Toys Macross

Revliss
post Oct 30 2008, 12:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Oct 30 2008, 12:01 PM)
Just wanna reconfirm here...are the 1/60 VF-1 are larger than the 1/48 VF-1?
that not how it worsk the 1/60 VF-1 will never be bigger then the 1/48 VF-1 the smaller the nober at the back then bigger the model
kayone360
post Oct 30 2008, 04:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 29 2008, 11:16 AM)
hmm the price is fair alrite..consider it's DX..arghh MP Mospeada also will come end of this year doh.gif

btw..ur avatar is one sweet, sweet hootchie mama  wub.gif, whozat if I may ask?

@Evanrue, wait lor if someone will post VF-25 pics here..you will be poisoned too hehehe brows.gif
that my girl..... joking la bro

that the voice actor of haruhi suzumiya. her name is aya hirano.

she also the voice of Mina roshan in macross frontier

http://myanimelist.net/character/12053/Mina_Roshan/favorites
http://myanimelist.net/people/4/Aya_Hirano

This post has been edited by kayone360: Oct 30 2008, 04:41 PM
syencho
post Oct 30 2008, 05:13 PM

Macross Frontier canned bread
Going on sale this November in Akihabara's Tokyo Anime Center at ¥500 biggrin.gif
chriswoo
post Oct 30 2008, 05:32 PM

98 posts

liao 1 canned bread for yen500 biggrin.gif expensive lor hahaha
mih0shinj0
post Oct 31 2008, 10:55 AM

23 posts

What's a canned bread? Is it as simple as it sounds - bread in a can? biggrin.gif
syencho
post Oct 31 2008, 03:49 PM

yup...bread in a can biggrin.gif
future80
post Oct 31 2008, 10:00 PM

1,617 posts

malaysia has this bread can? i think no.
japan has anything, malaysia has nothing. so sad.
B-Mecha
post Oct 31 2008, 10:11 PM

Mecha collector & Multimedia Designer
1,080 posts

what you buy is the can, i doubt u care about the bread lol. Remember to remove the bread when u want to keep it somewhere else u might be storing a bio weapon in your room.
chriswoo
post Oct 31 2008, 10:28 PM

98 posts

huhu who knows maybe it turn to varja bio weapon !!!
ajis
post Nov 1 2008, 03:35 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Oct 30 2008, 04:37 PM)
that my girl..... joking la bro

that the voice actor of haruhi suzumiya.  her name is aya hirano.

she also the voice of Mina roshan in macross frontier

http://myanimelist.net/character/12053/Mina_Roshan/favorites
http://myanimelist.net/people/4/Aya_Hirano
hehehe i thot she was our local babe wub.gif ..thanks for the info

canned bread..wish it inlcude along a free toy..you know.. the gashapon size toy tongue.gif
evanrue
post Nov 1 2008, 12:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 1 2008, 03:35 AM)
hehehe i thot she was our local babe  wub.gif ..thanks for the info

canned bread..wish it inlcude along a free toy..you know.. the gashapon size toy tongue.gif
canned bread? that's really weird, hahahaha biggrin.gif

@ajis: no bro, Bandai 1/60 DX will not poison me, sadly. I guess Yamato pampered me with their sleek "realistic" design (those little things like respectable landing gears, articulated non-swappable hands/fingers). of course, i go for looks rather than durability, as i love displaying my valks, rather than playing with them smile.gif

will spend my money on the SV-51, the reissue 1/60 Queadluun-Rau, and Bandai GX-04 Grendizer (yes, i do love bandai's SOC and Gundam kits) wink.gif
chriswoo
post Nov 1 2008, 03:05 PM

98 posts

well if you want a "realistic" design you should go for hasegawa kits biggrin.gif it was fully detail accurate but too bad they won't tranform only. tongue.gif
evanrue
post Nov 1 2008, 03:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 1 2008, 03:05 PM)
well if you want a "realistic" design  you should go for hasegawa kits biggrin.gif it was fully detail accurate but too bad they won't tranform only. tongue.gif
i mean realistic in all three modes biggrin.gif Yamato, despite their QC issues, did very well in realistic designs for all three modes with their new 1/60 lines wink.gif

besides, for Macross, i dont want assembly-and-decal/stickers-apply-kits tongue.gif

yes, im picky, sweat.gif
chriswoo
post Nov 1 2008, 03:40 PM

98 posts

ha-ha well I also picky but too bad in reality world there are only 2 choice for you to take only ether fully transformable playable toy or fully detail transformable model kits and you can't have both at once.

But you can make achieve both if you happen to be a modeler only. biggrin.gif

evanrue
post Nov 1 2008, 03:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 1 2008, 03:40 PM)
ha-ha well I also picky but too bad in reality world there are only 2 choice for you to take only ether fully transformable playable toy or fully detail transformable model kits and you can't have both at once.

But you can make achieve both if you happen to be a modeler only. biggrin.gif
too true bro nod.gif

thus i have to give the 1/60 Bandai VF-25 a pass.. sad.gif until Bandai perfected the 1/60 toy design (look-wise), or Yamato gets the license for Frontier and produced a better VF-25, i will "puasa" for Frontier toys, haha biggrin.gif

time to complete the other 1/60s brows.gif i SOOOOO want Ivanov's SV-51 drool.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Nov 1 2008, 03:44 PM
mih0shinj0
post Nov 1 2008, 04:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Nov 1 2008, 03:43 PM)
too true bro  nod.gif

thus i have to give the 1/60 Bandai VF-25 a pass.. sad.gif until Bandai perfected the 1/60 toy design (look-wise), or Yamato gets the license for Frontier and produced a better VF-25, i will "puasa" for Frontier toys, haha biggrin.gif

time to complete the other 1/60s  brows.gif i SOOOOO want Ivanov's SV-51  drool.gif
I'm under the same impression of Yamato Macross toys as you are evanrue biggrin.gif... I doubt I'll be giving Bandai business for it's Macross toys wink.gif .

This post has been edited by mih0shinj0: Nov 1 2008, 04:08 PM
evanrue
post Nov 1 2008, 04:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Nov 1 2008, 04:01 PM)
I'm under the same impression of Yamato toys as you are evanrue biggrin.gif... I doubt I'll be giving Bandai business for it's Macross toys wink.gif
haha, agree bro wink.gif but i WILL be getting the Bandai MFrontier 1/100 Konig Monster kit drool.gif

i wouldnt mind reviews on Bandai VF25 1/60.. I had the old VF1A Bandai 1/55 diecast valk, and despite the very sturdy construction and no QC issues, the landing gears gave me nightmares, haha!

btw, Yamato will be reissuing the 1/60 Queadluun-Rau.. i think Yamato overpriced this mold, its not like the Q-Rau can transform..
chobo
post Nov 1 2008, 04:33 PM

208 posts

went to a shop and saw vf-0a and ghost booster... omg... selling 700++ in set...
ajis
post Nov 2 2008, 01:29 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 1 2008, 04:33 PM)
went to a shop and saw vf-0a and ghost booster... omg... selling 700++ in set...
hehehe, the price kinda..too much sad.gif but still it's really tempting

wonder what will Yamato ever release mecha toys aside bubble gum crisis and GNU series.. hmm.gif oh wait, new one they release patlabor Ingram..costs RM900++..ayiyiyi!! shocking.gif

Bro @Evanrue, you collect chogokin too?

This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 2 2008, 01:32 AM
evanrue
post Nov 2 2008, 08:32 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 2 2008, 01:29 AM)
hehehe, the price kinda..too much sad.gif but still it's really tempting

wonder what will Yamato ever release mecha toys aside bubble gum crisis and GNU series.. hmm.gif oh wait, new one they release patlabor Ingram..costs RM900++..ayiyiyi!!  shocking.gif

Bro @Evanrue, you collect chogokin too?
yupe, but so far i only have 3 bandai UltraChogokins; none of the SOCs yet, but am eyeing Grendizer smile.gif

i might goin to own an SV51 Ivanov by the end of this month, hehe brows.gif

Added on November 2, 2008, 8:34 am
QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 1 2008, 04:33 PM)
whoa! the most i'd pay for tht would be RM600.. but MZero toys are really expensive now, compared to other Yamato 1/60s

This post has been edited by evanrue: Nov 2 2008, 08:34 AM

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:49 PM