Traders Kopitiam! V8

cooldownguy86
post Oct 3 2015, 02:54 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 3 2015, 10:11 AM)
With US average PE at 20.5 and US$ at multi year high.. I was thinking that the US market has reached saturation.. so might wanna dispose of all my SPY ETFs.. which I have collected from the past 7 years tongue.gif

Anyone wanna look into chart and tell me?  tongue.gif
Wa and gark laughing to the bank liao!
cooldownguy86
post Oct 3 2015, 09:34 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Oct 1 2015, 11:56 PM)
Thanks abg gark. seems like abg boon de wood still hotter haha.

Not sure how does yield affects profit, but let me try First Res:

Neutral
El Nino - apparently strongest since 97-98 - drives CPO prices but reduces production

Pros
10% yearly production growth
Mostly young plantations which will likely recover from El Nino faster
Stronger CPO prices both due to El Nino and weak ringgit
Weaker IDR. Based on AR, every 10% increase in USD/IDR increase PBT by 7mil

Fair Value
1. Since net profit mainly contributed by CPO so ignore FFB and refinery
2. 1Q & 2Q sales 100m, cost 70m, profit 30m per Q
3. Historically 2H production is about 1.4 of 1H - 140m, cost 98m, profit 42m per Q
4. CPO price increased from RM2k to RM2.4k per ton - 20% increase which will directly increase 4Q sales by 20%
5. Assume CPO prices remains at RM2.4k throughout end of the year. Offsetting further increase in CPO prices with lower 4Q production due to El NiNo

So FY15 profit estimate = 1H Profit + Q3 Profit * 1.4 + (Q4 sales * CPO increase - Q4 Cost) * 1.4
= 30 + 30 + 30 * 1.4 + (100*1.2 - 70)*1.4 = 172m
i.e. EPS USD 11.3cents or SGD 15.8cents. Assuming PE11, fair value is SGD $1.70?

FY16 profit estimate = (FY15 estimated sales * CPO increase - FY15 Estimated Cost) * Growth
= (480 * 1.2 - 336) * 1.1  = 264m  i.e. EPS SGD 24cents. Assuming PE11, fair value is SGD $2.60 (CPO at 2.4k)
= (480 * 1.1 - 336) * 1.1  = 211m  i.e. EPS SGD 19.5cents. Assuming PE11, fair value is SGD $2.15 (CPO at 2.2k)

Current price already $1.70. So questions is whether CPO price can average at RM2.4k entire FY16?
Revised my fair value calculated above. If CPO hovers around RM2.4k next year, net profit would be close to 240m USD in FY12,
which was EPS 16 USD cents * 1.2 = 19 SGD cents. Assuming PE11, value in FY12 should have been SGD $2.10:

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 3 2015, 09:55 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 4 2015, 09:30 PM

896 posts

hi abg gark,

was looking at armada, hope you can give some comments:

1. Ignoring the one off impairment and gain from disposal, 1H15 net profit is abt 122m; hence for FY15 will be 244m if annualised
2. 90% of profit is from FPSO, but OSV and T&I segments seems to be starting to make losses in 2Q15
3. Based on the size of the 3 FPSO in-progress, their contribution would be about 75% - 100% of the existing fleet
3. FY17 net profit = 244* 2 = 488m = 8.4 cents EPS
4. Assuming PE10, Fair value is only RM0.84?

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 4 2015, 09:33 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 5 2015, 10:40 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2015, 09:57 AM)
1. The OSV and T&I income is going to get worse .. so expect to record more losses in rest of 2015 due to less OnG contracts. More and more vessles are going to be cold and warm stacked.

2. The existing FPSO is based on long term contract, so the payment is secure. If any company cancels the contract they have to pay up 100%. Only problem will be the company going into receivership. Just like Afren Nigeria for FPSO Perkasa, the company is in financial trouble, but the well and FPSO is up for auction, new taker will continue the contract. Based on Armada, they payment from Afren is still current.  sweat.gif

3. 3 new projects will bring in future growth, they are secured at very good rates during price of oil at $100. There might be a long time before they get another one.  nod.gif

4. FV is highly dependent on OSV and T&I recovering means we need good oil price, we should see substantial vessel utilization rate (current 53%) increase significantly If oil is over $60 per barrel. I would say RM 1 is fair value for $50 oil and RM 1.30 for $60 oil.. and so on..  wink.gif
Thanks for the inputs abg gark! I read that oil production will only slowing down next year by 200k barrels a day? Maybe 60dollars is more realistic in 2017
cooldownguy86
post Oct 5 2015, 11:53 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2015, 10:42 AM)
That is subject to a LOT of speculation... If SA just reduce 10% of their production tomorrow.. you may get the $60 oil immediately..  whistling.gif

Good article for global oil production and consumption.. contrary to everyones thoughts, global oil consumption has not reduced significantly, it is still growing at a healthy rate, it is just that SA is pumping at records levels to depress the oil price.

http://seekingalpha.com/article/3547996-oi...e-are-we-headed

Ghawar field, SA largest production field is currently under secondary recovery, and if they continue to pump at record rates by opening the choke at full, they risk damaging the oil well forever and irreversible. There are indications there are water cuts already approaching near maximum in their production and these cuts if not reduce will destroy the field. It is estimated that at most SA can maintain their high production for only 1 year more, before they have to close the choke. Water cuts can be reduce if the fields are put to 'rest' or minimum production.

Counter argument is that a lot of US fields are now rated as DUC wells (Drilled and uncompleted wells - drilled during good times) which can raise production to flood the market if the price of oil is good. It is estimated only need 1-2 months to bring these DUC up to production.
thanks abg gark. this is a very interesting article. i didn't really understand the detail of the analysis, but i think the author is predicting that excess production of 3.5 mil barrels will be absorbed by Asia(mainly China) and America(decline in shale production) in the next 1 year. By end 2016 demand would surpass production, since producers are already pumping at max level without any further buffer. US shale producer can ramp production but there is a lead time of 1-2 years for them to do that.

btw abg boon punya wood manyak sui mak mak today smile.gif

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 5 2015, 11:56 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 9 2015, 07:54 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 9 2015, 05:31 PM)
Quiet? Lol actually looking for stocks which has not appreciated .. yet.  laugh.gif In this case an 'OnG' stock which has been beaten to the ground despite it is not really dependent on oil price.  laugh.gif

Looking at a gas pipeline company which have high re-curing income ..with locked in contract 10Y or more. Last 2Q profit increased 20% YoY and with 2 more pipeline completing in 3Q and 4Q, expect the earnings will be up by 60% in 2016.

Currently sells at 7x PE only..PBV 0.9,  looks good eh? Company earned $5.3 million in 1H15 on $100 million sales.. and the current market cap is just $57 million  brows.gif
Idx right haha
cooldownguy86
post Oct 15 2015, 12:30 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:37 AM)
psst.

well Top Glove posts its profits results today....

Lets observe its performance and the market reaction the next couple of days....
Wa abg boon vested ah??? Better sapu while stock last! 😄

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 15 2015, 12:31 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 15 2015, 04:33 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 15 2015, 03:34 PM)
*cough*
How many lory load you got?  tongue.gif
Mana add lol shopping basket saja haha. Sembilan stengah can ah hehe 😃
cooldownguy86
post Oct 15 2015, 05:55 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 15 2015, 04:55 PM)

Errr..... it's way above my expection..... ( post #1205...

I guessed eps should be more than 11....
maybe 13 or even 14 sen....
but today's reported profits was more than 16 sen per share.....

wow!
sembilan setengah?
Errr....
you say leh?
** I liking what I see....
if other exporting companies....
perform lebih kurang this standard....
then.....
I think....
you need to buy 40 foot containers laaaa.......
to bring home your winnings....  whistling.gif
** kossan... happy happy up also....  laugh.gif
Wa 13dollar lai liao! Abg boon manyak cekap. Tmr still can tompang ship hehe?

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 15 2015, 06:03 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 15 2015, 10:30 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 15 2015, 06:39 PM)
You simply whack me upside down....... tongue.gif
Haha no la I anyhow say only. More like 16.5cents * 4 * PE18 = 1188? haha. anyway xie xie abg boon for the tipsy smile.gif

Also just realised that the results was already announced during mid-day break. Because I thought result announcements is usually after closing. Hence I'm surprised that the price only went up 4% today haha. Btw seems like got 1:1 bonus issue also?

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...12-sen-dividend

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 15 2015, 10:32 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 16 2015, 09:50 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 16 2015, 08:57 AM)

Like this call tipsy meh?

The RM weakness trend....
This was one big easy trend to spot,yes?

With Top Glove outperforming....
those other stocks.......
hehe... shouldn't they follow the trend? tongue.gif

Anyway, you got to be really careful of tipsy...

tongue.gif
Haha abg boon can expand abit on the bold part?
cooldownguy86
post Oct 16 2015, 04:34 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:24 PM)
What ? What  ? What ?
What on earth is that?

LOL!!!!!!
Oh yeah... looks like many if finding a new friend in the May Kim.

uncle SAM also not bad wor. Abg boon manyak cun ini kali smile.gif

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 16 2015, 04:34 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 16 2015, 04:51 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:35 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Ini kali..... only.......?  cry.gif  cry.gif
How many lory SAM you got la? tongue.gif
Zelo. Heart pain now coz i was skeptical with hdd industry initially but recently read that the enterprise cloud technology is driving the regrowth of hdd industry. Wasted... :/

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 16 2015, 04:52 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 20 2015, 09:25 PM

896 posts

can consult abg boon abit? saw Yinson and noticed that although revenue is on a downtrend, profit is soaring because of FX gain:

Aug14-Oct14: FX and forward contract gain 25mil; USD/MYR between 3.21-3.31
Nov14-Jan15: FX and forward contract gain 75mil; USD/MYR between 3.30-3.63
Feb15-Apr15: FX and forward contract loss 24mil; USD/MYR between 3.63-3.57
May14-Jul15: FX and forward contract gain 73mil; USD/MYR between 3.59-3.82
Aug15-Oct15: FX and forward contract gain xxmil; USD/MYR between 3.82-4.2x?

But looking at the chart, price did not respond much to these fat gains?
cooldownguy86
post Oct 20 2015, 10:25 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 20 2015, 10:04 PM)
errr.... this is one of the things I do not know.... tongue.gif
like I said...before...
we cannot know everything one....
there will be many things we won't know ...
Hehe at least figured what abg boon don't have.. biggrin.gif Though if my memory serves me right this should be abg boon punya old flame tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 20 2015, 10:26 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 21 2015, 10:04 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 21 2015, 08:49 AM)
Anyone using OSK platform?i got noob question..how did u guy transfer money?online or goes to RHB investment? sorry for noob question.
Not using but Usually transfer via ibank to the broker. You can call them to check
cooldownguy86
post Oct 21 2015, 10:05 AM

896 posts

Abg gark rhb say cpo will be 2500 next year and 2700 in 2017. So bulleh. Can ah? Haha
cooldownguy86
post Oct 21 2015, 11:55 AM

896 posts

Rhb also suppork firstres http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/84289.jsp
cooldownguy86
post Oct 21 2015, 07:53 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 21 2015, 06:32 PM)

No wonder ayam lari lor.... tongue.gif

Errr....

Heheeeeeeeeehee ......time to goreng sikit...: P

So say...
If you have the special powers...
To turn back time...
To allow you to buy....
Would you buy at ....say 3.05?
Issit the one with capex implementation recently? Haha today 3.67. I would buy if I knew there's Capex but not just on the basis of usd alone. The parent spiked today but still nvr recover to 1.20?

Uncle SAM also fying. cry.gif Btw there's still one usd laggard hasn't move... Ah Lat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 21 2015, 08:05 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM

896 posts

Wah furniture really no look back man. Missed it when usd was correcting

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0640sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled