Toys Macross

boyarque
post Nov 26 2007, 11:56 AM

33 posts

and now, looks like yamato is going all out....prepare to 'burn' yer wallet, me matey!..Arrrrrrr!
boyarque
post Jan 28 2008, 11:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 28 2008, 11:26 AM)
I love boyarque's expression when he saw me.
I actually shocking.gif ...to tell the truth, I was expecting younger guy... notworthy.gif
boyarque
post Jan 28 2008, 12:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 28 2008, 11:36 AM)
Oh I am still a student, lol.
but u look sooooo matured... wub.gif

doh.gif
boyarque
post Mar 5 2008, 03:04 PM

33 posts

hmm...scale 1/72...not sure ler, isyyy...already used to yamato's 1/48 n 1/60...
boyarque
post Mar 21 2008, 01:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 20 2008, 10:31 AM)

jason, correct me if i'm wrong, but if vf-1s is scaled down to 1/60, wouldn't it be significantly smaller, toywise, than the other 1/60 from Zero and Plus? Coz currently Yamato toys 1/48 vf-1 is almost the same size with 1/60 from Zero and Plus(refer pic). user posted image
Or do u mean in term of real life size? .

Also, I have previously owned a 1/60 non-perfect VF-1s and it is really small compared to its 1/48 brother. tongue.gif user posted image To those who finds 1/48 to big physically or financially, 1/60 vf-1s is an excellent alternative.

boyarque
post Mar 21 2008, 08:47 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Mar 21 2008, 07:58 AM)
wahh boyaque~~~wlcome welcome to poison macross!!

I jsut ordered my extra armour for low vis 1 & 2

cant wait!
hahhaha...gila ah...luckily Yamato not mass producer, if not die lor...monthly haul could reach 2k and above..if u could afford it whistling.gif
boyarque
post Mar 25 2008, 12:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 21 2008, 04:31 PM)
Bro, you are right.  Compared to the 1/48, the 1/60 in battroid mode it will be significantly shorter, in Gerwalk not so much.  In fighter mode the 1/60 will be shorter by just over 1 inches.

I am all for making the Yamato Macross toys more accessible to all.  The 1/48 were quick heavy on both the hand and on the wallet.

Reality check.... Valks never existed in real life.... at least not  in my version of reality... maybe u live in another reality wink.gif .  Welcome back bro, why the long absence?

Jason biggrin.gif
hehehehe..adaaaa...just lurking around the corner...

btw, any news on macross frontier toyline? Is it true yamato didn't get the license? sweat.gif
boyarque
post Mar 26 2008, 09:25 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 25 2008, 06:17 PM)
sighz...... i wonder will i ever get the VF-1S sad.gif
rob some jap stores mau? brows.gif

VF-25 the torso transformation is very much similar to the yf-19... i wonder if
it will have the same detaching fuselage like the yf-19
. that is assuming yamato does manufacture them.
well...based on the animation, that is highly likely... nod.gif
boyarque
post May 26 2008, 08:52 AM

33 posts

actually bro, they dun really 'attach'...they just 'sit' on a metal bar..sad.gif
Individually they r great though.

anyways sorry for ot, coz this is thread for macross toys.
boyarque
post Jun 25 2008, 07:57 AM

33 posts

aahhh....can't wait...in the other hand, it gave me some time to raise more funds..ngeeee!
boyarque
post Jun 27 2008, 04:05 PM

33 posts

haih....have to go rob banks now!

0.0460sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM