ISP Advice Broadband Coverage, Ipoh - Taman Tasek Damai

TSneo_6053
post Jun 21 2015, 08:07 PM, updated 9y ago

642 posts

Hi Anyone know what ISP cover Taman Tasek Damai , Ipoh area?
Basically near to Perak Tong / Kampung Tawas / T Junction of Jalan Task + Jalan Kuala Kangsar whichever you familiar with.

So far been using Streamyx, but trying to look for better option.
Saw YES cover here, but they have cap and not sure about the line quality.
https://www.yes.my/v3/coverage-check.do

Any suggestion?
GOPI56
post Jun 21 2015, 08:31 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jun 21 2015, 09:07 PM)
Hi Anyone know what ISP cover Taman Tasek Damai , Ipoh area?
Basically near to Perak Tong / Kampung Tawas / T Junction of Jalan Task + Jalan Kuala Kangsar whichever you familiar with.

So far been using Streamyx, but trying to look for better option.
Saw YES cover here, but they have cap and not sure about the line quality.
https://www.yes.my/v3/coverage-check.do

Any suggestion?
You could try P1 Wimax.P1 Wimax offers unlimited internet plans.Check it out here.
Your area is under coverage when i checked.

Do not pick Yes 4G internet plans,their service sucks.

P1 Wimax have learnt from their mistakes from past,they are improving their services since P1 Wimax went under Telekom Malaysia.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Jun 21 2015, 08:35 PM
TSneo_6053
post Jun 21 2015, 08:56 PM

642 posts

Thanks. may I know what URL can I search for coverage?
GOPI56
post Jun 21 2015, 09:03 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jun 21 2015, 09:56 PM)
Thanks. may I know what URL can I search for coverage?
http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx
TSneo_6053
post Jun 21 2015, 09:05 PM

642 posts

LOL. I think I might need to contact their sales person, I checked, I think it's about less than 100M away from the coverage area =_=
GOPI56
post Jun 21 2015, 09:07 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jun 21 2015, 10:05 PM)
LOL. I think I might need to contact their sales person, I checked, I think it's about less than 100M away from the coverage area =_=
If that is the case,try giving them a call.
TSneo_6053
post Jun 21 2015, 09:08 PM

642 posts

How is P1 compare to Streamyx? I was recently contacted by TM saying that they can now offer me 2MB for RM120.. hmm..
GOPI56
post Jun 21 2015, 09:23 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jun 21 2015, 10:08 PM)
How is P1 compare to Streamyx? I was recently contacted by TM saying that they can now offer me 2MB for RM120.. hmm..
For streamyx it is a fixed broadband,not mobile and cannot be carried around.Streamyx uses phone line.

For P1 Wimax,they have two options,
a)P1 ForHome® Unlimited Broadband.
-For home usage,and not planning to carry around.
-The wifi modem provided by P1 wimax uses power outlet.
-Price:
ForHome® 109 RM104.94 Speed 1Mbps.
ForHome® 159 RM 157.94 Speed 2Mbps.
-user posted image

b)P1 ToGo® MiFi Unlimited Broadband
-P1 Wimax provides MiFi modem,which can be carried around for work or travel.
-You can create your personal wifi hotspot when you travel to another place.
-Price:
ToGo® 109 RM 115.54 Speed 1Mbps.
ToGo® 159 RM 168.54 Speed 2Mbps.
MiFi Modem:
-user posted image

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Jun 21 2015, 09:25 PM
Nation of Sensation
post Jun 23 2015, 02:05 PM

554 posts

http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx

Am I the only one that is getting 404 Not Found error on the above link?

ayamxxx
post Jul 9 2015, 01:48 PM

3,074 posts

hi sifu,

how is P1 Wimax nowadays?
my area only got P1 signal and not under TM line.

But reading on-net for p1 have give big scared for me..

0.0130sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:36 PM