Traders Kopitiam! V8

shamsul_LP
post Oct 21 2015, 08:49 AM

671 posts

Anyone using OSK platform?i got noob question..how did u guy transfer money?online or goes to RHB investment? sorry for noob question.
shamsul_LP
post Oct 21 2015, 10:35 AM

671 posts

my osk account already expired..already deposited just know to activate back my account. any idea guys how long its take?
my broker state in 2 day times doh.gif
shamsul_LP
post Oct 21 2015, 11:06 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:43 AM)
If broker says 2 days then you got no choice.
Perhaps 2 days is the time required for the money to clear. You bank in cheque?
Anyway, on a slightly different perspective.....

Now, if I were to be caught in the similar situation where I feel totally pissed off with the lack of professionalism...
What I will do is....

CLOSE the damn account and move on to another broker.

Why?

When I trade, I LIKE to know that I am able to trade freely without any SMALL stuff bothering my trading business.

I would hate to call the broker for trivial issues like clearing of cheques, transfer of money, frequent downtime etc etc etc....
Already make deposit just now. Have to wait for tomorrow. To activate back have to make a transaction once. sweat.gif

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 21 2015, 10:48 AM)
Then the money and stock inside.. closed too?  sweat.gif

My other brokerage i leave for donkey years (the highest so far is >5 years) without login.. still ok wor..

Lucky i got no OSK account..  tongue.gif
What broker u use bro?
shamsul_LP
post Nov 3 2015, 08:46 AM

671 posts

Why so sunyi here. Im just put 60k to invest in stock. For sifu here, how much your account grow after a year?
shamsul_LP
post Nov 3 2015, 12:13 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Nov 3 2015, 09:43 AM)
what stock you bought?
me right now only watch penny stock. still wait and see first before make a move
shamsul_LP
post Nov 3 2015, 01:04 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 3 2015, 12:32 PM)
frontkn  brows.gif
will monitor this one brows.gif
shamsul_LP
post Nov 5 2015, 10:22 AM

671 posts

This thread is cannot call kopitiam anymore...so slow & sunyi tongue.gif
shamsul_LP
post Nov 11 2015, 10:03 AM

671 posts

Good morning & good day all..lets hope green on our side
shamsul_LP
post Nov 11 2015, 06:56 PM

671 posts

Hold my first stock for 11day..bought very2 cheap penny kaunter..so far my portfolio -10%
shamsul_LP
post Nov 11 2015, 11:33 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 11 2015, 07:41 PM)
What stock is that?
Trive. Btw..will hold for at least 6month
shamsul_LP
post Nov 12 2015, 01:29 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 12 2015, 09:24 AM)
Since this is your first stock investment, what's your rationale for investing in Trive and why was it a good investment 12 days ago?
From the chart i can see it will rebound back from strong support from the bottom

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 12 2015, 12:17 PM)
Sold all my frontken for a 46.9% profit biggrin.gif
Wah... :thumb up:

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Nov 12 2015, 01:30 PM
shamsul_LP
post Nov 12 2015, 01:41 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 12 2015, 01:40 PM)
So your main consideration/assessment to buy this stock is only based on the chart? Didn't do home on the financials and the prospects? Not even on goreng news also?  O_O''  shakehead.gif
Yup. Maybe due to influnce in forex trading im tend to look at chart sweat.gif

0.0459sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 PM