Traders Kopitiam! V8

ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 16 2015, 05:16 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Jul 15 2015, 10:30 PM)
To all Sifu,
I got 1 question. Y some warrant bonus listing price is 0.005 and limit up on 0.305 on the first day. but homeritz one is 0.13 (1.05-0.92) on the listing days with limit up at 0.65? I also know less than rm1 stock 1 day limit is +-0.3 and whereby first day listing got extra limit.
Are you implying that the price of that warrant is 0.13 but its upper limit price is at 0.65? It could be the range of the trading in percentages that requires a warrant that need to be higher since it is a 400% return if we assume it that way. A 0.43 limit may be too small to justify (although it is a 231% return). Just my theory, never played those bonus warrant listings before.

This post has been edited by ILoveLalat.net: Jul 16 2015, 05:17 PM
ILoveLalat.net
post Aug 3 2015, 10:56 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Anything going on lately with IDMENSN? It has maintained high volume since early of last month...
ILoveLalat.net
post Aug 5 2015, 10:06 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Today's market is yawn.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Aug 5 2015, 10:17 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Aug 5 2015, 10:13 AM)
anywhere to view and monitor ?
so panic sleep.gif"
YONGTAI and its warrant was the one to watch. Now do not bother, all stocks are lazy now... Come back at around 2:30pm, then maybe...
ILoveLalat.net
post Aug 7 2015, 02:10 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Aug 7 2015, 01:56 PM)
Quite red day . Too bad we not in China  doh.gif
It might rebound 10% over the next few weeks. thumbup.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 8 2015, 09:49 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Wow everyone is playing Tug O War on TMS...
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 8 2015, 09:52 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 8 2015, 09:51 AM)
Really?

...... errr ........ why?
No idea, it is bouncing between 15 and 15.5 sen. Looks like it is a perfect opportunity for scalping. sweat.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 13 2015, 12:40 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 11:22 AM)
But I may be wrong..
I do feel some stocks on the KLSE is undervalued. Some companies that I have been researching, apparently is profiteering from the fall of our currency. I mainly play on structured products meaning derivatives over 85% of the time. Recently, I too backed out due to the excessive value on the warrants and I am an extremely small player to play on futures with options being a ghost town. So I get what you say.

But the fact when you mentioned stocks like Con Ed or SPDR Dividend ETF that has a higher FD rate makes it pretty redundant. Stocks like YTL Reit, Sunway and Maybank have a higher dividend rate, why don't you invest in these stocks? Unless you are mentioning that our stock market is unstable. As mentioned I half agree with you with what you said. But what I also disagreed is that you mentioned that there are no companies to play with.

In fact, I do and still have believe in the KLSE. It is a matter of did you make the right decision or not? When there is a will, there is a way. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ILoveLalat.net: Sep 13 2015, 12:49 PM
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 13 2015, 09:32 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 07:41 PM)
Right? everything seems either profitless or too expensive. Every time I look at one it's like "PE > 20 lol" or "DPS > EPS how is this sustainable".
Firstly, not all are PE > 20+ and its Dividends exceed Earnings. Look carefully...

Actually did own YTLREIT once.. until they managed to lose money running two Marriots and a Hilton. Sunway has a pretty low yield actually, or am I calculating it wrong? Maybank has a high dividend rate but they will stop the dividend when they are making a loss. Con Ed has been paying dividends for 40 years, it has not stopped, not even once, in forty years. Not only that, the dividend rate has gone up almost 20% in ten years. You want to bet that I can tell you exactly what the next dividend will be? also I can tell you, within a week, when the dividend will be issued.
See this way you can easily budget. You know how much, and you know when. You can't say that for even one local stock.
Secondly, YTLREIT is an okay stock which reap great dividend yield and its stock is much more stable so why the fuss? As far as I know, there are still generating higher profits so I cannot say otherwise. And since you know when ConEd "releases its ex-dividend announcement", why don't you at the very least, join in and come out when its share price return to normal?
And I will say this only once. There are two companies that fits your ConEd "criteria", and they are blue chip counters. Which one? That is for you to find out. icon_rolleyes.gif

See this way you can easily budget. You know how much, and you know when. You can't say that for even one local stock.
There are plenty of companies to play with (ie. gamble or speculate with) but there appear to be none to invest in for the long term.
So do I. This is why I want there to be a stock like Con Ed in the local market, and I'm hoping that someone can show me one.
Thirdly, if you done a ton load of homework, why don't you join in buying ConEd? The way I am seeing this is as if you are also not sure if ConEd is a long term asset for you. I too can count on buying ConEd shares to reap off as my foreign FD stock. Quite stable too.

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 09:12 PM)
See.. all I'm saying is, I want to see a company like Con Ed on Bursa, and all I'm hearing is "you tak suka you keluar", which is kind of sad actually.
Refer to number two, there is one. You have to find out yourself.

ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 14 2015, 02:46 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Okay I just went onto the Bloomberg Anywhere just now and I have a set of data. For woodenus, if you successfully guessed the two blue chip companies, then good job! If not, I should disclose my two recommended stocks, YTL and KLCC Stapled.

But before we get down to the numbers, I would also like to point that PBBANK, as the others mentioned is also quite a well-offed company. They have been giving out dividends as frequent as Consolidated Edison. So without further ado, I should first compare Public Bank vs ConEd and of course our KLCI.

Note: All companies' prices and dividend prices are changed to USD to transparently prove which gains are consistently higher or lower.

For this example, I will turn back to 1987. As you see, ConEd in prices is only up a mere 216%. On a long term scale, it is weaker than pitting the KLCI in terms of gains although this data excludes dividends. Now let us take a look on PBBANK, increased 20 fold since that date itself! It is definitely a strong fundamental stock to begin with. And assuming, you held it since that date itself, for every U$1,000 invested in the stock and exited today, you would have gain U$55,668.50 for every RM1,000 invested. And that also factors in USD adjustments, gains could be higher due to the currency but observe. Now you must telling me, "Stop with this PBBANK", "Other than PBBANK...". I will show you other than PBBANK, let us look at my recommendation, YTL.

Once again, this stock outperformed ConEd by a mile. But observe again, this stock is up 42.5 times and 75.5 times including dividends since 1987. Now assuming you sold it in 2013, you could have U$120,000 for every U$1,000 for every gain. Magic no... Now still not convince with KLSE stocks, I will give you another of my US company that I also favoured. But in this time of economy, you will be shocked to find out which company. Loved that since the day I went into the game in 2007...

First of all, no. I am not trolling. Seriously this is also a good pick. Assuming you own this once again since 1987, you will have gain nearly tenfold and 28.17 times. For utility companies which of course depend on commodity prices, this is also one well of a good stock with dividends as well.

Now take a look back, PAVREIT has an average return of 6.7% annually since its debut listing and KLCCSS outperformed at 9% with dividends. And as someone mentioned earlier, US non-alien residents are not subjected to capital gains but is subjected to 30% of dividend tax. I am also a newbie on the KLSE to be honest in terms of playing with real cash but I have experienced real trading on the NYSE with someone else. We played AAPL, PCLN and even WFC. Take it this way, even you want to play dividends with good return, one must have patience and understanding of the stock market. You can say that the losses I made was also due to that factor and it is extremely important. If you are also not insecure about it after this, sign up and play with US markets. In fact, I might be joining one soon to play with options and to diversify my investment. But by all does mean I am leaving for good just that I might be more active in that market given wider opportunities. Have a nice trading day.

DISCLAIMER: I do not currently own this stocks and am only active in this field for nearly 8 years and also a noob compared to the others. And I took a long time to write this until I lost keeping track and opportunity of the C12 gaining 2 sen after mid-day break. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ILoveLalat.net: Sep 14 2015, 02:47 PM
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 14 2015, 03:25 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 14 2015, 03:22 PM)
Nice analysis.. oooo a bloomberg terminal.. I want one of those!  thumbup.gif

You working in the finance industry?  drool.gif
Not mine, just used it at some university. sweat.gif

And I know right, I also want the terminals too.
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 14 2015, 03:37 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

That is a ticking time bomb game. Especially with the FKLI is up 40+ points...
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 14 2015, 03:53 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 14 2015, 03:38 PM)
One stock pushed it up.. look at who is top of the list..  thumbup.gif
Apart from *ahem stock, SIME is now on the list. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Sep 26 2015, 08:24 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Sep 26 2015, 08:08 PM)
Sifu, noob question....if buy same stock with different price how will it shown in portfolio ?

For example buy FVG rm3.50 and later 1.50
It will show your average purchasing price.

So let's say for example, company DFZ was priced at $2.00.

An investor purchased 10,000 @ $2.00, and the share price drops to $1.50 due to accusations that the company may be practicing "creative accounting" for the financial reports.

The investor felt that the rumours are all false and uses this opportunity to buy another 10,000 @ $1.50, the average purchasing price will be @ $1.75 and not 1.50 or 2.00.

Same rules apply when selling shares at an average price. So if the shares rose back to $2.10 after denying allegations, he sold 10,000 shares @$2.15 and another 10,000 when it hits $2.20. The average selling price will be $2.175, not 2.15, not 2.20.

Hope this clears up. wink.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 09:34 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

RA is surely active today. Moreover, at 0.005 stock, good to play?
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 09:46 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2015, 09:45 AM)
Limited... scalping maybe la.

With close to a billion shares...penny stocks like this is very hard to move.
and if not mistaken...
it's all their own doing...
it was a RTO stock...
then it flooded the market like hell by increasing the number of shares...
and if my memory fails me not...
blogger Dali TRIED hard to promote this stock...
but it died bug time...
now?
no one wants to touch it.
and yeah.... it's a brief past history... and sometimes it doesn't matter if the force behind it is real.
I see. Thanks for the heads up. thumbup.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 10:16 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 1 2015, 10:12 AM)
Current Brent to WTI spread is only $1.64 per barrel.. the lowest in 20 years..  nod.gif
http://ycharts.com/indicators/brent_wti_spread
Ooh, I remember that the spread of Brent versus WTI was the narrowest since 2008? hmm.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 10:26 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 1 2015, 08:06 AM)
Hibiscus is a company that earn USD.

Anasuria is generating 8k barrels per day.

and it is producing brent oil not crude oil.

you see lo. i also dont know
The end product of the crude oil is just crude oil but of course the pricing goes something like this:

NYMEX/WTI Crude: Benchmarked on USA crude prices
Dubai Crude: Benchmarked on Middle East price (but the price does not almost deviate from WTI)
Brent Crude: Benchmarked on prices of the Northern region of the world. Also the global benchmark for oil
Tocom Crude: Benchmarked on prices of oil in Japan
Tapis Crude: The ones we used, but we still follow Brent.
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 7 2015, 10:50 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2015, 10:30 AM)
Here's what I see.....

If anyone was interested in trading this stock...
One would have chased the stock on the 2nd. wink.gif

the aggressive volume on 2nd would have suggested that perhaps the stock was popping in the wok.
and true enough, it burst open on 5th....

and that should have been the selling day.

Then you look at the bunch of spam on the 5 Oct.
LOL!
Classical...
Chasing the stock on 6?
Sure die lor....

If you still want to trade the stock....
Watch and wait..... first.

icon_rolleyes.gif
once again....
I have zero interest in this stock.
Only traded virtually, gained quite a lump sum amount. Wished I did on my account, but then I too will be half skeptical and thought twice to jump or not to jump.

I always think this XOX Berhad could be the next speculative stock, what if?

This post has been edited by ILoveLalat.net: Oct 7 2015, 10:52 AM
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 12 2015, 03:42 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Hopefully, 20 sen coming soon. flex.gif

0.0471sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 PM