decision easily... hahaha... tolerate abit je lo... brainwash is vital.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 05:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Mar 27 2018, 05:10 PM)
Heard that lelong units are starting to come in for Elmina he he he.

Hold your bullets!
mana dapat news? gt so many like rawang or cyberjaya or not?
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 09:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Apr 4 2018, 03:10 PM)
Only RM 38,953 ??? that is cheap isn't it ?
bro.... all carpentry works nia... already close to 40k liao... not cheap leh.... your wetwork tak touch langsung... but if your house reno budget is 100k... this is consider cheap gua... haha
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 09:52 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 5 2018, 09:18 AM)
Any Elmina agent here?

PM me the package available...interested to get a unit.

TQ
i dont think they gt sub to agent to sell their project....
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 09:54 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(awie666 @ Apr 5 2018, 09:43 AM)
die la...going to pwtc this wkend...got home expo  rclxms.gif
better keep your expectation low... home expo prices not really impress me though... they cant price too low... because other shops there will complaint... the only thing good they will try to give u alot freebies no matter its useful or not... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 10:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(awie666 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:01 AM)
true also...i went to a few home expo since last month... most of the quotation i requested for EV2 also not much different... just looking for extra free stuff, reputable company  and within my budget  icon_rolleyes.gif
and also the rent they pay for the expo... not cheap... haha... so in term of pricing... very hard to bargain... good deal are usually those that find offline... but requires more effort... for the same sofa i see in expo and compared to a furniture shop outside... price can be cheaper up 500 and above...
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 10:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:09 AM)
not even sime darby sales personnel meh? sweat.gif
very low chance they will reply u here... they are not that despo for sales... better call them directly....
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2018, 02:47 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Izzy123 @ Apr 5 2018, 02:40 PM)
Wonder why Denai Alam shop units still plenty empty...
this will be a good indication of the population there and the occupancy rate as well... if an area have low occupancy rate... no tenant wanna go in to do business for a small population....
aaron1717
post Apr 26 2018, 08:55 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 26 2018, 12:27 AM)
Mainly for own stay...i heard the SA mentioned its quite a distance for future DASH
EG nearest highway exit is Guthrie.... which most of the time also not much jam one until u reached the cities.... if going towards PJ... Guthrie also can serve the same purpose for you to head towards PJ areas... but yea... this is the part of elmina that's furthest away from the DASH exit... nearby EG is the slightly matured Bandar Saujana Utama township... basic amenities and everything sudah ada but no pork.... need go kampung subang or subang 2 to hunt for non halal foods....

if u are ok with this area... i suggest its better for you to have look at bandar seri coalfield... freehold... and easier exit to LATAR or Guthrie.... but dont have that kind of landscaping u wished in EG or Canal city.... and if u already visited here... can go eco grandeur and have a look as well... no harm.... 10 mins away only....

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Apr 26 2018, 08:59 AM
aaron1717
post Apr 28 2018, 12:56 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:50 PM)
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to invite you to our exclusive launch event for our last landed property in the strategically located township of Denai Alam which is part of Elmina City, Sime Darby's current biggest township which huge central parks and lakes.

This township will be connected to Penchala Link which will only be 15 minutes away by the upcoming DASH highway, bringing great value and connectivity.

We will be launching our Semi-D's with a 2% rebate for all units booked during our launch period (April 28 onwards) with prices starting from RM 1,566,910.

Attached above are our brochures.

Do feel free to email me or message me at 011-28469113 should you decide to drop by or have any questions regarding our development.
is this over price ???
depending on the size also... those at further inside like BSC also selling 1.2m for a freehold semi D liao... this one nearer to city leh with access to guthrie, DASH and penchala link.... but thats very hefty downpayment need to be pay for the unit... hahah
aaron1717
post May 4 2018, 02:46 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Alias L @ May 4 2018, 02:41 PM)
any other sime darby project at klang valley?
bukit raja... ara damansara... putra height... serenia city...
aaron1717
post Jul 5 2018, 10:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jul 4 2018, 12:03 PM)
from the current situation of the country's finance, i would say need to wait a few years more before they can proceed

DASH will be completed by 2019/2020, that's the hope for the time being to get out of the traffic towards PJ area

would be good if the MRT extension can be carried out as soon as DASH is completed, it will definitely boost Elmina's connectivity

like to see some day the Subang airport can be connected to MRT or LRT, the current KTM connection is as good as none as the waiting time is around 1 hour
but how important is elmina to the government planning is another matter... to them... elmina just another township like putrajaya, cyberjaya etc...

and mrt lrt all these require federal gov approval also before jalan... state gov approval doesnt mean much... haha... but i agreed that KTM reli kenot pakai man... but DASH is a real booster for this township...
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2018, 09:10 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zikri88 @ Jul 11 2018, 10:08 PM)
I just noticed in the Elmina Green 1B brochure that there will b tnb cable next to EG (very close) . I dont think the earlier EG buyers were given chance to put that into buying consideration?  As i was not appeared in the previous brochure.  Can the residents/sdp do anything about it?
i thought that just your normal overhanging cable line? It's not HTC though... I dont think there is any HTC nearby that area... did SDP promised that the cable lines for EG will be underground?
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2018, 09:32 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zikri88 @ Jul 13 2018, 09:24 AM)
Well. If u refer to the masterplan. It looks the same like HTC in denai alam and bukit subang ones.. Not sure if they r underground tho
eh...? denai alam got High tension cable ke? last month just visited there... didnt realize there is anything like this:

aaron1717
post Jul 13 2018, 09:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zikri88 @ Jul 13 2018, 09:45 AM)
Its nearby mcD area.. And semanea hills
QUOTE(timottt2000 @ Jul 13 2018, 09:55 AM)
Hmm... i guess it should look like this then?

[attachmentid=9912666]
owhh... reli din realized that.... thanks... so far i passby EG everyday... din realized any HTC there nor any HTC construction is going on though...
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2018, 10:44 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Cswc @ Jul 13 2018, 10:19 AM)
Hi all! I am considering buying a unit in EG, I heard the take up rate is only 20% during launching 2 weeks ago. Not sure why? Any concern from phase 1 EG owner?

Since there will be no mall and shops that soon so people In Elmina need to travel to Denai Alam for necessity?

Quite concern and wanted to hear more feedback from you experts here šŸ˜”
saujana utama town opposite EG is more matured than denai alam... so its not a concern... and very easy to travel to thr...

the low sales mainly due to everyone think its very deep inside... but in actual time taken to KL... i think less than 10 mins difference only... EG access to guthrie exit thru paya jaras very near only if u wanna head to PJ or KL... during peak hours can skipped alot of jam due to the location... but EG will be very far from the future DASH highway....
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2018, 11:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Cswc @ Jul 13 2018, 10:50 AM)
But I passed by saujana utama, not much Chinese eateries or even groceries? Maybe I’m wrong if someone can enlighten me on this 😱

Also for schools, need to base on occupancy before they will build right? Where is the nearest Chinese primary and secondary school?

I heard from sime darby sales personnel meantion from EG to DASH just need 10 mins using the internal roads to go to denai alam to aces to dash
this whole area is malay dominated area... even elmina side also the same... denai alam i dun think have much chinese eateries too... chinese eateries u have to go subang bestari (from EG can also go ijok there) there to find... doesnt matter which phase of elmina u staying in... its the same...

chinese primary school is a challenge usually for new townships... still subang is the nearest for your option (unless the one at BSC got approved and start construction)... secondary school saujana utama have one...

i think took more than 10 mins to go denai alam from EG... but if u reli need to use DASH... its still worth the time...

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0805sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:54 AM