Toys Macross

chanti-sama
post Sep 28 2007, 12:27 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 28 2007, 11:59 AM)
I dun think i will be able to get one! Very expensive!
get a 1/48 ........ u'll truly appreciate the detail n complexity of it.
It's yamato's finest and a fantastic work or marvel engineering. rclxm9.gif
get it when u can afford it. u wont regret it.
I waited close to 10 years for a YF-19 reissue by yamato. can u imagine the wait rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Sep 28 2007, 12:21 PM)
hahah i have  been thinking want to buy this  1/60 VF-0S w/QF2200D-B Ghost Booster cost arount 19,800 yen

do u think i can tumpang from u ^.^
got the shin VF-0A adi? brows.gif
that oso have the ghost unit oso biggrin.gif
chanti-sama
post Sep 29 2007, 01:12 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 29 2007, 11:29 AM)
Millia and Max 1/48 VF-1J with super packs have been reissued
As an owner of 1/48... I say the engineering and quality are only.. so so.. A masterpiece transformer Starscream/Skywarp has much better thoughtout transformation. The disappointment to me.. is the transformation from Gerwalk to robot mode...
hmm... i've yet to compare it with starscream. have to wait until i get the starscream alt which i think is coming in soon. If not mistaken kawamori did work on the masterpiece series as well. not to mention other G1 TF. it would be good to compare both his works side by side. smile.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 1 2007, 03:56 AM

710 posts

Nice haul there jason... didnt expect u to get the VF-0A so soon rclxms.gif

spent some time in the afternoon taking some shots of the girls. hehehe
boxes! boxes! boxes!

1/48 VF-1A Hikaru DYRL
1/60 YF-19
1/48 VF-1J stealth
1/60 SV-51 ivanov type

taken from nose angle.

Missing: VF-0S Roy. will upload pics of that later biggrin.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 3 2007, 12:16 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 1 2007, 10:00 PM)
wow ur collection worth more than RM  2k
about time u get urself a yamato unit rclxms.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 3 2007, 12:05 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 3 2007, 11:49 AM)
Sigh... Damn envy some of you guys here... Beli sana, beli sini... Like got unlimited cash... sweat.gif

Still no budget to get my first Yamato Macross yet... sad.gif
sell ur steering buy a VF-1S icon_rolleyes.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 3 2007, 11:04 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM)
hehe nice but i don't own any VF  yet haha plaining to own 1 but dunno how to get it nia
somebody is selling crap loads of yamato in play.com
u should check it out.

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Oct 3 2007, 02:54 PM)
Dun plan to sell anything... infact I am contemplating the Max and Miria.  D box is huge since it comes with the super and srike parts.... RM11++ is the best deal so far... need to look harder.
i'm still contemplating of getting them or bust it out on vf-1s roy dyrl..... sweat.gif
maggi oh maggi, u my good buddy this mth. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
Sell my steering? blink.gif But my steering is worthless...
Actually, I can afford to buy it, I just haven't allocated funds to buy Macross yet... smile.gif
hit it.......! thumbup.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 10 2007, 10:54 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Oct 10 2007, 08:34 PM)
Seems like there are people interested/thinking/on the fence to buy a Yamato.  I can try to organise a bulk where we share all the costs involved.  I'll do this as a strictly non-profit.  Those interested please PM me with what u wnat and the best price you can get it outside.  We should only go ahead if we can get significant cost savings.

@razgriz, the VF0S is indeed a nice piece of kit, I love mine .... sans the ghost booster.  I bot the first batch that came without it...... Can see it a few pages back.
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 10 2007, 10:20 PM)
Roy's 1/48 VF-1S has been reissued out soon...this month
1/48 VF-1S DYRL Roy is on my wanted list. Let me know if you can get them. Hopefully it's not with the crooked tailfins.
probably the 3rd reissue or more.

Hmm.... about Roy DYRL reissue, there seemed to be no news coming from MW and also from my local toyshop.
wonder if it's real or just .... hmm.gif
chanti-sama
post Oct 23 2007, 03:45 AM

710 posts

that's some AWESOME and insane work over the VF-0S!
damn! u really made it look good. thumbup.gif
so we'll be looking for ur nearest custom in the future? brows.gif
chanti-sama
post Nov 2 2007, 12:21 PM

710 posts

cry.gif went to the local shop... VF-1S roy sold out in 2hrs!!! cry.gif
chanti-sama
post Nov 29 2007, 06:22 PM

710 posts

rclxm9.gif got my nora today...~~~rclxm9.gif
my macross zero collection is nearly complete~!!
chanti-sama
post Dec 26 2007, 11:57 AM

710 posts

1/60 VF-1S perfect transform? damn~!
I've made up my mind on sticking to 1/48 roy.

AWESOME haul on the yammies jason!!! couldn't wait for ur piccies~~!
hikaru, max, n roy oso u got for dyrl...damn! so envious!
chanti-sama
post Dec 28 2007, 12:04 PM

710 posts

man that AWESOME~!!! thumbup.gif
chanti-sama
post Jan 8 2008, 03:46 PM

710 posts

Jason! great haul over there.... man! ur getting ahead of everyone sweat.gif thumbup.gif

chanti-sama
post Jan 11 2008, 10:22 AM

710 posts

pagi pagi sudah kena racun!! blink.gif sweat.gif
chanti-sama
post Jan 28 2008, 12:17 PM

710 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 28 2008, 08:48 AM)
below 500?

ok here i gave some guide on macross price list
1/48 yamato VF1s - 550 - 450
1/60 yamato macross zero - 700 - 450
1/60 yamato VF1s (older version) - 350 - 250
1/60 yamato VF1s (perfect transformation) - should be around 400 or below

note: these prices are only guide..some are more cheaper/expensive than others..do scout and study prices on ebay/online store/normal store..

hope this helps..  smile.gif
agree with 62jag..... IMO go for the perfect transformation ones

1/48 = the least manufacturing faults line so far
1/60 VF-1S the new one that has perfect transform.. i dont know if it has any faults or not yet.
1/60 YF-19, SV-51, VF-0a/s are pretty good as well.
chanti-sama
post Jan 31 2008, 04:47 PM

710 posts

huh?! the yf-21 is ready for preorder? where? where?

chanti-sama
post Mar 24 2008, 04:28 PM

710 posts

hmmm hey jason, any news on the VF-1s 1/48 weathered ver?
damn yf21 coming out... oooh pokai pokai.. laugh.gif
chanti-sama
post Mar 25 2008, 06:17 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 25 2008, 05:21 PM)
I heard coming out in April, but its gonna be limited and available to stores in Japan only.
Well so far Bandai announce the VF-25, Yamato very quiet on this...

Jason biggrin.gif
sighz...... i wonder will i ever get the VF-1S sad.gif
rob some jap stores mau? brows.gif

VF-25 the torso transformation is very much similar to the yf-19... i wonder if
it will have the same detaching fuselage like the yf-19
. that is assuming yamato does manufacture them.

chanti-sama
post Mar 26 2008, 04:15 PM

710 posts

only 100units to be made for VF-1S weathered version!!?!?!!?! vmad.gif
this is disgusting! mad.gif
chanti-sama
post Apr 9 2008, 10:27 AM

710 posts

ohmy.gif jason, did i saw a vf-1s dyrl?

u know i want it... drool.gif