126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Toys Macross

post May 16 2008, 05:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 16 2008, 05:16 PM)
oh, are those model kits? ohmy.gif  no time to build...
display in the picture one is confirm model kit, but dunno about the baddie (varja).
richard0304
post May 16 2008, 05:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ May 14 2008, 04:48 PM)
great deal but shipping damned expensive. plus, why get from HLJ when XL has these models?
post May 17 2008, 08:54 AM

1,447 posts

Some new info on the macross VF-25, price is around 4200 yen (that would be RM120-130) really fair price, fully transformable not fixed model like wave make.

Quata (or quarter) may also get model kit treatment by Bandai becoz of Macross Frontier Episode 7! Really cool show off!
Another news tat dunno is true or not, since Bandai sponsor the anime, they grab the exclusive license of all Macross Frontier products, they might not be any 1/48 or 1/60 Macross Frontier kits available..........
Exiled_Gundam
post May 17 2008, 09:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 17 2008, 08:54 AM)
Another news tat dunno is true or not, since Bandai sponsor the anime, they grab the exclusive license of all Macross Frontier products, they might not be any 1/48 or 1/60 Macross Frontier kits available..........
Hmm, judging from Bandai's usual practice (and most probably other company's too), the news should be true. Like Gurren Lagann, in which Konami is the sponsor. It took several months after GL finished b4 other company released their GL product (within those several months, only GL figure made by Konami is available). Hmm, but the studio who made Macross Frontier is not Sunrise right? Therefore there will be chance for VF-25 to be made into 1/48 or 1/60, but not in the near future (if the anime is made by Sunrise, 90% sure that the product related to the anime will not be made by other company).
However, i'm also glad that Bandai are the one who will made the model kit (their model kit dept is among the best; easy to assemble while producing good result, plus affordable to most people too and rarely become limited). The 1/48 and 1/60 are too expensive IMHO
post May 17 2008, 09:39 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 17 2008, 09:03 AM)
Hmm, judging from Bandai's usual practice (and most probably other company's too), the news should be true. Like Gurren Lagann, in which Konami is the sponsor. It took several months after GL finished b4 other company released their GL product (within those several months, only GL figure made by Konami is available). Hmm, but the studio who made  Macross Frontier is not Sunrise right? Therefore there will be chance for VF-25 to be made into 1/48 or 1/60, but not in the near future (if the anime is made by Sunrise, 90% sure that the product related to the anime will not be made by other company).
However, i'm also glad that Bandai are the one who will made the model kit (their model kit dept is among the best; easy to assemble while producing good result, plus affordable to most people too and rarely become limited). The 1/48 and 1/60 are too expensive IMHO
yah got to agree on tat point too! But they sometimes are some exception too, the Lelouch was turn in to a Figma figure instead of Bandai own Q-Joy action figure (maybe Bandai also know their figure sux)!
Among all mode i think Bandai is the easiest to build, but for those that dun want to paint it, it is also gonna be a headache, becoz it sure comes with some lacking of color and wrong color parts........but quality is the top among all model kits! Way better than wave!

Foxngn
post May 17 2008, 11:20 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Man, sure going to get the macross VF-25 when it released ! Too tempting to resist.drool.gif

Hopefully the released date won't be taking too long

richard0304
post May 17 2008, 12:55 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 17 2008, 09:03 AM)

the 1/48 and 1/60 you meant are prepainted and preassembled from yamato right? so, expensive not a problem somemore bandai kits no time to build.. sad.gif
post May 17 2008, 12:57 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 17 2008, 12:55 PM)
the 1/48 and 1/60 you meant are prepainted and preassembled from yamato right? so, expensive not a problem somemore bandai kits no time to build.. sad.gif
i think if u paid the balance amount u safe frm buying the bandai 1/72 Macross u can hire someone to do a decent paint job for the VF25 already!
richard0304
post May 17 2008, 01:01 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 17 2008, 12:57 PM)
i think if u paid the balance amount u safe frm buying the bandai 1/72 Macross u can hire someone to do a decent paint job for the VF25 already!
o. that should be a good idea.. biggrin.gif forgive me for my dumbness never bought any macross products..
anyway, anyone knows about the scale for the Bandai macross kits?
chriswoo
post May 17 2008, 01:02 PM

98 posts

maybe they comeout 1/72 or 1/100 scale which i will buy the 1/72 scale + armour strike parts on in which look cool biggrin.gif
richard0304
post May 17 2008, 01:11 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 17 2008, 01:02 PM)
maybe they comeout 1/72 or 1/100 scale which i will buy the 1/72 scale + armour strike parts on in which look cool biggrin.gif
well, will look forward to the end product. hope bandai wont disappoint us.. icon_rolleyes.gif and hope yamato will produce toys for macross frontier also so that we can choose which product is more worth the price..
post May 17 2008, 04:30 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 17 2008, 01:02 PM)
i dun think Macross will have 1/100! It will be smaller than the MG F91! Bandai would give it a 1/60 or maybe major 1/35 scale! And wat more wonderful if Bandai just make a PG YF 25 (or any fighther) just like the PG Eva01!

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 17 2008, 01:11 PM)
well, will look forward to the end product. hope bandai wont disappoint us.. icon_rolleyes.gif and hope yamato will produce toys for macross frontier also so that we can choose which product is more worth the price..
Bandai wont disappoint ppl one! They are so evil they will milk ur money of every single little tweak or weapon added it will come with the whole model and no add on! Just beware of the Skull Team Leader FA YF-25! This one gonna hurt our purse badly!
richard0304
post May 18 2008, 08:58 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 17 2008, 04:30 PM)
i dun think Macross will have 1/100! It will be smaller than the MG F91! Bandai would give it a 1/60 or maybe major 1/35 scale! And wat more wonderful if Bandai just make a PG YF 25 (or any fighther) just like the PG Eva01!
Bandai wont disappoint ppl one! They are so evil they will milk ur money of every single little tweak or weapon added it will come with the whole model and no add on! Just beware of the Skull Team Leader FA YF-25! This one gonna hurt our purse badly!
hi guys, heard that they'll be a Chogokin VF-25 from Bandai here. drool.gif can anyone tell me if it's true?
post May 18 2008, 09:35 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 18 2008, 08:58 PM)
hi guys, heard that they'll be a Chogokin VF-25 from Bandai heredrool.gif can anyone tell me if it's true?
Chogokin....... eh havent heard any news yet! but i But it may be like the Sousei no Aquarion type loh! Anyway i will wait for a soul spec version (usually based on chogokin but turn into plastic instead of metal)
richard0304
post May 18 2008, 10:10 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 18 2008, 09:35 PM)
Chogokin....... eh havent heard any news yet! but i But it may be like the Sousei no Aquarion type loh! Anyway i will wait for a soul spec version (usually based on chogokin but turn into plastic instead of metal)
if vf-25 turn into chogokin i'll definitely buy one.. drool.gif
diabloM
post May 18 2008, 10:12 PM

49 posts

VF25~! i WANT VF25~!

saw a VF1J in a hangar ...n managed to get the photo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by diabloM: May 18 2008, 10:15 PM
Foxngn
post May 18 2008, 11:24 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(diabloM @ May 18 2008, 10:12 PM)
VF25~! i WANT VF25~!
saw a VF1J in a hangar ...n managed to get the photo tongue.gif
everyone in here also would like to have a VF25 tongue.gif

Good shot + photoshopped effect with the VF1J ! rclxms.gif
chriswoo
post May 19 2008, 07:14 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 18 2008, 09:35 PM)
but compare to chogokin metal is good for playing while bandai model kits is good at detaling biggrin.gif but when compare with $$$ sure 80% people (like me) sure go for model kits (because we are poor people sad.gif )

Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2008, 07:30 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 19 2008, 07:14 AM)
but  compare to chogokin metal is good for playing while bandai model kits is good at detaling biggrin.gif but when compare with $$$ sure 80% people (like me) sure go for model kits (because we are poor people  sad.gif )
Meh, coming from the Conversion King doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Anyway, heard that Bandai's chogokin is cheaper than Yamato's 1/60 or 1/48? Is it true?
chriswoo
post May 19 2008, 07:35 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2008, 07:30 AM)
Meh, coming from the Conversion King doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Anyway,  heard that Bandai's chogokin is cheaper than Yamato's 1/60 or 1/48? Is it true?
not really depends on the kit it self maybe some exclusive which is 2 twice expensive biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:56 PM