Traders Kopitiam! V8

SUSwankongyew
post Jul 13 2015, 04:46 PM

1,177 posts

Global turmoil so everyone holding cash and waiting to see what happens.
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 13 2015, 05:43 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 13 2015, 05:11 PM)
Greece bailout: Alexis Tsipras accepts 86-billion-euro bailout from eurozone leaders after 17 hours of talks
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-07-13/euro...e-talks/6616448
17 hours. Their stamina must be incredible and most of them even went to other appointments after that.
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 13 2015, 11:05 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Jul 13 2015, 09:29 PM)
how U know it is non-stop ? Could be stretch over 3 days, with plenty of breaks for tea time, lunch, dinner, plus maybe a couple of rounds of golf, etc.
I have followed the Greece news closely and I can assure you that it was non-stop. It's true that not everyone was in a meeting for all 17 hours. A couple of times Tusk, Hollande, Merkel and Tsipras met in private to iron out problems. I understand that during this time the other delegates either slept, ate or played video games on their phones. I know that the Prime Minister of Slovenia left after 12 hours because he had an appointment with the head of NATO back in his own country. The summit began on Sunday afternoon and lasted until Monday morning. After that instead of going home to sleep, they had to attend press conferences and go back to their own countries to brief their own governments. The schedule is really insane.
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 3 2015, 09:43 AM

1,177 posts

SIGN doing well. Any TP for this one?
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 3 2015, 10:52 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 3 2015, 10:45 AM)
ANALysts put 3.30+

To me, as long as u see construction of housing esp premium condos still booming, can keep. Just a simplistic view lar tongue.gif
Actually isn't construction already slowing down? For example:

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...6bil/?style=biz
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 4 2015, 04:57 PM

1,177 posts

Looks like speculation of corporate exercise, bonus issue maybe, judging from comments on the i3investor site.
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 5 2015, 09:44 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 4 2015, 10:31 PM)
Just a survey,

U guys trade on margin or normal account?
Normal account for me as well. Not much point for a margin account for me as I'm cash rich, i.e. hold a lot of cash waiting for opportunities, most of the time.
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 6 2015, 10:52 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 6 2015, 10:40 AM)
notworthy.gif  ok..

Ur stocks tongue.gif
dah terbang sudah right?
any one below ur average purchase price?
Well, Spider just bought into CSCENIC. Not too late to follow if you have faith in him!
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 7 2015, 10:43 AM

1,177 posts

Hmm, initial big drop seems to be moderating. Anyone queuing for stuff?
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 7 2015, 10:54 AM

1,177 posts

Hah, not much chance for that I think. IGBREIT is flat or even up, even after ex-date. If Spider is selling, do you really want to be buying?
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 10 2015, 09:44 AM

1,177 posts

SIGN crashing so hard. Ouch.
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 10 2015, 09:57 AM

1,177 posts

Well, it dropped from a peak of around 3.20 since last week.

Edit: Oh, and I have no idea whether or not to sell. I usually just keep in situations like this.

This post has been edited by wankongyew: Aug 10 2015, 10:00 AM
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 10 2015, 04:13 PM

1,177 posts

Bought in a bit more of CSCENIC today at 1.22 to replicate Spider's portfolio.

This post has been edited by wankongyew: Aug 10 2015, 04:13 PM
SUSwankongyew
post Aug 11 2015, 04:43 PM

1,177 posts

What? SIGN just u-turned again? Scary market.
SUSwankongyew
post Nov 11 2015, 10:22 AM

1,177 posts

Oil price resumes dropping and U.S. interest rate fears again?

0.0431sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:56 AM