QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 28 2008, 11:26 AM)
But we definitely shook hands la, that's for sure... QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 28 2008, 11:26 AM)
Oh, you were there too?! Hehe, cool... Toys Macross
Jan 28 2008, 11:36 AM
2,115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 28 2008, 01:03 PM
Jan 28 2008, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 28 2008, 08:05 PM) Oh nooooo, this thread is being invaded by the spammers from the TF thread!!! I invaded this thread much earlier than you, dude... Welcome all to Macross figure collecting. Once you start, kennot stop. I dunno if I saw any of you guys there, I was there early... left before 12pm. Was at boyarque's stall for a while then cabut. It was a nice convention though. Jason |
Jan 28 2008, 09:53 PM
Jan 29 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 29 2008, 08:00 AM) Hehe. Thanks to those who came. A job well done to you, mate! Yeah, wish I could've met you when I was there...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Btw new photos of the features of the new YF-21. http://macrossworld.com/mwf/index.php?showtopic=24924 QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 29 2008, 10:15 AM) There is no way I can be a taiko, just collect blindly with my heart, my stuff mainly recolours from the same mold. There are many smart collectors that are the real taiko. Actually, doesn't all collectors collect with their heart? I mean, you gotta have heart before you are willing to invest that kind of money into these things, right? Added on January 29, 2008, 10:25 am QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 29 2008, 10:20 AM) Dun worry, I am gonna get that when I find one that's available... This post has been edited by Vanquish: Jan 29 2008, 10:25 AM |
Jan 29 2008, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 29 2008, 12:45 PM) Actually I find many piple collect very rationally, probably because of budget constraints... Only one figure from one mold, no recolours and even then for main characters only. Unlike me 1S got 3, 1J got 2, 1S got 2, 0S got 2, SV-51 got 2, SDF1 got 2..... not trying to show off, but when I look at it, I wish I could be more rational with the my Macross collection. Sometimes I think the money can be better spent for my other collections... but beh tahan. I believe most collectors collect rationally... The fun part of collecting is to collect slowly and not just one-shot-buy-all... The latter really doesn't bring much meaning to collecting...Jason |
Jan 29 2008, 10:57 PM
Finally get to take a pic of my Revoltech VF-1S...
![]() |
Jan 31 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 31 2008, 12:56 PM) Arii used to produce completed figures and model kits for the Macross line of toys in the 90s. They had completed valkyrie (I remember a huge 1/24 scale one!!!), completed 1/6 figures, model kits for the ships and valks. Too bad they stop making them long ago. Wow, ARII, now that's a name I haven't heard for decades... I used to have a 1/144 VF-1J fully transformable kit from ARII... Jason |
Jan 31 2008, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 31 2008, 03:00 PM) Yes, I use "used to" becoz long time ago I pass it to an old friend of mine to spray paint the kit for me... And then we lost contact with each other... Years later, totally forgot about it liao... |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 PM |