Toys Macross

chobo
post Jan 2 2009, 07:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Jan 2 2009, 05:20 PM)
Incidently, Chobo.. How are the details on the engine turbines? Can you actually open the umm.. covers(think that's the word) like how most of the YAMATO models are able to?
no... you wont be able to see that.... cant even find any detachable panels for that... the DX version have less details compare with what Yamato have... although it's not going to happen... but i wish yamato will produce Macross Frontier toy lines in 1/48 scale... or maybe Toynami... but not really sure how's Toynami previous release of Macross Masterpiece products doing...
chobo
post Jan 3 2009, 08:55 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:08 AM)
just went to XL to get my chogokin vf-25f just now.. i had to say that i like Bandai's macross more than Yamato ones... the only thing i dislike about the toy is that some of the joints are too tight..
heheh... tight joints is actually something good... but makes me sweat during transformation...

the things i like about the Bandai DX is... they did some sort of enhancement based on what Yamato fail to deliver onto the previous figures... especially the joints... with applying die cast material for the joints really increase the durability of they figure itself... for those who have Yamato VF... the connection between the arms and shoulder... also the connection between the hip and pelvis is just supported by a a single piece of plastic as well as the lumbar area(at least my 1/48 VF-1S is)... that can be quite scary during the transformation.... dont know is that the cause that most of the VF-0A broke their arm during transformation... as for the DX version.... the joints that connect the arms and shoulder were die cast material.... the sweetest thing is the whole pelvis, hip and lumbar area.... it's completely die cast... including the joints.... hope Bandai keep up the good job(hahah they took credit from Yamato this time)...

This post has been edited by chobo: Jan 3 2009, 08:57 AM
chobo
post Jan 3 2009, 10:26 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(zenvalkyrie @ Jan 3 2009, 09:51 AM)

These places oso got die-cast thumbup.gif
I guess u did not pull down the ankles when u transformed it. icon_idea.gif
yah... it's underneath.... that's why i didnt show it... and i think there's some die cast parts at the side or behind the legs as well... not very sure...

opps... yah i dint pull down... haha...

This post has been edited by chobo: Jan 3 2009, 10:27 AM
chobo
post Jan 5 2009, 10:54 AM

208 posts

using phone camera...
chobo
post Jan 5 2009, 11:14 AM

208 posts

found out something on some of the DX figures.... my friend got a pair of DX lately... and the joint connection of the lumbar area on his VF-25F is consider ok... but... his VF-25S is really bad.... the whole upper body can fall easily when you touch the figure.... that really sucks.... consider that you pay 500++ for some factory defected figure like this.... it really depends on your luck... luckily mine's quite tight... but i'm starting to worry about my up coming Vf-25G... hope bandai will be able to solve the problem before that...

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:17 am
QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:57 AM)
wow u bought two.. shocking.gif
and you didnt pull down the ankle part when transforming.. hmm.gif
no... they belongs to my friend... poor people like me can only afford to buy one...

you mean the knee cap...? i think he did pull it down......... didnt he...??

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:22 am2 friends of mine facing shoulder cracking problem on their 1/60 VF-1S... is it possible to request parts or perhaps a new one from Yamato...?

This post has been edited by chobo: Jan 5 2009, 11:30 AM
chobo
post Jan 6 2009, 10:20 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(khaiboon @ Jan 6 2009, 01:22 AM)
Yup... model kits really not for play but more on display. Macross Frontier kits really fragile. But what I like about the kit for Macross Frontier is it's scale accuracy compare with DX (although I don't have DX version). At least custom kit Ozma has neck but Chogokin Ozma doesn't... haha.
So bad that kit version for Bandai doesn't comes with any Grade on it. If it's MG series like Gundam, I guess it's plastic quality n joint will be better. This is what I think because I owned two MG series of Gundam smile.gif
Anyhow... overall, this Bandai Kit is quite good. I am hoping that I can own an DX version as well, but will see how in the short coming future. Maybe I will aim for DX Ozma (although it has no neck smile.gif) because I'm putting high hope on Ozma full armor rclxms.gif
DX VF-25S do have neck.... like the 1/72 version... it's not that visible compare to Vf-25F....
chobo
post Jan 6 2009, 11:36 AM

208 posts

http://ga.sbcr.jp/mgangu/012030/

http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/elljay-besttoy/article?mid=13857

http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/elljay-besttoy/article?mid=16902

This post has been edited by chobo: Jan 6 2009, 12:14 PM
chobo
post Jan 6 2009, 03:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(artakus01 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:31 PM)
bro, ur alto looks superb! how'd u manage to make the hands a black/silver ver.? noticed that minimal lining on ur Alto-san.. or is it a DX?
not my pict... and it's a DX...
chobo
post Jan 7 2009, 10:39 AM

208 posts

1/100...
chobo
post Jan 9 2009, 01:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:45 AM)
Hello, just to share my collection with u guys.....Viva to Macross!!!! rclxm9.gif
omg... awesome collection....
chobo
post Jan 9 2009, 05:55 PM

208 posts

ha.... so are you going to bet their masterpiece mospeada cyclone...??
chobo
post Jan 9 2009, 07:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Jan 9 2009, 06:08 PM)
Yupe i think so smile.gif ..from what i've read, Toynami's Cyclone will be:
1. Just like the upcoming Beagle version (except marketed in the U.S, slightly cheaper, and boxed in the Masterpiece box)
2. at 1/10 scale (good scale to put on the shelf with my other bikes: FF PlayArts Fenrir and Daytona, and the Bandai Batpod tongue.gif )
3. Miles better than the CM or MegaHouse versions.
but i heard the price is around at least 700++ to 900++...?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0495sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:08 AM