Toys Macross

Exiled_Gundam
post May 17 2008, 09:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 17 2008, 08:54 AM)
Another news tat dunno is true or not, since Bandai sponsor the anime, they grab the exclusive license of all Macross Frontier products, they might not be any 1/48 or 1/60 Macross Frontier kits available..........
Hmm, judging from Bandai's usual practice (and most probably other company's too), the news should be true. Like Gurren Lagann, in which Konami is the sponsor. It took several months after GL finished b4 other company released their GL product (within those several months, only GL figure made by Konami is available). Hmm, but the studio who made Macross Frontier is not Sunrise right? Therefore there will be chance for VF-25 to be made into 1/48 or 1/60, but not in the near future (if the anime is made by Sunrise, 90% sure that the product related to the anime will not be made by other company).
However, i'm also glad that Bandai are the one who will made the model kit (their model kit dept is among the best; easy to assemble while producing good result, plus affordable to most people too and rarely become limited). The 1/48 and 1/60 are too expensive IMHO
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2008, 07:30 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 19 2008, 07:14 AM)
but  compare to chogokin metal is good for playing while bandai model kits is good at detaling biggrin.gif but when compare with $$$ sure 80% people (like me) sure go for model kits (because we are poor people  sad.gif )
Meh, coming from the Conversion King doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Anyway, heard that Bandai's chogokin is cheaper than Yamato's 1/60 or 1/48? Is it true?
Exiled_Gundam
post May 20 2008, 09:22 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 20 2008, 09:14 AM)
eh flying Dog company also under bandai production in anime ar?
Nope lah. If you watch the opening, as soon as the op end, there will be a list of company that sponsor the anime. Main sponsor will be shown there (huge font/logo). In the case of Macross F, Bandai name was shown as the sponsor.
BTW, Bandai if i'm not mistaken, didnt produce anime. Instead, they usually funded the anime, or the studio. Gundam for example are made by Sunrise studio, but sponsored by Bandai
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 19 2008, 07:20 PM

550 posts

http://ga.sbcr.jp/mreport/010308/
Completed already
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 22 2008, 09:36 PM

550 posts

http://superrobotwar.files.wordpress.com/2...tnewshj10mf.jpg
I post the link coz the image is huge. VF-25 model kit close-up and details
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 6 2008, 06:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:25 PM)
I truly agree with this. I have the Zeta and MkII ver2.0 and honestly I've not seen any other company that has invested so much into refining the art of plastic mould injection technology and techniques. Detailing as far as Bandai kits go is also quite OK. I read some people say that Hasegawa kits are much more detailed than any other kit in manufacture and I agree that Bandai cannot fight this, however I think Bandai has "adequate" details to their kits.

I have a Toynami VF-1J and a Bandai VF-1A. They both have that metal piece for the hip-joint as well. Honestly I think that is where Yamato models will excel over bandai and toynami. At the end of the day, I think the VF-25 will be the proving grounds for Bandai. If they can make the VF-25 an awesome model (for all scales and lines), I'm sure they can "re-make" the older VFs and challenge Yamato's benchmark.

By the way, does anyone know where the VF-25 kits will be manufactured? Coz Bandai makes all their gundam kits in Japan (I think). So the Macross should be the same right?
Hmm IINM, all Bandai model kits are manufactured in their factory in Japan (they didnt need manual labour for their model kits;their model kits manufacturing processes are majorly done by their machinery). Only their product that requires prepainting(actually not limited to Bandai also;other company that produce prepainted products usually the same) like their action figures are made in china (cheap labour cost there).
To summarize, VF-25 model kit will be manufactured in Japan, while VF-25 chogokins will be manufactured in China
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 19 2008, 05:30 AM

550 posts

http://akibahobby.net/2008/09/bandai_macrossf_vf25f_h.html
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2008, 12:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
i think more will coming.. too

[attachmentid=647565] [attachmentid=647567] [attachmentid=647571]
Ooh Konig Monster~! Hmm maybe that one will be the most expensive, due to its sheer size?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 15 2008, 06:32 AM

550 posts

Kitaaa~!!!!
http://www.moeyo.com/2008/11/post_6459.html

0.0444sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:25 AM