Traders Kopitiam! V8

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2015, 09:42 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 27 2015, 09:38 AM)
what is your selling target price? i bought some at RM1.38.
When divvy yield drops below 6%

So...that'll be...RM1.67 hmm.gif
Another 6% upside to go? brows.gif
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:13 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 26 2015, 06:37 PM)
rolleyes.gif  cool2.gif

Sure boh your crocodile tears? tongue.gif

Simply rotan my rotan will soon be rotten la.
These stuff is your MARKET STRATEGY.

Knowing the fundamentals is your knowledge, your firepower.

Now to win the war, you will need the strategy.

You think your strategy, ok bo?

No strategy.. rolleyes.gif

Just waiting for $80 oil in 2018...

Long time more to wait.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2015, 10:25 AM
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:03 PM)
first res made headlines wor...bought a company at USD 1.4mil (only) haha. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/node/237468
Buying an empty company with planting rights.. each company or related ones in Indon cannot have more than total 100k Ha of palm oil planting rights.. but you can buy unrelated ones (loophole) to increase your size above 100k. The law is made so that no one can have monopoly... but... wink.gif

That is why many connected people are minting money selling company with land use rights (HGB).. whistling.gif Also there is lots of palm oil estate M&A if you noticed...

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2015, 10:24 AM
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:19 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 26 2015, 08:07 PM)
To (counter) Unker Gark tongue.gif

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/85015.jsp

Investing for dividend by kcchongnz
Ceh...

Growth in income is what makes the company valuable.

The blog did point out at investing in high dividend might not always be right. tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2015, 10:19 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:19 AM)
Ceh...

Growth in income is what makes the company valuable.

The blog did point out at investing in high dividend might not always be right.  tongue.gif
I know lar tongue.gif

I also know about sustainability and divvy growth nod.gif
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:19 AM)
I know lar tongue.gif

I also know about sustainability and divvy growth nod.gif
So.. since you soo happy...

Is Padini's divvy sustainable, with it's growth slowing? tongue.gif

Seem the stock very laku these few days.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2015, 10:22 AM
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 09:27 AM)
Padini rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
coming back to the great old daysssssss.......
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:21 AM)
So.. since you soo happy...

Is Padini's divvy sustainable, with it's growth slowing?  tongue.gif

Seem the stock very laku these few days..  laugh.gif
Revenue still growing...
Earnings still growing...
Albeit at the expense of reducing margins...

But bear in mind, for apparels company, its margins is still considered decent, so still got room for further...discounting doh.gif
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:29 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
Revenue still growing...

But bear in mind, for apparels company, its margins is still considered decent, so still got room for further...discounting doh.gif
i always have good faith in such retail business, kinda recession proof.... not completely, but rather the mass market that they target.... their current model is quite sustainable.
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:32 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
Revenue still growing...

Revenue growing steadily yes...

But profit growth looks stalled or reducing.. dividend is also stalled...

And margins falling...almost every Q...

To maintain profit means have to grow revenue faster than margin drop.. hmm.gif

Maybe coming Q got big jump since so many mega sales.. rclxms.gif
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:34 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 27 2015, 10:29 AM)
i always have good faith in such retail business, kinda recession proof.... not completely, but rather the mass market that they target.... their current model is quite sustainable.
Have you see cotton on, Uniqlo and H&M..

Equal price but 'upscale' brand.. brows.gif

I stop shopping at padini and switched to those above for a couple of years already...

Even the ladies are doing that.. whistling.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2015, 10:35 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:34 AM)

Equal price but 'upscale' brand..  brows.gif

I stop shopping at padini and switched to those above for a couple of years already...

Even the ladies are doing that..  whistling.gif
H&M I dunno

But Uniqlo punya office wear...wear in KL climate...can die wan I tell u doh.gif
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:37 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:35 AM)
H&M I dunno

But Uniqlo punya office wear...wear in KL climate...can die wan I tell u doh.gif
You never see H&M meh.. so many branches here...

Uniqlo is not that bad lah.. the casual wear is so simple and comfy..
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:40 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:34 AM)

Equal price but 'upscale' brand..  brows.gif

Even the ladies are doing that..  whistling.gif
not exactly equal, some i find it more expensive in h&m and uniqlo though. the casual wear I think they still have their market. personal views la.

there are still plenty of patrons visiting padini, imo.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:35 AM)
H&M I dunno

i kinda agree with pinky. for office wear, i would go for something else, like zara, cuffz and etc.
personally, i have only bought one thick climate wear from uniqlo.
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 10:43 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 27 2015, 10:40 AM)
not exactly equal, some i find it more expensive in h&m and uniqlo though. the casual wear I think they still have their market. personal views la.

there are still plenty of patrons visiting padini, imo.
i kinda agree with pinky. for office wear, i would go for something else, like zara, cuffz and etc.
personally, i have only bought one thick climate wear from uniqlo.
Well personal preference then...

It is just I have stopped visiting them...

Except last Raya where they have mega sale everything for RM 6.. brows.gif

BTW, padini's growth strategy is through brands outlet now...

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2015, 10:46 AM
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 11:13 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:43 AM)
Well personal preference then...

It is just I have stopped visiting them...

Except last Raya where they have mega sale everything for RM 6..  brows.gif

BTW, padini's growth strategy is through brands outlet now...
that's where the mass market is right? brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2015, 11:16 AM

16,872 posts

Another day of "cepat pancut" for Padini... doh.gif

Slowing down like yesterday laugh.gif
gark
post Oct 27 2015, 11:32 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 27 2015, 11:13 AM)
that's where the mass market is right?  brows.gif
I dunno.. never shop there before.. hmm.gif
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 12:08 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 11:32 AM)
I dunno.. never shop there before..  hmm.gif
neither do i.... but i just love it. lol..... affection over me cry.gif

the segmentation revenue is gooding yo!
Boon3
post Oct 27 2015, 12:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:13 AM)
No strategy..  rolleyes.gif

Just waiting for $80 oil in 2018...

Long time more to wait..  sad.gif

How to win a war without strategy? tongue.gif

Today so free to talk about average company like Padini?

130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:08 PM