4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Toys Macross

future80
post Nov 21 2008, 11:41 PM

1,617 posts

today i assembly my ozma, but encountered a problem in which the head can t 'fit inside' when in plane mode. i hav tried many times & checked, part are correct & nothing worng, but head cant 'fit inside' when in plane mode.
any one hre got english mannual? i hav searched but found nothing.

[attachmentid=682082]

the head cant fit inside, as picture show it can, but how??

wat is that japanese sentence means ( in picture which insiede rectangle red line)? anyone knows?

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 22 2008, 12:54 AM
future80
post Nov 22 2008, 12:53 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Luen @ Nov 22 2008, 12:01 AM)
did u turn the head of it before u slot it in? its suppose to be the back of the head going in, not straight in
???? turn the head? back of the head in ? not understand.. rclxub.gif
but the picture shown it didnt turn the head.
future80
post Nov 22 2008, 10:29 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(khaiboon @ Nov 22 2008, 12:55 AM)
Hi... Future80, you face problem with the head?
I think it should be able to solve smile.gif Try to ask some those who has Ozma.
Stay cool and calm.
........ .....

QUOTE(Luen @ Nov 22 2008, 12:57 AM)
ya back of the head in, i have the alto unit, its made that way, dun worry about spoiling it haha, the back of the head goes in instead of the front

unless the architecture of alto's and ozma's is different, which i doubt it ><

EDIT: i found out tat the manual is different from the one in alto's, maybe u can try turn to see if the back of the head can fit in or not, if cant then dun force it in >< wait for those who have ozma version hehe
[attachmentid=682480]

see pic, the green color one, the head cant fully push down, the 'misai' stuck there, if i dismantle the 2 'misai', then it can...

I hav checked & dismantle then assembly again, nothing wrong... am i use wrong part? impossible, coz all others is ok, no missing part , no 'additional' part also.

and, the red color (in picture) mean push down? i push already and that is wat i mean jz now, the 'misai' at the head make it cant down..

[attachmentid=682504]
----------------------------------------
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 22 2008, 10:43 AM
future80
post Nov 22 2008, 01:17 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 22 2008, 10:51 AM)
Banpresto Macross F convenience store figures.

arghh.. i want Sheryl PVC fig hahahahha
then u should ope that revoltech / figma will produce it.

Added on November 22, 2008, 1:22 pmi think one more thing for the vf-25 is... after we transformer 1-few times, the decal will loose ..

and, tonight i will contimue for my macross project, is imposible bandai wil produce such thing as head cant push inside, since there is no any news on net or public complaint about it, i must be did something wrong.

by the way, wanto faint after i see the line, too many lining works need to do, and all vary fine, i think is 0.02

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 22 2008, 01:23 PM
future80
post Nov 22 2008, 07:42 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Nov 22 2008, 07:13 PM)
finally finish snap fit my kit ... took 1/2 day .. sweat.gif  .. anyway .. here some sneak peak pix of it  laugh.gif  enjoy ..  thumbup.gif

btw , .. future .. i think the reason why u cannot fit in the head for ur ozma is because u didnt fold the head .. lol .. lemme post a pic to make u understand better ...

as u can see from the pic .. u need to push the 'chin' part up .. unlike alto custom .. ozma one no need to turn the head around if wanna transform to plane mode
thanks .. but that is not the problem.

----------------------------------------------
but finally i found what is the problem, there are 2 parts which are same pattern, same thing, same design, the only thing different is the size of 'internal hole' is diffrent, that why the head cant put inside. the one i used before smaller, after i changed, it can fit and push inside.

Added on November 23, 2008, 10:40 amseems like the thread silent since yesterday.. everyone is bisy on assembly their vf25?

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 23 2008, 10:40 AM
future80
post Nov 23 2008, 02:55 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(SKUNK_WORKS @ Nov 23 2008, 01:23 PM)
asking a noob question here, what is the best way to apply the water type decal on this 1/72 vf25? i try many times but still can't make it. try to read manual unfortunately my kanji quite weak. so any sifu can help? notworthy.gif
Here are the methods,
http://kusakusa.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/h...o-apply-decals/
future80
post Nov 24 2008, 11:09 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Nov 23 2008, 09:29 PM)
nice and useful method

too bad i have to let go my osma lee

car aircond just break down

crazy ......
oh..
don worry, more kits will coming, u stil hav a lot of times, i believe the purple VF27, green, blue one will produce later.
future80
post Nov 25 2008, 12:17 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Nov 24 2008, 09:16 PM)
NOOO
no many so cham...
got to watch MAY'N live!!!
after that.. no money buy the sheryl nome figurine/ozma lee's vf sad.gif
how's the look of ozma's VF?
no pics?
[attachmentid=687201]

here is ozma lee's vf, just no upper view & lower view.
future80
post Nov 25 2008, 04:24 PM

1,617 posts

Almost finish

future80
post Nov 25 2008, 09:23 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 25 2008, 04:26 PM)
cool look like no need paint already just snap fit then decal up is good as new but i wonder the head parts color is different then the body part?
yup. actually there is anohter part at leg also white color in manual & picture, but my one is not white color.

when transform to batteroid, it cant stand properly, means it easy to 'fall down', not same as gundam at joint part it use rubber. this vf25 kit has no rubber at joint.

any transform we need really careful, big finger or rude person not recommanded to transform this, or it wil broken/damage it. no choice, this is a model kit. the better one and does not assembly one cost few hundred, i cant afford to buy.

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 25 2008, 09:29 PM
future80
post Nov 25 2008, 09:32 PM

1,617 posts

that part actually they can build another white color one and snap on it.

but however, i don care as it looks great for me.

the decal i use the 'sticker', the water decal i failed to use donno why.. i used water decal before at gundam but no problem,but i failed to apply water decal this time.. hmm.gif
future80
post Nov 25 2008, 09:46 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:37 PM)
the decal need to be in water a little longer.... like 20 second... doh.gif i also fail at first but then i just let it in the water longer...
need that long? the decal can 'take out' just few seconds, if too long the 'gum' at decal will missing
future80
post Nov 25 2008, 10:23 PM

1,617 posts

just hope that they give 'spare' decal.. hahah..
future80
post Nov 26 2008, 03:33 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:27 AM)
nice nice, is this the original color
yes, but after apply decal & lining. stil not fully finish. eye tire to apply decal & lining.
future80
post Nov 27 2008, 11:07 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Nov 27 2008, 12:41 AM)
woo thanks future for the pics..
*drooling*
i want the ozma lee VF!!!
how do u use the water decals?
are thy like water tattoos?
i don use water decal although i wanto use, but i failed to apply water decal donno why..
i just stick the decal, looks ok too.

some part i prefer dry-transfer decal, but dry-transfer decal in not included.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why 'stand' not included?
future80
post Nov 27 2008, 11:28 AM

1,617 posts

gundam also give la.
future80
post Nov 27 2008, 11:41 AM

1,617 posts

this kit already so called expensive... higher than gundam MG price. collectors/customers of coz hope wil get free thingy

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 27 2008, 11:43 AM
future80
post Nov 27 2008, 04:36 PM

1,617 posts

can custom make by ourself, use some materials.
future80
post Nov 27 2008, 09:04 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Nov 27 2008, 07:36 PM)
while everyone's busy with Bandai's Frontier offerings, ive been collecting the Yamato ones  brows.gif

Finally, i have the SV-51y Ivanov tyoe  rclxm9.gif  courtesy of a couple of very helpful friends  smile.gif

too bad im in Kuching now; cant pose Ivanov with the rest of the valks in Miri... but im happy, YIPPIE!
I like this one, it is too expensiv, then no choice i hav to get bandai frontier sad.gif
I like the Nora Type too wub.gif
is it decal included?
more pic?
battroid 13inch tall?
which part die-casting?

future80
post Dec 1 2008, 09:53 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:06 PM)
RM198....
180-185-190-195-198-XXX
6 group of numbers, can buy toto later.

QUOTE(evanrue @ Nov 30 2008, 09:40 PM)
no la bro, only collect one mold each of yamato's 1/60 tongue.gif VF-1S, VF-0S, SV-51, YF-19 and the YF-21 .. now left the Queadluun-Rau only..

as for Frontier, i'd wait for the reviews for Bandai 1/60 DX.. still couldn't accept the "shopping trolley" landing gears  doh.gif
painting may help so tat looks not so trolley.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0498sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:43 PM